Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 15,665 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Simple caller. PAS. Join the queue. Call over.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Log onto Publicjobs.ie ya numpty.....

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Transferable skills, caller.
    Can you eat a breakfast roll whilst steering with your knees and answering the radio?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Some neck on her

Take a look at their website FFS......Don't be clogging up the airwaves

Yer man is already doing that enough

• Registered Users Posts: 20,604 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Uncharted wrote: »
    Even Joe sounds bored..... absolute car crash radio. Abysmal,even by lahvlahn standards.

Yew will be given a ear full after this !!

I see no point why this is on the radio. Should she not be talking to someone in garda recruitment

Is she that thick she thinks joe will parachute her in as a detective to a station of her choice and salary of her choosing.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,235 ✭✭✭✭zell12

It's 23:16 in Qld.
    Imagine after a long day, talking to Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Loss of No Claims

Aus trail yaaaa

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Log onto Publicjobs.ie ya numpty.....

Somebody probably told her that all you have to do to get a job in Oirland is to ring Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

She's onto the right person talking to Detective Joe. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I'd say her present employer is thrilled with her.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Whinge whinge whinge - so just stay in Roo land

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Transferable skills, caller.
    Can you eat a breakfast roll whilst steering with your knees and answering the radio?

Or half a dozen chocolate doughnuts?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Ffs Joe. Get a grip.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

She's really helping herself in her "possible application" is'nt she???

It's almost like she's in a completely foreign country

She just mentioned her husband, you thick

To be fair, re the bank account etc, similar rules in most other countries

Joe Duffy recruiting for our Garda,
    no wonder

I'd say her present employer is thrilled with her.

She sounds completely checked out from her current job and dead set on the ngardaiiii chickaloneeeee

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Have you a partner " asks Joe..........after she mentioning her husband several times?

Dat would be straight in at Superintendant level.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Does he want a job as well?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Plus using 2 dozen breathylisers at the same time.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

How on tenderhooks about the partner. Could feel the relief when she said it was a he..:)

Ahh......throw another shrimp on the barbie Sheila.

dollahs? what are they?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,591 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

So after listening to ten minutes of Garda Skippy there I'm still at a loss as to what she thought would be achieved by calling Duffy.?

From her attitude alone I can guess the guards won’t be a good fit for her. They won’t like a forridner arriving in thinking she knows it all