Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

Zebra3 wrote: »
    We have people who looted the state for billions on RTregularly. Many of them on hefty pensions at the taxpayers’ expense.

q5a6i29hspwrstn0iny4.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭Green Peter

On sky news now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭NinetyTwoTeam

syngindub wrote: »
    Lidl and others will be thinking twice investing in this area

No they won't. Poor areas are their bread and butter. Though Id say they're out of both now.

I couldn't give a monkeys about some multi billion German supermarket chain, tbh. Funny how when the poor rob the rich it's 'hang em high', when the poor get fleeced it's just tough luck, get out your house before we bring in ex british soldiers to turf you out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Sorry to disappoint your Gestapo fantasies but this ain’t a police state.

Gestapo state... right... you think interviewing people in the same age bracket as the offenders within the vicinity of a serious crime is gestapo tactics???

How is the current namby pamby softly softly approach working out do you think???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,547 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

For 1% of population they seem cause havoc

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,185 ✭✭✭✭listermint

No they won't. Poor areas are their bread and butter. Though Id say they're out of both now.

I couldn't give a monkeys about some multi billion German supermarket chain, tbh. Funny how when the poor rob the rich it's 'hang em high', when the poor get fleeced it's just tough luck, get out your house before we bring in ex british soldiers to turf you out.

Ha ha ha

Give over will you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,287 ✭✭✭Esse85

Vronsky wrote: »
    ts absolutely worth the vitriol hes getting. The clown condoned looting. I hope his career is over.

He's never had a career to begin with :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

One article says 'A source said: "A large, violent gang of well known criminals targeted the Lidl earlier in the day and then stole the JCB excavator that was being used to clear ice."'

Also mentions barricades the army had to smash through.

The digger and safe aspect sound very organized. Well known criminals...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,173 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

PandaPoo wrote: »
    I don't know if this makes me racist or not?
    As soon as I heard it was tallaght I was shocked to see black guys in the videos. I was expecting to see a bunch of scrawny white young lads in Adidas tracksuits smoking John player blue that they bought with their dole money

Theres plenty of them dont worry :pac:. Thing is a major amount of African familys who moved to Dublin where dumped in these kinds of areas so there now a major part of the community. All ya have to do is be around one the local schools during the day theres huge numbers living in Tallaght.

So the day of the stereotype tallaght head is not so simple anymore.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Omackeral wrote: »
    q5a6i29hspwrstn0iny4.gif

It's not the thread for it but it's also true. Look at the **** public services and infrastructure we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭Green Peter

The sad thing is is that most Africans are grand, but when you have a public sector frightened of looking bad, and because a large chunk of them are leftists, not willing to make some hard decisions, you cause even more hatred among people because hey, it's all Africans and alt-right shìte along the way right?

Yep, and the public sector won't address it because that would be racist and offensive and you can't virtue signal anymore.

Christ, this is a new one for the public sector

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,359 ✭✭✭jon1981

Listen to the advice being thrown around to the digger driver trying to smash the safe.

Everyone one of them Irish!!!

"Pick it up and dropit will ya"
    "Tooorn it on its fooking soidee"

Let's drop this race ****e. Plenty of Irish involved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

FYP

All iv'e seen is videos of black kid. If you have other please post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Vronsky

ooter wrote: »
    Could it be that John connors was referring to the video doing the rounds earlier of people taking bread off the racks in the super valu in jobstown just as it arrived in the door of the shop?
    The tweet would make more sense then, even though there was nothing to suggest the people weren't paying for the bread, and it still wouldn't explain the robbing us every day bit.

A few of them walked out the door in that video without paying too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Autochange wrote: »
    You posted that on Facebook too

He'll probably be aware of having done so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

Its going to be predictably depressing when these people end up before the courts. It will be Mr. X has 40 previous convictions, Mr. Y has 120 previous convictions and on and on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭lafors

Another reason to Repeal the 8th :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭SteM

Worst of all, I'm pretty sure that lad using the jcb to crack open the safe isn't a fully licensed operator!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

What a wonderful addition to the country.

listermint wrote: »
    It seems you do. Your thread history repeating yourself is obvious as it gets.

All the people involved tonight are relentless rats and should be put straight into prison.

Umm. You are going to back that up right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

How is Lidl in any way to blame for the poor getting fleeced?!? If anything the poor have them to thank! They can do a weekly shop for €30 and still have money for cans and smokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

SteM wrote: »
    Worst of all, I'm pretty sure that lad using the jcb to crack open the safe isn't a fully licensed operator!

He looked like he knew what he was doing to me

backspin. wrote: »
    What a wonderful addition to the country.

As many Irish lads involved. Not a race issue it's a vermin issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

PandaPoo wrote: »
    They can do a weekly shop for €30 and still have money for cans and smokes.

