Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Games Beers 24th March Dublin - TP Smyths (Jervis Luas Stop)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

Pter wrote:
    Sitting in the outside area until ye arrive fyi

Kool I'm on the bus on Camden St won't be long

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Where is everybody ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Barney92

Tigger wrote: »
    Where is everybody ?

Myself and skeith are upstairs in tp smiths.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

Have a good night everybody!

Sorry guys not gonna make it. It was a late one last night as I thought it might be. Currently curled up with a cup of tea. Have a good one

Think we should have our own tea party in here

We should have a drinks in sligo or bundoran some time

Definitely. Have a good one tonight :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Sorry im missing this. Had night booked off and everything, but have flu. Dont want to infect ye!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Fourier wrote: »
    I'm not sure when and if I can get there, but just wanted to say Pitt Bros looks delicious.

Four where are ya?

We're having great craic guys, and Mols has managed to break corrmanmes

Anything happening for a fella passing through Dublin in an hour and a half?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Anything happening for a fella passing through Dublin in an hour and a half?

Still in TPs. PM me if you can't find us, we'll be close by

Sorry im missing this. Had night booked off and everything, but have flu. Dont want to infect ye!

It's ok, I was slapped with a glove in your absence :D

(Not really)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,617 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Fourier wrote: »
    I'm not sure when and if I can get there, but just wanted to say Pitt Bros looks delicious.

Four where are ya?

We're having great craic guys, and Mols has managed to break corrmanmes

He means codenames and no I didn't.......I broke live Werewolf. Morto.

Necrominus wrote:
    It's ok, I was slapped with a glove in your absence

Necrominus wrote:
    (Not really)

But he was munched A LOT

Necro I've a Jameson and come here where are ya? We're heading coppers

Ah Digi I've a game to mod in the AM. Enjoy coppers and have the Jameson on me :D

Necrominus wrote: »
    Ah Digi I've a game to mod in the AM. Enjoy coppers and have the Jameson on me :D

Boooooooo

Necrominus wrote: »
    Still in TPs. PM me if you can't find us, we'll be close by

Thanks Necro, you're sound.

I completely forgot about and didn't account for the hour going forward, that's me screwed for city fun.

I'm home now studying for Day 0 like a good villager :)

Edit: Cheers Digi, tried to write back, your inbox is as full as you and the boys.

Tigger wrote: »
    We should have a drinks in sligo or bundoran some time

Do you frequent The Swagman in Sligo, Tigger?

Had a serious session there on Thursday gone, one of my favourite pubs in the country.

Do you frequent The Swagman in Sligo, Tigger?

Had a serious session there on Thursday gone, one of my favourite pubs in the country.

Yeah I like the Swagman

Back in Galway anyways, feel as rough as a badgers arse

Had a great night though, you're a good bunch and I'd love to meet up with ye again, so thanks for making a good night and what's going to be a long day worthwhile!

And a special mention to sKeith for showing me to the bus station at 5am :D

Hope there's not too many sore heads this morning, Tigs and Stu, hope to see ye at the next one

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Great night, great fun, and I FINALLY got to be a seer - whoohoo!!! Nice meeting you all, especially those met for the first time.

Sorry to Vale and PJ that you couldn't make it. Hope you're feeling better, Vale - one of these days you'll finally get to get the beers.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Oh god why did we plan to start the game after a night out.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,617 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Quite disapointed to find that applegreens dont sell headache tablets. Fml.

Thabks for the great night folks. Ye're a great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Sorry I couldn't make this one, sounds like you had a great night.
    I'm particularly jealous of the trip to Pitt Bros. Love that place.

Pter wrote:
    Oh god why did we plan to start the game after a night out.

Whatever do you mean? I'm right as rain! Just need to get home from Dublin now

Uriel. wrote:
    Sorry I couldn't make this one, sounds like you had a great night. I'm particularly jealous of the trip to Pitt Bros. Love that place.

You missed out Pitt bros was the comedy highlight of the evening, also cola ribs

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

You missed out Pitt bros was the comedy highlight of the evening, also cola ribs

Cola ribs? I need to hear more about these.

Uriel. wrote:
    Cola ribs? I need to hear more about these.

Words are inadequate!