Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

BarryD2 wrote: »
    What happened to Granard or did I miss it?

It's still in Longford caller :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Uncharted wrote: »
    A 17 year old who doesn't want to attend school but has sat in his room playing ps4 for 2 years.....

Mmm. I think Jacinta needs a kick in the fanny

I see where you're coming from, but I don't know ... I've seen the effects bullying has - it's awful.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The Midwich Cuckoos.

Thats great, I just bought it !!

Looks really interesting ! and only realised that its what John Carpenters film village of the damned is based on.

I didn't expect to get a book recommendation on the LL today :D

I see where you're coming from, but I don't know ... I've seen the effects bullying has - it's awful.

Wholeheartedly agree Hector. Bullying is totally wrong.
    My point on this specific case is that in 2 entire years,the parent hasn't came up with any solutions at all, just none?

That's just pathetic.

The kid has lost all connection to education now because of the lapsed time. He is pretty much screwed regarding school now.
    Mammy should have acted a long time ago.
    That's my 2 cents.

Wholeheartedly agree Hector. Bullying is totally wrong.
    My point on this specific case is that in 2 entire years,the parent hasn't came up with any solutions at all, just none?

That's just pathetic.

The kid has lost all connection to education now because of the lapsed time. He is pretty much screwed regarding school now.
    Mammy should have acted a long time ago.
    That's my 2 cents.

dead right, I meant to add too that the mothers reaction is not helping ... anyway the important thing is that The Midwich Cuckoos will be arriving tomorrow !!!

The Midwich Cuckoo is on air most days from 1.45 to 3 pm caller. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Then,to prove her stupidity,she gives out her mobile number.

Liveline callers are often a bit slow but man this one is a total moron.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

sligojoek wrote: »
    Good call

I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I'm not new here you know! :pac:
    "I'm conscious that you said you didn't ant to talk about your Mother's Ser-VYical so I'll tell everyone again just before you go"

Did he actually say dat?
    McDermotX wrote: »
    I'm an artist.

Ah here......

Joe or de caller?
    people outside doobalin know where Christchurch is

New Zealand.....
    He saw them,but did nothing. Not much of a security man....

Sums up my experiences of security men tbh.
    Del.Monte wrote: »
    Bad area to park and known as such. Did the security man ring the Gardai?

Did he f...
    Of course, if there's any chance of the Presbytery Net swinging into action.

Has any scumbag/thief/T word ever returned anything to a presbytery after Joe's pleas?
    I thought artists painted ?

Fateen does. Have you ever seen de painting he did wit de two suns?
    Will Joe offer some of his art to replace her's so to speak

Or a buke. Or get some 3 star hotel to ring in wit a breakeen dat he can take de credit for?
    Three hours?

Ffs, it was sitting there like a trap full of cheese waiting on the rats.

Rats from the flats?
    cToafPl.jpg
    meep wrote: »
    'The letter 'c' in 'Mac' is it?' Ha Ha Ha!
    "The letter C in Mac?" asks Joe.

Can this man get any thicker?

I was about to ask did he really ask that question, but I should have known.....
    A 17 year old who doesn't want to attend school but has sat in his room playing ps4 for 2 years.....

Mmm. I think Jacinta needs a kick in the fanny gee

It's gee caller in Dubalinese, gee.
    Thats great, I just bought it !!

Looks really interesting ! and only realised that its what John Carpenters film village of the damned is based on.

I didn't expect to get a book recommendation on the LL today :D

The black and white 1960s (original) version is better iMO. And there's a follow up "Children of the Damned", also in B&W. Amongst udder areas of mostly useless knowledge I do be great at de fllum sections of de pub quizzes and dat - well, when I was allowed to enter pub quizzes.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Fateen does. Have you ever seen de painting he did wit de two suns?

Can de daawther not paint at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

tell him Da grand theft automatic isnt da answer so to speak but tell him well dunne well dunne from me and look after yerself petal dya hear me

sligojoek wrote: »
    Can de daawther not paint at all.

She's a moon-chore, she duz be teachin' de art ta de chislers and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Del.Monte wrote: »
    More tokenism with a needless Irish language Ad for the referendum. :rolleyes:

You'd prefer one in German than the national language I'd imagine....

Leo would probably prefer the German version to be fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Would a Joe Duffy diary sell well? I'm sure some boardsies with a flair for writing could cobble together what we imagine Joe's private musings to be like and make a killing on the sales so to speak. The novelty factor would almost guarantee it would hit the Irish book charts for the christmas time.

Even a fiver fryday promotion n dat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Would a Joe Duffy diary sell well? I'm sure some boardsies with a flair for writing could cobble together what we imagine Joe's private musings to be like and make a killing on the sales so to speak. The novelty factor would almost guarantee it would hit the Irish book charts for the christmas time.

Even illiterates could buy it and record their doodles and drawings. "....DIARY...YOU EVEN DON'T HAVE TO LEARN TO READ AND WRITE"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

The absolute arrogance listening to O'Brien on the one o clock news now, I don't know if my bp can listen to much more.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

You overestimate our host's popularity methinks ;-)

De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 89
    Joe Shows: 75
    No Show Joe Shows: 14
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 14

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 9
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €187,500*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).

King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Great Train Attack"................Was Jesse James in town last night?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Yoootes running amok on a train in dubland....who'd have thought.?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Feral youth again. Time for Lugs Brannigan to return

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Kip fm

Where da funk is clongriffin. I was born bread and buttered in dubland and it wasn't there in mo yooote.

Could the driver not see out the windscreen missus

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Where da funk is clongriffin. I was born bread and buttered in dubland and it wasn't there in mo yooote.

It's out in the badlands of North Dublain!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Maybe you were in a piece of performance art and dat

Most "security" in Ireland appear to be art installations.

They don't actually do anything.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    It's out in the badlands of North Dublain!

Elaborate please caller..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The gardai are useless anyway. The chickens are coming home to roost

Why didn't the driver just start the train.

F@#k them.