Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

woi-en

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

You would get half your messages in Lidl for a fiver

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe taking credit for the Fiver Froyday idea.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Getting great publicity here, all because of a drain

Well done caller

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭jooksavage

Must have had someone holding the phone for him as he patted himself continuously on the back.

Getting great publicity here, all because of a drain

Well done caller

Simply getting his licence money's worth.

How many clichés can we get in one call?

do lidl pay much higher commercial rates to the council

Yer man here has a pile of tat ready to go on the next FF.
    And I don't mean old recycled jokes.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Aubrey will be on yet with all these plugs

You and everyone else petal, its not like all your customers went elsewhere, if you are that good they will just come to you when you are open again

do lidl pay much higher commercial rates to the council

In total, I'd think so, but they have an immmense wallet power and I'd be surprised if they're not getting a favourable rate.

if you are not making any money then close and do something else

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why do businesses need a 'Philip'?

its fashion- its not like you were closed for a full season and everything became last seasons style

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

You have a specialised business me dear, which wont reap much these days....

So, that's The White House in Weshtport.

Got any old presidents? We may need one shortly.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why do businesses need a 'Philip'?

fillup so to speak

I don't Understand - if it wasn't snowing or there was no snow on the roads then it wasn't the weather that kept people out of this shop?

She's trying to compare her business to a supermarket outlet which is laughable.....

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

If your business cannot survive a once in a lifetime event like that snow, which hit business for 3 or 4 days, then you should rethink your business.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Roger_007 wrote: »
    In Wexford they plough the snow at Lidl, In Tallaght they plough the the whole shop into the snow!

Wrong County, caller.

Joe missed an opportunity to talk about this

https://www.independent.ie/regionals/wicklowpeople/news/attempted-robbery-at-kavanaghs-36522779.html
    Gardaí in Arklow are investigating an attempted robbery at a local business.

The incident occurred shortly after 7 a.m. on Saturday morning at Kavanagh's shop on the Wexford Road.

A man entered the shop and shouted at the shop assistant to open the till and hand over the cash inside.

He pointed his arm, covered by his sleeve at the shop assistant and indicated that he was armed. The shop worker attempted to escort him out of the shop but the man then turned and ran from the premises.

The suspect wore a balaclava and was dressed in a black jacket, green and black Nike jogging bottoms and Nike trainers.

According to store proprietor Colm Kavanagh, the issue of security along the Wexford Road must be urgently looked at by the local authority.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

A tax for online shopping? F**k right off. No Brexit here thank you very much.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,344 ✭✭✭mojesius

Yeah good luck getting that tax idea stamped by the EU

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

with all respect mrs , you can piss off with your online sales tax !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

And this woman runs a business?

'put tarrifs on online shopping from outside Ireland'

How would our EU friends react to that, I wonder?

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

So this bright spark thinks the government should tax online shopping: we pay more, the government gets more money, it disappears into their coffers or the dail bar or expenses or whatever and she doesn't get one iota more business - but we all suffer anyway. Genius.

Wait for it, JC ins Swords will have their Christmas Trees for a foiver!!!!

A bagel and a coffee for a fiver, 50c off- rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

If your TV licence is due on Foiver Froiday, do you only pay €5?