Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭copperhead

If convicted The only way to deal with these if there underage is to bring in a system where any future social welfare payments will be greatly reduced to cover the costs of the crime and the cost to the state, or if they work and pay taxes that there tax rate is rased until all cost involved are recouped,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭macnug

All the people saying they didn't hear Nigerian accents, you obviously don't live near them, they are kids who have been born in the area, they all have dub accents. Their parents have Nigerian accents but the kids are dubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,259 ✭✭✭rameire

The locals have no issues surrounding Joan Burton and shouting shame at a moments notice, but get a few scumbags to tear down a Lidl and loot the place and they all stand around having a laugh.
    Great community.
    hope they find the knackers that did this and flog them with a JCB.

🌞 3.8kwp, 🌞 Clonee, Dub.🌞

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Sadly and you won't like this, uncontrolled immigration.

Dumping a bunch of poor unskilled immigrants into parts of Dublin that are already known for having poor unskilled local people just causes ghettos and helps push gangs and crime.

Our government are hellbent on importing another 1 million by 2040, unless we have jobs, houses and a future for these people the problems will just grow and get worse.

Yeah yeah, even when it was the Irish it was the immigrants

You really have to wonder what these guys are on to do something like this and post it online.

Not a brain cell between them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

I don't believe that for a second. Ghouta is a warzone, equating a few rough parts of Dublin is a bit insulting to the people suffering tbh

Spoken like someone who's never lived in one of these areas.

These animals own the streets, the security forces of the state have lost the battle and yes at times they are akin to war zones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

You left out the bit that the workers there have no job to go to tomorrow thanks to these cnuts.

I was just saying to my husband that next Thursday I'll be down 3 days wages.

Imagine the workers in Lidl being worried that they'll have missed however many hours or days wages because of the snow, and then this happens? And they could have rent/mortgage bills and kids to feed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

What's this notion "the poor getting fleeced"? fleeced by who, and what defines "the poor"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

RoboKlopp wrote: »

Enlighten me, I'm sure it's a cracker.

I think his argument might be that they’re not crackers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,173 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

rameire wrote: »
    The locals have no issues surrounding Joan Burton and shouting shame at a moments notice, but get a few scumbags to tear down a Lidl and loot the place and they all stand around having a laugh.
    Great community.

In fairness would you expect anyone to run over the tell them to stop?

You dont get involved in these situations weather its in your local area or not. You stay the **** away and look after your own. Leave them out there to act like scum. Let the police deal with them thats what there being payed to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,186 ✭✭✭✭listermint

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Yeah we are all aware you are no Sherlock Holmes, Martin.

Shout out G..

Who's Martin btw it seems to be a joke you only get.

Which doesn't really make it any good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

I actually can't comprehend the stupidity of doing this like. What the feck are they gonna gain out of it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

You left out the bit that the workers there have no job to go to tomorrow thanks to these cnuts.

Still don't think that's worth going full fash and killing anyone over. Controversial, I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,223 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Great community.

The community was not standing around . Some people were standing around , most of the community were at home with their families

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chrongen

CardinalJ wrote: »
    Can't wait to see how this is justified.

Do you think anyone would justify this?

Even a lefty like me would like to see these thugs banged up but because I don't want them shot doesn't mean I condone their scumbaggery.

Sadly and you won't like this, uncontrolled immigration.

Dumping a bunch of poor unskilled immigrants into parts of Dublin that are already known for having poor unskilled local people just causes ghettos and helps push gangs and crime.

Our government are hellbent on importing another 1 million by 2040, unless we have jobs, houses and a future for these people the problems will just grow and get worse.

Wacist or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Some contrast between them toerags and the young lads in my local area (North Kildare) going around with shovels clearing foothpaths and checking on the elderly.

Its in the upbringing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭thomil

fryup wrote: »
    lucky no one was killed, surprised the shop collapsed so easily

Back when I was still living in Germany, a couple of these Lidl type supermarkets caught fire and collapsed within a relatively short timeframe. I refer to them as Lidl type because in Germany, a number of discount supermarket chains like Netto, Penny, and even big name ones like Rewe use the same general blueprint.

Anyway, back to topic, the fires all started for various different reasons, and as far as I know, there was no foul play involved. However, investigations showed that the roof structure is a weak point in this type of store. The structure is designed to span a wide area without any support columns, in order to maximise the retail space inside. They're perfectly safe when constructed properly, and masterpieces of stability. However, add sloppy workmanship, or a destructive element such as a fire or heavy construction equipment, and it'll collapse much faster than you might expect.

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,173 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Whether.

Fook off :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,213 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Jesus what is happening to Irish society, between the scum looting and wrecking the shops (which is the worst part for me) and the people calling them vermin and to be shot on sight, take a chill pill lads, Ireland isn't a feckin warzone

It's a National Emergency and in a lot of Western countries if you pulled this shyte at a time like this you could be shot.

Looting is considered a breakdown in the rule of law and order and the beginning of anarchy.

They are vermin and as long as they have hole in their ar**es they will contribute nothing to society.

Yes, the property of multinational corporations must be protected at all costs.

But Irish people work there and in their other stores.
    They buy Irish products, they contribute taxes here.

Ever consider how these fookers would manage without all the handouts that foreign multinationals contribute towards ?

It is always noticable how there are always ones that will downplay what certain non contributing section of society gets up to.

Muppets.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭khaldrogo

Nokotan wrote:
    Imagine being those people's parents tonight.

