Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Are RTE going to feed us the medical details of every woman in Ireland over the next few weeks, we've had two weeks already of it. I just switch stations at this stage.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Its not just for DS, its for Edwards syndrome and another FFA (cant remember name now)

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

Fedexing samples to the States.
    Sure that worked out grand for the cervical check programme.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

fateen will need to get his stop watches out soon to measure yes no time... propel women wtf?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

M.Cribben wrote: »
    Fedexing samples to the States.
    Sure that worked out grand for the cervical check programme.

I believe Cervical Check sent digital copies of the tests to the US, not the actual samples theselves. So more Cisco than FedEx.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Hes trying the 'abortions will raise taxes' angle now.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

pc7 wrote: »
    Its not just for DS, its for Edwards syndrome and another FFA (cant remember name now)
    Patau.

I had this test recently.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Why would you want to prevent down Syndrome ???

Would ya GERRUP OURRRA DA!!!!!

Jesus this referendum can't happen fast enough ..

this cud be epic

Jesus Christ missus, no one wants to kill your f*cking son FFS!!!

Well the debate about Down Syndrome is being driven by the No side I think. That's the only reason it's up for discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

Ah, Godwins law applies at last.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Godwin%27s_law

• Registered Users Posts: 5,988 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

This is ridiculous hysteria. Giving accurate information to parents is absolutely essential and always the right thing to do.

Most Irish children are criminals.

fateen in a corner here

NAZI GERMANY

450413.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Duffy is riding a fine line here. He certainly hasn’t given equal time to the pro choice yes side, we all know where his vote is going. Impartial my eye.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

fateen in a corner here

And wrapping himself up in referendum posters as the reason that he's there.:confused:

I would love to know this womans opinion on the Tuam baby scandal.

Love to know.

My guess is she still goes to mass and gives money to an organisation that ACTUALLY murdered real babies and never apologized for it .

But hey, that's just an uninformed hunch.

christ he is thick

Trying to balance time my eye

Joe aborted that call as quick as he could.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Duffy is riding a fine line here. He certainly hasn’t given equal time to the pro choice yes side, we all know where his vote is going. Impartial my eye.

In fairness, I think you could say the same of most of the RTE radio coverage. It's interesting to see how well the NO side are organised, they've been preparing for years.

Jack is perfect, Jaysus don’t use that term to previous caller

Factually a child with downs is not perfect in the human helix structure Joe

withless wrote: »
    Joe aborted that call as quick as he could.

Didn’t fit with the agenda

Debate? What Debate Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'I'm no expert Joe, but here's my opinion anyway'

Abortions for some, Daniel and Majella's B and B roadshow for others.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

I would love to know this womans opinion on the Tuam baby scandal.

Love to know.

My guess is she still goes to mass and gives money to an organisation that ACTUALLY murdered real babies and never apologized for it .

But hey, that's just an uninformed hunch.

Murdered babies? Really? wow I never heard about those murders. Shocking.