Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tom Clancy's The Division 2

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Fuuuuuuuuuck it. Just went in, payed 100eu and got it off my mind. My birthday this month so it's my little present from me, to me.

Watched the video of season pass and looks like it will add some nice stuff. Extra cosmetics, extra bounties and main point is, that you will get instant access to new specialisations.
    I know myself, I will buy season pass sooner or later. So instead of paying 69.99eu for game and then another 50eu for pass, I'll just buy it for 100eu.
    They won a lot of my respect and Faith after I sow how they handled first game, they did not give up on it and made it a gem. I just hope they won't disappoint me now.
    I guess a good lesson for developers, I never went for hype with first game. Picked it up on sale for 30eu with all dlc after a year. Really felt in love with it and developers dedication to their product. So now they got 100eu from me upfront.
    When misses passes out tonight, I will pew pew. Starting my shift at 12h tomorrow, so plenty of time to wake up. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,643 ✭✭✭Glebee

Not a hope in hell am i paying for early access. Ill pick standard version up over the weekend from a key site for around €40.(for pc)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

It sounds like you're testing out your arguments on us ShadowHearth. Just don't tell anyone you know in real life you spent a hundred euro on a videogame, you'll be grand

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Fuuuuuuuuuck it. Just went in, payed 100eu and got it off my mind. My birthday this month so it's my little present from me, to me.

jack-nodding.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 28,097 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

gimli2112 wrote: »
    It sounds like you're testing out your arguments on us ShadowHearth. Just don't tell anyone you know in real life you spent a hundred euro on a videogame, you'll be grand

He sounds like you Gimli :pac:

I know people who spend hundreds on slot machines every weekend, or hundreds on every Saturday night in pub, I even work with one dude who spent about 4k eu on league of legends over few years etc.
    I try save money and not letting myself any nice creature things. I think I can let myself buy a piece of entertainment for 100eu, that will bring me joy for months and months, not just one night. It's funny how it's respected to say: "Jaysus, I got so **** faced last night, I spent 200eu on drinks", but looked down on: "I bought a game with all content for 100eu and it will keep me busy for months to come".

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

50 on Humble if you have discounts active.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Dcully wrote: »
    Trying all weekend to preorder but keeps saying This reward is not available in your country but in the eligibility section my country is listed.

Id rather not use a vpn , at this stage id be better of buying from a key site.

Have you tried logging in on the site, rather then through UPlay? I saw that suggested on Reddit recently.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,710 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Yeah tried it countless times on both international and eu site.
    I see now on twitter where others are also having the issue they are claiming it is not available for preorders or new title, what a scummy tactic, it was ok to preorder without isue with 20% off before the start of the weekend gone.

Just got the gold edition greenmangaming for €85.99 ,feel bad paying so much for a game but the endgame looks huge, im a looter addict so if it has endgame ill be spending 100`s of hours on it plus my rl friends and gaming buddies are all division fans, they play nothing else , well thats my attempt at justification :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,498 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

Is it midnight tonight lads??? If it is I might wait up and do an hour. Unfortunately I have to drive 3 hours up the country early in the morning (and in this storm) so cant be too late. Good news though my missus is up in her in-laws for two nights so I should be able to do good damage tomorrow night and Wednesday ;)

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭skerry

Loving the justifications for the splurges lads....keep em coming :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

my justification is easy access to alcohol and credit and an inability to learn from my mistakes

As good as any. Mine is kind of opposite...don't drink, don't smoke, I'm an adult and I like to buy sh!t that gives me joy. Better than being out hooring around the town scuttered off my face (at least that's what I tell herself) :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭KilOit

Game still has those weird freezes and sound cut out, also the clothes from the ultimate edition is a bit meh, gun is grand though

KilOit wrote: »
    Game still has those weird freezes and sound cut out, also the clothes from the ultimate edition is a bit meh, gun is grand though

