Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 39,589 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I think most of his friends are gone due to him.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 20,611 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

not sure what she wants. I can relate to what she is saying, but if u don't want him, the hostels have him barred , and he is released from prison, where do u want him to go ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Hes 40, a big dose of cop on is needed here

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

You say he's the eldest. Has he any brothers or sisters?

Joe was obviously saving this one for today.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,062 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

2smiggy wrote: »
    not sure what she wants. I can relate to what she is saying, but if u don't want him, the hostels have him barred , and he is released from prison, where do u want him to go ?

A galvanize garden shed out the back of the mother's house for starters.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Ah-Sure-E

sligojoek wrote: »
    You say he's the eldest. Has he any brothers or sisters?

Maybe they're gender-free and don't want to be put in a box.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

This is very sad but, in all seriousness, what is the point of this call?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,787 ✭✭✭buried

Joe having a great feed here

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

His family, including his mother, don't want to have anything to do with him. Why does she expect anyone else to help?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Hes 40, a big dose of cop on is needed here

You spelt kick in the hole wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Send him to the nuns in Athy - they seem to be able to work miracles. They'd probably take no sh1te from him either and wouldnt be pandering to him.

Could one of Joe's tame padres not invite him to live in a Presbytery?

This is very sad but, in all seriousness, what is the point of this call?

A time filler-inner

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

He hasn’t got tears yet which is why he’s dragging g this out , I’d say she can’t even cry anymore she’s so exhausted with him .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

"He's probably angry with himself the peur man".
    He's probably listening back to your podcast about Mary McAleese and his blood is boiling at your bias, Joe, same as the rest of us were.

BPKS wrote: »
    Send him to the nuns in Athy - they seem to be able to work miracles. They'd probably take no sh1te from him either and wouldnt be pandering to him.

Cuan Mhuire?

Very good reputation, I believe.

Mena Mitty wrote: »

He'd only sell it for a tenner bag.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,787 ✭✭✭buried

One of the lads from Trainspotting here to help

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

I could walk 500 miles
    And I could walk 500 more...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Inaudible mutterings........ tut tutting......aww petal....
    ..shure shure.........sharp intake of breath.....inane misery questions.... potentially crowbar in a death in the family angle. Rinse and repeat. Job well done so to speak.

The scot sounds like someone’s choking him .

• Registered Users Posts: 20,611 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Mena Mitty wrote: »

a man i knew was given a caravan out the back of his mothers house, but never left in the house again. booze was his big problem

Who is this Scottish smart arse? And, if he has all the answers, let him help the puer man.

buried wrote: »
    One of the lads from Trainspotting here to help

Nay wey Swannie, I'm uff da skag!

D'ya ken John Bull, petal?

What colour was the brown caller? ...... so to speak

A few wee bottles of Irn Bru will sort him out .

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,540 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Anyone else imagining the Little Britain Scottish youth councillor?
    "Okay gang, gimme 3 street words for heroin!"

I think he just swallowed the phone!