Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Joe I'd love to watch the TV but I don't have the 160 for a TV license.
    *holds out bowl*

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Why don't you stump up ya miserable git

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Remember folks, Duffy has been paid €100,000 so far this year.

Let him pay the 160 “pound”

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

some do -gooder shyster will arrive now to do a botched job on the connection , joe needs to trop trying to save the world for his own gratification without exploring things properly

• Registered Users Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭minikin

Me Etheriums is after falling in value Joe... what can ya do for me?

Honestly does he expect the Minister to come out to his house and fix it for him?
    Why did he wait until the worst snow storm in 40 years to decide he needs it fixed today.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,570 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Pensioner realises this is perfect opportunity to get his heater(s) fixed for nothing.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Jesus lads have a bit of empathy. A pensioner wouldn't have 160 handy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,988 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Gas leak, heater, old chap, good samaritan appeal, reconnect gas, asking for disaster here.

Joe telling him what he needs,but giving him fuk all

• Registered Users Posts: 14,050 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Next week on Liveline, Rogue tradesmen all week long

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

I'm disappointed that I haven't got a Ferrari at the door Joe. My councillor has let me down. Who do I ring?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

My daughter just asked me why we can't see the callers to Liveline....in this day and age with video call and that. I haven't the energy to explain why it's being broadcast on the TV.

She's beginning to sound like me.

pilly wrote: »

Have lots of empathy,most posts are aimed at duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Oops69 wrote: »
    some do -gooder shyster will arrive now to do a botched job on the connection , joe needs to trop trying to save the world for his own gratification without exploring things properly

I wouldn’t mind,but this bloke definitely does need a helping hand when you put it in comparison to moaney Sid yesterday ,who had everyone ringing in offering help ,it goes to show how much a lot of principles are fu&ked up in this country

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Have lots of empathy,most posts are aimed at duffy

Don't think you're reading the thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

"Is the wurld in a state of chassiz?" :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Gerry is thinking to himself “thanks be to Chr1st I only have to sit here as infrequently as I do”

• Registered Users Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

hope I never see you again Gerry.

Right back at ye Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Some would,more wouldn't. The type that rings Joe are the type that would live in your ear though. No heating,no money blah blah. 60 major and a bottle of powers sitting up beside him no doubt. Pffft

Don't think you're reading the thread?

Don't need to.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Gerry probably thinking I hope I never see you again Joe.

"The staff did a great job building a little walkway"
    I'd be pretty sure it was subcontracted out to private industry, Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,688 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Wonder Will Duffy wait around the canner for the afternoon. Rumour has it Tubridy is looking for a rent-a-crowd for the LLS.!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

An ad for Subway..........who are closed today

• Registered Users Posts: 14,050 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Marian will be doing the show live from her wine cellar tomorrow

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,510 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Getting a bigger wedge than he did at Met Eireann