Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Giving up on 10

Options
  • 10-03-2018 11:58am
    Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭

Just wondering really if anyone else has had enough of Windows 10, and what you've done :)

I've been using Windows since the DOS/3.11 days. I've been through every version since then with the peaks being 2000, XP and 7 in my view. I make my living off Windows and it's "quirks" :p I have a home domain that relies on Windows server and active directory to make my computing life more convenient (profile redirection and backup, media server, WSUS - because why not :)) etc...

But I think I'm done with 10.. I installed it when it launched, have been through all the subsequent updates, joined the Insider program for a while - but I've about hit my limit for the never-ending amount of changes each new bi-annual update brings, the further dumbing down of the OS and removal/stripping of the Control Panel, the pointless "features" like the People hub, and the never-ending stream of "apps" (ie: crap games and advertising more than anything) that are pushed onto my computer without my approval, to say nothing of to the ongoing privacy and telemetry issues.