Can you play it now?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭KilOit

skerry wrote: »
    Can you play it now?

if you don't mind a 300ping :rolleyes:
    can play with a vpn but not much fun

As good as any. Mine is kind of opposite...don't drink, don't smoke, I'm an adult and I like to buy sh!t that gives me joy. Better than being out hooring around the town scuttered off my face (at least that's what I tell herself) :)

Don't understand me wrong, I love my pint, and I can be a devil for one, but I can have one good night out, or a session at home once every month and it's enough. Sometimes more often, sometimes less often.
    It's just I am happy that it is not my "only hobby" and way of spending free time and money.
    So spending some money on a game once a blue moon is not bad. At boom times I remember buying every single new release, playing it for 3h and moving to next one. Now that was stupid. Now I just play games on game pass, something I bought on sale or free to play game, where they have a fair monetisation model ( Fortnite or Crossout etc ). Only buy new games full price on release when I really know I will play it. Last such game was Monster Hunter and that game is just another level of awesome.

Back on topic: got 45gb downloaded on Xbox. Will that be it? Or it will need to be patched at 00:00 again?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

ooo pre loading i actually forgot about this duh.

Don't understand me wrong, I love my pint, and I can be a devil for one, but I can have one good night out, or a session at home once every month and it's enough. Sometimes more often, sometimes less often.
    It's just I am happy that it is not my "only hobby" and way of spending free time and money.
    So spending some money on a game once a blue moon is not bad. At boom times I remember buying every single new release, playing it for 3h and moving to next one. Now that was stupid. Now I just play games on game pass, something I bought on sale or free to play game, where they have a fair monetisation model ( Fortnite or Crossout etc ). Only buy new games full price on release when I really know I will play it. Last such game was Monster Hunter and that game is just another level of awesome.

Back on topic: got 45gb downloaded on Xbox. Will that be it? Or it will need to be patched at 00:00 again?

Same as that, most of my game purchases are bargain buys of some sort. Don't mind spending full price every now and then for things like this as I know I'll get loads of hours out of it. Only got into Division when it was fixed but loved it then and looking forward to this tomorrow now.

Had 45gb update since the other day and have that downloaded. Hoping no other big patches tomorrow but gonna pop on the Xbox before I go to work just to check.

Well, I am off to play some Fallout 76, most likely won't touch it for very long time after Division 2 will be finally playable. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,743 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

Well, I am off to play some Fallout 76, most likely won't touch it for very long time after Division 2 will be finally playable. :D

isnt it live from midnight tonight? Also.. really? lol

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

. Only got into Division when it was fixed but loved it then and looking forward to this tomorrow now.

i trust after us clearing up new york together we will give this new city a good shooting up too? :)

mossym wrote: »
    i trust after us clearing up new york together we will give this new city a good shooting up too? :)

Definitely dude, meant to message you earlier. We should be on tomorrow evening getting a start on the campaign all going well, will keep an eye out if your on :D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

LauraW7746 wrote: »
    Is there a clan set up for boards already?
    My friends arent getting it so im hoping to team up with a few people..

There should some set up the next couple of days across the 3 platforms. Whoever sets up boards ones will post the info up here.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

It's open in Ireland now, but UPlay login is dragging.

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭LauraW7746

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    There should some set up the next couple of days across the 3 platforms. Whoever sets up boards ones will post the info up here.

Ah great! Cheers, dont want to go it alone! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,498 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

Spear wrote: »
    It's open in Ireland now, but UPlay login is dragging.

Can't access on Xbox? Says I'm too early :( got the ult edition

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

ECO_Mental wrote: »

pc is up now, xbox is midnight

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

ECO_Mental wrote: »

Sorry for misleading, I didn't realise there was also a small split by platform.

God damn PC bastards already playing. :D

My master race days are over. I will wait with the rest of console brothers. I know it will be a mess, but I hope I'll be able to play at least a little bit tonight.