Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tom Clancy's The Division 2

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭bigphil2

We'll get that approved for ya

Cheers! Im going to Solo the campaign Level 9 at the mo,but for Dark zone and later Level 20's grinding ill jump in with others (also if anyone wants to do a mission,gimme a shout)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

For people sending invites to the Boards IE PS4 clan, please post on this thread with your PSN so we know who is joining. We are sometimes getting requests and have no idea who the person is. We are also hoping to use discord as the clan chat so let us know your discord username so we can send you an invite

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Any one else got the dreaded crafting bench bug!!!

I have it and my table is stuck at 300-330 level gear. I am in WT4 and I am 454 GS, luckily enough the mods scale with the player but its a giant pain in the hoop. I have all the parts collected for the chatterbox SMG and cant make the gun as it would only be 300-330 level. I have done all missions and side missions and strongholds multiple times both for myself and clan mates.

Its nothing to do with not having enough materials etc etc.

Really hope they fix this soon, apparently someone posted on reddit that they replayed them again with a player just turning lvl 30 and it fixed it for them. So might try that with one of the lads.

Also can you use the blueprint for the exotics more then once? Or can you buy it back if collected?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

you have me worried about that bug Wonda. I googled it. I hadn't realised but you can upgrade the work bench at the station. It's not that is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Guys. I hit level 30 now, but I still fighting sib 30 enemies and hear that drops is just normal level 30. Do I need to progress further to start getting proper level 30 gear with gearscore?
    I did main missions, but still have one zone to go to and do settlement missions and strongholds. Do I need to do all those first?

you have to beat the final stronghold which should put you into World Tier 1

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭bigphil2

For people sending invites to the Boards IE PS4 clan, please post on this thread with your PSN so we know who is joining. We are sometimes getting requests and have no idea who the person is. We are also hoping to use discord as the clan chat so let us know your discord username so we can send you an invite

that's Exactly what I did :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

bigphil2 wrote: »
    that's Exactly what I did :)

Yeah thanks for that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Just got it downloaded and just got as far as theatre settlement and met the lady with the prosthetic leg. It looks great and feels crisp looking forward to getting stuck in to it tomorrow properly.

Any beginner tips or wisdom i should know before gettibg stuck in?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

I am on xbox, will try and join xbox clan when I get home early next week

Xbox tag is.... BAZ171075

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

gimli2112 wrote: »
    you have me worried about that bug Wonda. I googled it. I hadn't realised but you can upgrade the work bench at the station. It's not that is it?

You are meant to be able to upgrade the bench after every world tier Gimli, I cant I am stuck after the 2nd upgrade.

Its not giving me the option to upgrade again to final WT4 which I am in. Terrible bug tbh hopefully it gets sorted.

If anyone on here needs a hand with the strongholds after turning level 30 hit me up I do them with you.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,415 ✭✭✭.G.

Probably a bit of newb question here but I'll ask anyway. How does one increase the things needed to activate certain weapon talents. I don't think its explained in the game at all and I haven't come across it online. I think its linked to offense, defence and skill level of my character but it just says things like blue shield level is 4 and you need it to be 5 or whatever but never tells me what blue shield even is, I assume its defence. So is it just a case of getting better gear to increase those scores?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭_CreeD_

.G. wrote: »
    Probably a bit of newb question here but I'll ask anyway. How does one increase the things needed to activate certain weapon talents. I don't think its explained in the game at all and I haven't come across it online. I think its linked to offense, defence and skill level of my character but it just says things like blue shield level is 4 and you need it to be 5 or whatever but never tells me what blue shield even is, I assume its defence. So is it just a case of getting better gear to increase those scores?

Basically yes it's the number of Perks that match. You can manipulate them with mods that match the type. E.g. one short for a 4/5 shield perk? add a defensive mod to your equipment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,498 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

All of ye end game agents what specialist did you choose or would you recommend. I'm a bit off (lv22) but not that far off...I'm thinking of the demo guy with the nade launcher.

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

• Registered Users Posts: 5,576 ✭✭✭EoinHef

Is leaving the collectibles till later levels as advantageous as it was in D1? Amount of caches i earned from that!!

Im not gonna meta this game,i understand peoples wants to get to end game but for this game im in no rush. The endgame aint going anywhere and im sure it'll be repetitive enough for me that im in zero rush.

Ive pretty much liberated all 4 first areas,its actually made me a tad over levelled for the campus area,which im gonna start tonight.