Those people's parents were probably at home getting locked having a snow house party

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    The community was not standing around . Some people were standing around , most of the community were at home with their families

Stop stop. An agenda is being formed. Everyone from poor areas get's free houses, is on the dole, is involved in criminal activity and spends all their money on drugs, drink and booze. Get with it man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Are people genuinely concerned about Lidl, Centra and a possibility of some people being out of a job for a bit?

Or are we just going to let the usual knuckledraggers have a bit of a rant while tugging themselves off in front of the late late show again?

I am for real. I don't think the protection of private property should involve killing people. I've left out part of your post in the quote, in the hope that you might calm down and delete it yourself.

Mate, if you gave me a gun right now and lined them up I would execute them laughing, scum of the earth as are their parents and their parents. These people should be eradicated, they add nothing to society except scrounge and cause misery

Why you wouldn't want them killed is beyond me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,199 ✭✭✭Straight Talker

That Dublin place.Tis a bit like Johannesburg and Cape Town.:pac: :D

Cork 1990 All Ireland Senior Hurling and Football Champions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

macnug wrote: »
    All the people saying they didn't hear Nigerian accents, you obviously don't live near them, they are kids who have been born in the area, they all have dub accents. Their parents have Nigerian accents but the kids are dubs.

And they're no different to the white people in the area. I mean seriously in some of the videos you can see throngs of white adults and children running in to the shop! All it takes is 2 or 3 people to start it off, and the people in the area follow, black or white, it doesn't matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chrongen

Esse85 wrote: »
    The amount of young kids on the scene when Lidl is being looted is frightening, what's the impact that'll have on them long term? That its ok to loot and steal?
    These vermin found guilty of doing what they done should have their hands cut off in public.

Should we stone to death adulterers too?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

dav3 wrote: »
    Are people genuinely concerned about Lidl, Centra and a possibility of some people being out of a job for a bit?

Or are we just going to let the usual knuckledraggers have a bit of a rant while tugging themselves off in front of the late late show again?

Go to bed.

jmayo wrote: »

It is always noticable how there are always ones that will downplay what a certain non contributing section of society gets up to.

Bang on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

doylefe wrote: »
    What's this notion "the poor getting fleeced"? fleeced by who, and what defines "the poor"?

We are all poor compared to the rich.

Nobody is fleecing the Irish underclass. Quite the reverse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Mate, if you gave me a gun right now and lined them up I would execute them laughing, scum of the earth as are their parents and their parents. These people should be eradicated, they add nothing to society except scrounge and cause misery

thats a bit much ffs

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Spoken like someone who's never lived in one of these areas.

These animals own the streets, the security forces of the state have lost the battle and yes at times they are akin to war zones.

Spoken like someone who's never been near a warzone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

I suppose I think killing people is worse than smashing up a supermarket.

Psycho

syngindub wrote: »
    thats a bit much ffs

Not at all, they should actually be tortured to death if anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Great community.

Some of the locals.

Just out of curiosity though. What would you have done - had you been there this evening :confused:

Game.Set.Match.

listermint wrote: »
    Who's Martin btw it seems to be a joke you only get.

Which doesn't really make it any good.

Sure Marti nobody get's it, just like the points you make.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

The full force of the law needs to be applied and all these scumbags thrown in the slammer we cant allow law and order to breakdown in this country this is just pure vandalism plain and simple.

Psycho

Nah mate, I'm just sick of paying 50% tax to pay for these scumbags and their families to ruin society

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

dav3 wrote: »

So you are calling anybody who is concerned with aggravated looting a knuckle dragger?

Sounds like a generalised ad homin.

And is there anything you wouldn’t defend? Do you see anything wrong here? Or is seeing anything wrong with destroying a building to be a “knuckledragger”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Why would lidl want to reopen that supermarket?

Spoken like someone who's grown up with a silver spoon in their mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

A lot of the people living in those type of areas have been left behind by society, either through their own mistakes, or more likely were simply born into it.

How is a child from an impoverished family supposed to afford a 300k house as an adult? Considering their likely very poor connections, very poor upbringing (will their mother know how to pursue certain educational paths?), very poor example of neighbours and on and on and on

So when you are so detached from ever making a successful life for yourself.....that's when you say "foook it, I owe nothing to society, I'll grab some cash out of that safe."

Add an influx of very poor immigrants into the mix and we are simply looking at example number 500 of failed societal planning.

We need to STOP doing what other countries have failed doing over and over, while expecting it to somehow work out here.

Watch Jobstown in 20 years, and see how it differs from the likes of Detroit now, only by then the focus will fall on racism being the problem. The problem is poor people being left behind, and their numbers growing and growing.

Where are we headed at all?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

drillyeye wrote: »
    A lot of the people living in those type of areas have been left behind by society, either through their own mistakes, or more likely were simply born into it.

How is a child from an impoverished family supposed to afford a 300k house as an adult? Considering their likely very poor connections, very poor upbringing (will their mother know how to pursue certain educational paths?), very poor example of neighbours and on and on and on

So when you are so detached from ever making a successful life for yourself.....that's when you say "foook it, I owe nothing to society, I'll grab some cash out of that safe."

Add an influx of very poor immigrants into the mix and we are simply looking at example number 500 of failed societal planning.

We need to STOP doing what other countries have failed doing over and over, while expecting it to somehow work out here.

Watch Jobstown in 20 years, and see how it differs from the likes of Detroit now, only by then the focus will fall on racism being the problem. The problem is poor people being left behind, and their numbers growing and growing.

Well you could start by not robbing local shops

Not at all, they should actually be tortured to death if anything

cnxJoeW.jpg

drillyeye wrote: »

They aren't going to have to pay for a house, like their parents and their parents. The state will give them one while the rest of use breaks our balls.

Give it a rest with that ****e.