Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The who the feck is on the Late Late tonight thread - 02/03/18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Ledgebag is doing well in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Gen.Zhukov wrote: »
    Need more pics of your dog

One is with my cat last summer that is no longer around. He disappeared around Christmas time.
    Then a couple more in the snow yesterday.

Why are female snowmen so bad at giving blowjobs?

Because they have frostbite.
    Why was the snowman so insecure?

Because he had a tiny carrot.

:eek::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It will likely be reported tomorrow as looting food in some media and finding food in others like Katrina...
    Loot%20vs.%20Find.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Quazzie wrote: »
    You won't regret it. It's got a little bit of everything no matter what tickles your fancy.

yeah, I think I will .

Only ever passed through it but nice people and I think I would like it.

M

Mainland Ewerope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Where's Butterssuki tonight? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Cutie 3.14 wrote: »
    Hellllooooo Minister.......<3

I say this with a record of staunch, unblemished heterosexuality (to quote George for Seinfeld), but he is a handsome man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh god, nurses now battling with patients for a bit of floor space to get a kip.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Since when has it been the remit of the Government party to tell the citizens about weather emergencies. I'm generally a supporter of FG, but I think this is a contrived effort to appear empathetic and "at one" with the nation. Murphy is a good performer though, I'll give him that.

If they didn't react to it, the left would be on complaining that they are completely out of touch with "society". Interesting to note that we've heard nothing from the left over the last few days. Probably off in Spain relaxing until the storm blows over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

Joe's hanky in his pocket looks ridiculous.

He's been looking at the memes on the YLYL8 thread as well.

Joe Duffy gets interviewed by Ryan Tubridy and Boards.ie goes down.

Not a coincidence.

Skid X wrote: »
    yeah, I think I will .

Only ever passed through it but nice people and I think I would like it.

For a split second I read that as "nice people, and I think they would like it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Boards down :(

Was this Joe’s doing, taking on the keyboard warriors?

Boards went down and half my previous post went missing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    TT's talk show is way, way better than this. And way better than his schtick when he's on this, until very recently.

No cue cards need apply!
    It looks f*ckin sh*t cool in that ad.

I don't know, but i've seen a few dragons in my time on holiday :rolleyes::P
    That ad for the Jimmy Magee programme is gas.

"Remembered by those who knew him best"

As they show a picture of Jimmy with Pele!

LLS SHow repeat would have been grand for the Memory Man, but they forgot :rolleyes:

Btw: what's up with the Boards webserver, couldn't post here?

Since when has it been the remit of the Government party to tell the citizens about weather emergencies. I'm generally a supporter of FG, but I think this is a contrived effort to appear empathetic and "at one" with the nation. Murphy is a good performer though, I'll give him that.

To be fair, they are speaking as the Government not as Fine Gael.

I think they have done a decent job this week. Varadkar and Murphy might look like they are overacting at times but that's what their generation are like.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The snow is nearly gone in the North West, we usually get the worst of the weather, mad we're getting off lightly with this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭orchard farm

Dont see deirdre,bet shes gone to the bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Not sure if the ****e here or TG4 is worse

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

whats up with that young fella in the front row with the black hair, looks like he wants to get away or maybe dying for a sh1te

M

To be fair, they are speaking as the Government not as Fine Gael.

I think they have done a decent job this week. Varadkar and Murphy might look like they are overacting at times but that's what their generation are like.

On the warnings is I was under the impression this morning when I got up that it was all over and grand, now I actually wonder will I even be able to get in to work on Monday.

For a split second I read that as "nice people, and I think they would like it"

Ah now, settle down

I did once genuinely stop at llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch which was a nice place.

My Sat Nav exploded immediately afterwards RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

LOL at the extremely ultra bored lads in the front row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭mollser

Fair fooks to tubs for televising a show tonight with scant audience!

Joe Duffy gets interviewed by Ryan Tubridy and Boards.ie goes down.

Not a coincidence.

Was Joe on his ipad again :confused:

original?width=630&version=3047588

No cue cards need apply!

I don't know, but i've seen a few dragons in my time on holiday :rolleyes::P

LLS SHow repeat would have been grand for the Memory Man, but they forgot :rolleyes:

Btw: what's up with the Boards webserver, couldn't post here?

Did I get a clean sweep of a Patty O'Megapost?

What a day this is!

YES!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭lubie76

The 3 young fellas in front row...highlight of the show!!!

On the warnings is I was under the impression this morning when I got up that it was all over and grand, now I actually wonder will I even be able to get in to work on Monday.

I don't think so, to be fair.

It was still Red Alert on the East Coast, and still is until 9am tomorrow.

Quazzie- play us out this evening ;)

And to the rest of the posters this evening- stay safe:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Not Cork :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,253 ✭✭✭Juwwi

lol walked from Knockloyn into RTE studios in this weather :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭Stargazer7

Gaaaah I didn't win the money....but I suffered all the way to the end...:(

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Is the line to Cork down????

Aughrim Co. Wicklow?

Is that a Cork enclave?

M

And what about the homeless fecker Sid from yesterdays Liveline show who would not accept a 1 bed apartment in his own words "out of principal" and wanted a 2 bed, despite him being on his own, self entitled c wurd bastid who shouldn't get a house until everyone who wants one for 50 years has one.

I would ask for tickets to a better show, one that doesn't have suicide, famine and homelessness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Stay off the roads...??? What a cop out,. Clear the roads, What would they expect people to do if this were to last for 3 weeks. Salt the roads ffs

The snow is nearly gone in the North West, we usually get the worst of the weather, mad we're getting off lightly with this.

Still in Falcarragh in the post i provided earlier

What,

Not Caaaaaarrrrrrrkkkkkkk !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Where's Butterssuki tonight? :pac:

I think he refuses to watch Tubbs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Insufferable, the pair of them.

I enjoyed that. So there.

Still snowing it's ass off outside. Blizzardy, like. Still.

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

All clapping with relief it's over!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

So in short what the AA are telling us is NOT to heed the advice of A-HA

Can't wait for next year's canteen special :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

And what about the homeless fecker Sid from yesterdays Liveline show who would not accept a 1 bed apartment in his own words "out of principal" and wanted a 2 bed, despite him being on his own, self entitled c wurd bastid who shouldn't get a house until everyone who wants one for 50 years has one.

Was that the guy who was living in his car for over a 1000 days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What? There was snow in the NW? First I heard of it.:D

Quazzie- play us out this evening ;)

And to the rest of the posters this evening- stay safe:)

Quazzie might have gone offline before posting final play-out after the show so whoever want's to post a song- you're on;)

Night all and stay safe to all. :)

M

Autosport wrote: »
    Was that the guy who was living in his car for over a 1000 days?

That's the lad.

It will probably transpire he's living in a 2008 Lexus LS460 with heated massaged seats and a cooler for champagne.