ECO_Mental wrote: »
    All of ye end game agents what specialist did you choose or would you recommend. I'm a bit off (lv22) but not that far off...I'm thinking of the demo guy with the nade launcher.

Demolitionist for the weapon, it's fabulous at crowd control and does serious damage to unshielded enemies and those robot dog snipers. You can kill yourself terribly easy especially when you forget you have it equipped. You can also buff smgs and lmgs, which I'm grand with.

The sniper has great perks for guns as you can increase stability and reload speed to I think 25% apiece which means you can spec for other stuff with mods. Gun isn't great apparently, I only tried it in the beta.

They're all great in different areas

• Registered Users Posts: 940 ✭✭✭GHOST MGG

Accuracy is broken at the moment apparently, and stability is the goto stat for bullet spread according to a few posts on reddit and a few vids on you tube

I'm finding gold keys in quiet places, not part of a mission. found two so far in contaminated areas and 1 in a carpark I think it was. They don't seem to do anything. Anyone know what they are for? I know there are gold keys in hostage rescues, propaganda missions etc but I'm finding these while exploring.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

.G. wrote: »
    I'm finding gold keys in quiet places, not part of a mission. found two so far in contaminated areas and 1 in a carpark I think it was. They don't seem to do anything. Anyone know what they are for? I know there are gold keys in hostage rescues, propaganda missions etc but I'm finding these while exploring.

There's faction specific keys and faction specific chests that use them scattered about the world.

Spear wrote: »
    There's faction specific keys and faction specific chests that use them scattered about the world.

The keys that are in boxes on the wall, yeah I've come across them.

But these other ones are just random gold keys that show up like a piece of loot that has been dropped by someone I killed but I didn't have to kill anyone, they're were just there in a room.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    You are meant to be able to upgrade the bench after every world tier Gimli, I cant I am stuck after the 2nd upgrade.

Its not giving me the option to upgrade again to final WT4 which I am in. Terrible bug tbh hopefully it gets sorted.

If anyone on here needs a hand with the strongholds after turning level 30 hit me up I do them with you.

You sure you are not just short the printer filament you need for that upgrade?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,576 ✭✭✭EoinHef

Are the gold keys not codes for keypads on the walls? When i found random ones i think thats what i used them for.

Usually a room with a few chests in?

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭LauraW7746

Im level 24 now and can start the strongholds but im going to hold off as I have loads of side missions & control points etc to do, going to start soloing these now & I want to explore more aswell havent even gone into the underground or darkzone yet! ...
    Are there less enemies playing solo or is it just a bit easier? Also what skills would ye recommend for playing solo?

Solo - the revive hive and the chem launcher that heals , it's nice to have aggressive skills but these are better solo imo

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Solo - the revive hive and the chem launcher that heals , it's nice to have aggressive skills but these are better solo imo

Thanks for that, I might use the revive hive so and something like the turret.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Need help, how do i find the ps4 group here.

I take it, its in communties but searches arent helping me.

AidoEirE wrote: »
    Need help, how do i find the ps4 group here.

I take it, its in communties but searches arent helping me.

You can join the PS4 clan once you have unlocked clans in the game..
    Ive used matchmaking for the main missions & has worked out grand.

EoinHef wrote:
    Are the gold keys not codes for keypads on the walls? When i found random ones i think thats what i used them for.

Usually a room with a few chests in?

I've never been prompted to use them so don't know. Must check my inventory to see if they are listed.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Did first two strongholds. Hyena's one was easy. Not much of a challenge, but outcasts one made me rage a good few times. Those melee elite bastards are just stupid. I know, it's easy to roll out of them, but when you got another 4-5 enemies, it's not really easy to roll out of big feck off hammer and Dodge all the bullets flying at you!!!
    Most likely tomorrow I'll do third Stronghold and open up end game. Excited!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭_CreeD_

Did first two strongholds. Hyena's one was easy. Not much of a challenge, but outcasts one made me rage a good few times. Those melee elite bastards are just stupid. I know, it's easy to roll out of them, but when you got another 4-5 enemies, it's not really easy to roll out of big feck off hammer and Dodge all the bullets flying at you!!!
    Most likely tomorrow I'll do third Stronghold and open up end game. Excited!

Chem launcher mod that fires foam can take them out of the equation for a few seconds, and if you go that route the Marksman specialist flashbang is also effective. Take the Ads while the ton'o'fun is sidelined and that leaves you with more freedom to finish him off.