Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Citroen Nemo van insurance for 18 year old

Options
  • 12-03-2018 9:50am
    Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭

Hi all
    I have came across a Nemo for a good deal.
    I am an 18 year old with a provisional license with no named driver experience or NCB.
    I am an electrical apprentice and need a a van but am getting quotes 7 to 8 grand by most companies that will even give me a quote. The van is a 75 hp 1.4 hdi. Is there any way this will come down if I get my full license or NCB or what is the best way to get insurance on it ?
    Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's "licence" with a c in all the English speaking world, except USA. Don't get sucked in by the yanks ;)

You really need to do more legwork. Try all the places in the List of insurers

Also read through the results from this search
    Good luck :)

• Registered Users Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Nuw

And do get your full licence asap ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭irishairsoft1

Do excuse my spelling error that post was posted in a rush haha. Cheers guys I rang around 10 of them and none would take me on. Would I get NCB if I am a named driver on the parents car?

• Registered Users Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Nuw

It's this kind of things that you'll actually need to ring every one of them unfortunately. If you're not in a rush, do get some named driver experience (at least 2-3 years) on one your parent policy but not every insurer will take that in account.

What you could do as well is name your parents on your policy, it usually bring the price right down.