Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

CPFC vs MUFC -FA Premier League- Kick-off :20:00- SkySp PL @ MainEv

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Thats how you win a game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Oh Jesus poor Woy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Sickening for Palace, brilliant strike though.

I’d still be very confident of us putting United to the sword next weekend based on this.

• murpho999 wrote: »
    Great goal by Matic.

Undeserved win but a great goal

Hahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

BOOM !!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Fookin belter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

SUCK IT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Palace are so bad. Definetly going down. poor old roy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Urindanger

Cue the quote bot LOL machine.

Admirable turnaround whilst still playing absolute sh*te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Palace closing down hasn't exactly been great the last two goals. Matic took a while just to set himself there.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Thank you Crystal Palace, you played your part in a good trolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Hahahaha

First time you dared pop in here all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

All 3 United goals came from Palace just ball watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

:):):):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Palace literally may as well not have a goalkeeper.

What a match!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That’s terrible from the Palace player...afraid to put his body in the way.

Matic should get a goal of the month award out of it.

Ah sure, I enjoyed the first 55 minutes :)

That'll be Palace gone I'd say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

That was some goal in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Liverpool fans in this topic will need to wait another week to dare to dream

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

What a game! Was expecting a drab affair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Fair dues.

They got there in the end.

Some hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Got away with another poor performance. Need to start gelling quicker.

Mata made a big difference when he came on.

Feel bad for Palace. Screwed in last minute in last 2 games. Still can take encouragement from their performances and their last 6 games are all against teams around them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Been a while since a Fergie time winner, absolutely dire performance but they didn't give up. So frustrated with the lack of runs in behind the defence from Midfield, Pogba made one the entire match, don't think Sanchez made any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Unearthly wrote: »

Your team just wins a massive three points in dramatic fashion and your first thought is about Liverpool.

It’s really funny at this stage, the obsession never dies eh? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

That could really deflate Palace now. Went from a massive three points to nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭POKERKING

Paully D wrote: »
    Palace literally may as well not have a goalkeeper.

Exactly my thinking too. Feel sorry for them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

Unearthly wrote: »
    No, credit where credit is due. Never saw a comeback there, so fair play.

Sanchez surely got close to beating his “give the ball away” record.

It was fantastic viewing in second half, like 2 pub teams slugging it out.

My favourite moment was Sloth, the Norwegian number 9, “sprinting” past Pogba.

Epic strike by Matic though the dirty hoor.

I thought the bus might be given a day off on Saturday if Ye were behind us. Ah well! Another drab fest it is then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Palace right back was exceptional.

2nd appearance. Immense.

• TitianGerm wrote: »
    What happened now... My stream keeps dying.

The neutrals ****ed off, Utd won the game
    antodeco wrote: »
    Mourinho just went on his snot in the dugout
    RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Brilliant goal
    murpho999 wrote: »
    Utd in big trouble now.

Not sure if they have the bottle to come back from this.
    KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Boom
    RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Pogba the most expensive flop ever? He's awful.

Looks like a player who is lost out there
    Turtyturd wrote: »
    Can he see them in that jersey?

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭UrbanFret

The worst goalkeeping display in years. Shocking throughout. Suspiciously bad in fact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

I agree and I think that Palace will stay up and they are nowhere near as poor as people think. Spurs and United have had to battle like hell to get the win there. Palace have a decent run of fixtures coming up, after Chelsea.
    UrbanFret wrote: »
    The worst goalkeeping display in years. Shocking throughout. Suspiciously bad in fact

Behave, two goalkeepers wouldn't have stopped that last goal.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    The neutrals ****ed off, Utd won the game

giphy.gif

Still here :)

And not a neutral ;)

By the way, notice how Utd played when they were backed into a corner and had to throw caution to the wind.

Powerful and energetic.

It makes the insipid start all the more ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Berserker wrote: »
    I agree and I think that Palace will stay up and they are nowhere near as poor as people think. Spurs and United have had to battle like hell to get the win there. Palace have a decent run of fixtures coming up, after Chelsea.

Roy has made them much harder to beat. They are missing a lot of players at the minute as well and Zaha is a huge loss for them.

Hard not to like Matic. Quality player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Berserker wrote: »

Yeah, i think Palace will be fine. They were missing a good few players through injury tonight so once they get them back, i'd expect them to kick on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Relikk

Undeserved win but a great goal

6ofwB5a.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Roy has made them much harder to beat. They are missing a lot of players at the minute as well and Zaha is a huge loss for them.

Zaha is back in training for them. I think they can get enough points out of :

Huddersfield (A)
    Liverpool (H)
    Bournemouth (A)
    Brighton (H)
    Watford (A)
    Leicester (H)
    Stoke (A)
    West Brom (H)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

So what we can deduce from this game is that Palace have no defence and Utd are still basically a very expensive collection of parts. Grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

SlickRic wrote: »
    By the way, notice how Utd played when they were backed into a corner and had to throw caution to the wind.

Powerful and energetic.

It makes the insipid start all the more ridiculous.

Every week. We start so slow and always improve as the second half progresses. We will not get away with that against Liverpool.

I honestly think that united team could challenge for titles under a better manager. So much talent but so badly managed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Relikk wrote: »
    6ofwB5a.png

I think the win for Utd was harsh on Palace.

Utd were dire in the 1st half and up to the 2nd goal from Palace

Also, don't forget De Gea made a big save at 2-2 to keep Palace out.

However, it's goals that count but I think that was a worrying performance in many ways from a Utd point of view.

Every week. We start so slow and always improve as the second half progresses. We will not get away with that against Liverpool.

You'll need us to score first for it to be anything but a tight, slow, tactical affair. José will hand us the ball and ask us to break Utd down, unlike tonight.

He'd be delighted with 0-0 on Saturday IMO. And if he can nick it, perfect.

I think the win for Utd was harsh on Palace.

Utd were dire in the 1st half and up to the 2nd goal from Palace

Also, don't forget De Gea made a big save at 2-2 to keep Palace out.

However, it's goals that count but I think that was a worrying performance in many ways from a Utd point of view.

At this stage, it's unfortunately an all too common performance for us.

SlickRic wrote: »
    You'll need us to score first for it to be anything but a tight, slow, tactical affair. José will hand us the ball and ask us to break Utd down, unlike tonight.

He'd be delighted with 0-0 on Saturday IMO. And if he can nick it, perfect.

If take it now if it was offered tbh.