They can do it for a lot less than €30 now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,703 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Can’t find it. Where’s the link?
    Go to his latest tweet about high horses and read the replies, there's a screenshot in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭holyhead

The same German chain has provided thousands of jobs across the country. Yeah lets see them get fleeced. Serves them right for coming into the country :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,414 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Lidl did they know social media would be their downfall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Christ, this is a new one for the public sector

No it isn't. Read the Rotherham report in the U.K.

The report talks about the fact that the gangs were known about for years and the reasons no action was taken was because of a lot of people in the public sector (social care workers/police/civil servants) were scared of losing their jobs or being smeared as racists.

That is exactly what happened in the U.K.

Like I said, the nuttier parts of the alt right wouldn't exist if the public sector enforced the law on these guys properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,545 ✭✭✭tunguska

Honestly the stupidity of lads filming themselves looting and then posting on social media........that has to be worth some sort of darwin award.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

One thing the banks didn’t do was “fleece” the criminal poor. They both fleece the rest of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

I didn't do nuttin

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Umm. You are going to back that up right?

Sure why your posts are doing all the work.

The lad in the digger was as white irish as the snow .

But sure you won't go rampaging the internet about that toerag will ya .

Transparency

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭HONKEY TONK

Sure all the scumbags caught will snitch on everyone else involved.

Their saving grace in all this is the Irish Judicial system.

Garda will waste their time getting this to court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,662 ✭✭✭Wildly Boaring

Collie D wrote: »

Nah no fluidity.
    No ticket - report them to the HSA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

On all those clips I don't hear one Nigerian or any other African accents unless there's some strange Zimbabwean dialect that sounds remarkably like Dublin knacker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,057 ✭✭✭conorhal

dav3 wrote: »
    That's it kid, let it all out, don't hold back. Where did the mean leftists touch you? You can tell us.

On me Lidl!

jon1981 wrote: »
    As many Irish lads involved. Not a race issue it's a vermin issue.

Nobody suggested it was a race issue. The black lads who looted the stores are vermin, you agree?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

Absolute disgrace... SO MANY vertical videos...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

On all those clips I don't hear one Nigerian or any other African accents unless there's some strange Zimbabwean dialect that sounds remarkably like Dublin knacker.

You haven't seen all of the clips then have you. Someone even went to the rounds of posting it on here a few pages back.

Have a look

Nobody suggested it was a race issue. The black lads who looted the stores are vermin, you agree?

I agree with this statement: "everyone involved are vermin."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Yeah they did; come off it.

Loot a supermarket.
    Smile for the camera.

Mensa bound that lad.

listermint wrote: »
    Sure why your posts are doing all the work.

The lad in the digger was as white irish as the snow .

But sure you won't go rampaging the internet about that toerag will ya .

Transparency

So you can't back it up, thanks for clearing that up for us.

I get the distinctly déjà vu feeling that the people calling for a shoot-to-kill policy and 'In situations like that the army should be sent in with live rounds and riddle the pond scum' are the very people who are most like the culprits they are seeking to claim moral superiority over.

Custodial sentences for the offenders would, however, be greatly appreciated. Too many slap-on-the-wrist judgements from Irish courts are undermining both the legal system and justice in local communities and giving support to the not-so-crypto online fascists and barely literate knackers who could all be candidates for commanding the British Army in Derry on Bloody Sunday or editing one of the British tabloids.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

What the hell is wrong with people? Pure scumbaggery. I'm beginning to think that some places in this country including Jobstown are simply beyond redemption.

The problem is the justice system sees anyone under 18 as a child with no idea what they're doing. and anyone over 18 is treated like they can't help themselves because of what they got accustomed to when they were under 18.

There are a lot of great things about ireland. but the country is a piece of sh*t when it comes to dealing with criminals and anti social behaviour (which leads to this stuff).

No punishment. no deterrent. just a 'don't do it again' and off they go.

Scummers burned down a paper factory in drogheda last year. anything done to them? Nope.

Needs to change drastically. and fast. enough of this ****e already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,230 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Just watched a video someon e linked to on twitter. Black guys boasting about looting...

That cant be real right? Surely you're not that thick enough to admit to something in a fecking video?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭Mickiemcfist

Ok how about the small Centra which was looted? That isn't owned by a multibillion euro chain. Regardless, you mightn't care about Lidl, but you can be guaranteed the scum that are robbing Lidl would be just as happy to rob me, you & the corner Centra. Passively ignoring it or LOLing at it on Facebook just further degrades our society & normalises this. I'm honestly disgusted by the amount of laughter I've seen under these videos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Collie D wrote: »

I blame job bridge. He had to do the internship or lose his dole.

Yes less so than the lads that knockd the store down entirely and pulled a safe out of its office dragging it to a residential street and smashed it open.

They should all be dealt with.

You disagree?

Bob .. billy . Bob Bob