Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Codenames League of Legends Fixtures, Results and General Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Necrominus wrote: »
    Necro is just in the door from work and heading for the leaba. Won't be round till mid afternoon. If you and Molly wanna play sKeith and Banjo first I'll be more active this evening/tomorrow

Molly is in a similar situation, so i was just looking to get it set up so we can all go ahead whenever people are free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭conor222

I'm about and ill captain or guess, whatever we prefer. Just lemme know :)

Game thread for Siberia v Conecro222 in round 1:

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=106488042#post106488042

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,303 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

conor222 wrote:
    I'm about and ill captain or guess, whatever we prefer. Just lemme know

You captain? I'll captain next then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,755 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Kolido wrote: »
    I can setup our game if Beaker and DW are about, please send me a word for the board. You okay to guess in the first game Beaker? I don't mind either way.

Im here until 4, then off to the Cinema to see Ready Player One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,454 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Digi warriors, you guys about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,663 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Im here until 4, then off to the Cinema to see Ready Player One

You're a week early! It's not out till next week I thought.

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    You're a week early! It's not out till next week I thought.

I won 4 tickets on Radio Nova last week, 80's after party too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Digi warriors, you guys about?

I'll be knocking round all day

I won 4 tickets on Radio Nova last week, 80's after party too.

Jealous. Sounds awesome.

If Digi or the Gufster want to throw us a word, I'll get the board going.

Codenames LoL Round 1 Game - Team Kolijoe v Team Digital Warriors

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=106489689#post106489689

First game of the League over and team CoNecro222 collect all 3 points in a tough battle.

Team Siberia pick up a bonus point for finishing on 2 clues.

Long way to go yet, but nice to see games moving nicely now.

Team partykitten VS Team Doshman the last Round 1 fixture to be scheduled with The Digital Warriors and Kolijoe currently locked in battle.

Team Siberia and Team RPG are free to organise their round 2 game now also.

Also, there's an issue with my table that does not allow me to record bonus points. :(

I'll do up a spreadsheet and post true table weekly, and if teams can keep an eye on their bonus points in particular would be very helpful :D

SK/Banjo; let us know if you would like to proceed. We can setup a thread and swap words and stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Team Partykitten / Duffman- when's good for you to play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Osh - sorry was up to my eyes today, I will be around tomorrow from 9-5.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Pter wrote: »
    SK/Banjo; let us know if you would like to proceed. We can setup a thread and swap words and stuff!

I'm ready.

Who is your captain.

kitten_k wrote: »
    Osh - sorry was up to my eyes today, I will be around tomorrow from 9-5.

Grand, tomorrow's fine if the others are good then.

Figured out how I'm gonna record the scoring difference.

For example, Team CoNecro just beat Team Siberia by 2 words so therefore the win will be recorded as a 2-0 victory.

The reverse scoring makes things complicated.

For an assassin win I will be calculating the score as a 3-0 victory for the winning team. Does that seem fair to all?

Bonus points I'll keep in a seperate table and add up as we go along.

So is a team not getting 3 pts for a win? If they are then recording it as 2-0 will not add up.

Or do you need to win by the other team hitting the assassin to claim 3 pts?

Actually I read that wrong, the 2-0 has nothing to do with the pts.

So is a team not getting 3 pts for a win? If they are then recording it as 2-0 will not add up.

Or do you need to win by the other team hitting the assassin to claim 3 pts?

Nope, 2-0 is the score.

3 points awarded for the win.

Just scoring difference essentially it will effect.

League Table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,027 ✭✭✭duffman13

osh wrote: »
    Grand, tomorrow's fine if the others are good then.

I'm around this evening or tomorrow whenever suits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭conor222

Im about today but will be away early (from about 2.30/3pm)

I am here - PJ, Osh, Duffman - ye about?

Will be shortly

PJ you about? Or we could play our round 2 game against Necro/Conor?

kitten_k wrote: »
    I am here - PJ, Osh, Duffman - ye about?

I'm here aswell.

So Pter, Banjo, Keith, when are we getting Round 2 on the road? I'm around all afternoon and tonight.

Me too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

I'm either around for the next while or leaving the office in 17 minutes and will be incommunicado until after 6. I don't know which. No one tells me anything around here. If you don't mind a very suspenseful wait following our first clue, I'm game :D

Well if Keith is around after 6 too then we can get it started then. Who's gonna captain? I can set up the board anyway and PM it to whoever.

Kolijoe beat Digital Warriors in rd 1 game. Bonus pt for DW as they had just 1 word left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Update - my trip out is cancelled, I'm good to go. Skeith is a better captain than me, but also a better guesser than me. Can I just cheer him on?

Banjo wrote: »
    Update - my trip out is cancelled, I'm good to go. Skeith is a better captain than me, but also a better guesser than me. Can I just cheer him on?

Well he can't play with himself. That's a different type of game. Not suitable for a forum league at all.

We need a new sub forum mods.

Connecro you guys around, PJ seems to be on the missing list and I ain't around Friday so would like to get one game played today and the other tomorrow

duffman13 wrote: »
    Connecro you guys around, PJ seems to be on the missing list and I ain't around Friday so would like to get one game played today and the other tomorrow

I'm here anyways. Conor said he was unavailable from about 2.30pm so if PJ doesn't show up tomorrow morning we can play our game then?

Necrominus wrote: »
    I'm here anyways. Conor said he was unavailable from about 2.30pm so if PJ doesn't show up tomorrow morning we can play our game then?

Sounds like a plan

@duffman - Just incase PJ turns up while I am not here, I will be AFK tomorrow morning but free from about 12-5 tomorrow afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭Guffy

@digi you around for game 2? Can we play game 2?

Never mind we appear to have a bye week

Guffy wrote: »

We could have a rematch friendly game if the others are around, our opponents in round 2's game is just starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Guffy wrote: »

Yeah I'll be round all day, probably won't be again until Saturday evening

Doesn't look like we'll be playing a league game today so I'd be up for a regular game if others are?

I'm in, could do with the practice tbh :)

Cool, set it it up there, need another captain

Ill climb aboard. Send me the board matey. Arghhhh

No idea why im pretending to be a pirate.

Ill climb aboard. Send me the board matey. Arghhhh

No idea why im pretending to be a pirate.

Its probably the pegleg to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Well if Keith is around after 6 too then we can get it started then. Who's gonna captain? I can set up the board anyway and PM it to whoever.
    I'm around. before and after 6.