Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt. 2

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

tenor.gif?itemid=8859484

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Jose gets alot of abuse but he wouldn't let utd have the likes of Karius or Mignolet near utd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Headshot wrote: »
    Jose gets alot of abuse but he wouldn't let utd have the likes of Karius or Mignolet near utd

No we have smalling and jones ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

John terrys slip or karius? Which is funnier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Can't wait for the goals in glorious gif form

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Haha I usually wouldn't go so far to be arsed but reading threw there thread oh I'm ****ing delighted.

Bitter beyond bitter.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

You'll Never Win Again

Bale looking for a move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

kona wrote: »
    John terrys slip or karius? Which is funnier?

That first Karius mistake is one of the most bizarre things I’ve seen at that level on a football pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Los Lobos

Well done agent karius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

May 26

Mickey Thomas
    Sheringham and solks
    Karius

What other good stuff happened on 26 may over the years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

A disappointing season for United, just had a really sweet ending...

543345634.gif

Liverpool winning nothing is always my bottom line.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Bret Hart wrote: »
    Gerrards slip or Karius tonight ?

Can we not appreciate them equally :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

6 cup finals in a row lost for Klopp now and only a German charity shield since 2012. Keep it up.

adox wrote: »
    That first Karius mistake is one of the most bizarre things I’ve seen at that level on a football pitch.
    Worst goalkeeping performance of all time. It's 'please don't kick the **** outta me when i get off the pitch' tears from Karius there. Poor fecker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Lads Klopp needs to shoulder ALOT of blame here. He’s the manager. He bought Karius and has stuck by him instead of pushing him to one side like Pep did Hart or José Mkhitaryan. He should have to answer to the owners

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

J. Marston wrote: »
    6 cup finals in a row lost for Klopp now and only a German charity shield since 2012. Keep it up.

Opel will be taking the car off him next :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Disgusting of Ramos shining the Laser in the eyes of Karius.

• Àaaaaaaaaahahahahahajajajahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭fitzer1982

What a **** season for us that our biggest celebration is Liverpool losing in the champions league final.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Here we go...

https://twitter.com/MrTomMcDermott/status/1000478166794817536?s=19

Bale: “I need to be playing more. We’ll sit down with my agent in the summer.”

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

It's a beauty of a trophy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

fitzer1982 wrote: »
    What a **** season for us that our biggest celebration is Liverpool losing in the champions league final.

United could have won the league and I'd still be delighted and relieved Liverpool lost that game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Yay, Madrid win 3 in a row and Zidane becomes more successful in Europe than Alex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Well how the lads.

I'm flapping away here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

As a wise man said this time 1999

'Football, Bloody Football'

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

S.M.B. wrote: »
    Yay, Madrid win 3 in a row and Zidane becomes more successful in Europe than Alex.

The alternative tonight doesn't bear thinking about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Lads the Pope can rest assure!

Happy Birthday Matt Busby.

The man would be delighted to see the Far superior team win tonight

Yawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

The first Karius mistake was funny. I just feel bad for the guy now though. We've all messed up on our jobs at one point or another, but doing it like that and at this point of time, I just feel bad for him. For none of his teammates to console him, just makes it a bit worse.

Fair play to the fans though when he went in front of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Huh huh

Says alot about United fans that their season hinges on Liverpool losing a final.

THOSE CNUTS WOULD KNOW BECAUSE THEY HAVE SPENT THE LAST 28 YEARS CELEBRATING WHEN UNITED LOSE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Gotta think that somewhere in Greater Manchester Sir Alex is sitting with a HUGE smile on his face barking at someone to get him a glass of Red

• Ive read some odd things this evening

If I see one of these pretend utd fans telling us that he was hoping for Liverpool to win I'm calling it

Spoofing

Absolutely no way a Utd fan would want a Liverpool win the CL final

I don't believe it

Jesus, journalists are having stories handed to them...

Ronaldo post-game: "It has been very beautiful playing for Real Madrid. I'll talk in a couple days"Verified account

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Gotta think that somewhere in Greater Manchester Sir Alex is sitting with a HUGE smile on his face barking at someone to get him a glass of Red

Just As long as it's not karius he would drop it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Is there highlights on later? I’d love to watch it again!

Modric best player on the pitch by a mile for me.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Here we go...

https://twitter.com/MrTomMcDermott/status/1000478166794817536?s=19

Bale: “I need to be playing more. We’ll sit down with my agent in the summer.”
    When did Bale say this? Getting exited can't help it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Ive read some odd things this evening

If I see one of these pretend utd fans telling us that he was hoping for Liverpool to win I'm calling it

Spoofing

Absolutely no way a Utd fan would want a Liverpool win the CL final

I don't believe it
    I'd sooner Thanos was real and clicked his fingers than them winning

Huh huh

Says alot about United fans that their season hinges on Liverpool losing a final.

THOSE CNUTS WOULD KNOW BECAUSE THEY HAVE SPENT THE LAST 28 YEARS CELEBRATING WHEN UNITED LOSE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HA

HE

HE

Stop that.

Remember we are the bad guys, they the good guys.

Wasn't he just a joy to watch.

Miliner(as they call him now) however

I thought Ramos was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Man City can win the next 6-7 PL titles in a row afaic. Chelsea can win, Spurs can win, but they are not and will never be our real rivals. Liverpool are our true rivals and whether we win doubles or trebles, I have and always will want Liverpool to win nothing.

Post.match interview on pitch.

Post match interview. Apparently was taking swings at Zidane, saying he's been fit for ages and not being played, so maybe he needs to move to get played.

• Man City can win the next 6-7 PL titles in a row afaic. Chelsea can win, Spurs can win, but they at not and will never be our real rivals. Liverpool are our true rivals and whether we win doubles or trebles, I have and always will want Liverpool to win nothing.

It's so ridiculous

Real Utd fans hate Liverpool
    Real Liverpool fans hate Utd

It's the way it's always been

Lads pretending otherwise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Never has the excellence of a front three paint over the weakness of the rest of the team than Liverpool this season.

With all the talk about Salah, Firmino and Mane, rightly so too for their consistency, it was assumed that the rest of the team improved incrementally. 

The flaws to Henderson's game, that drew the ire of Liverpool fans a year earlier, were apparently eradicated. The goalkeeper issue was seemingly addressed.

The apparent attacking instincts of Marcelo was seen as a weakness. Madrid's strength in depth wasn't acknowledged. 

Salah's injury was 100% a foul that was missed but also 100% accidental, but will be used as the excuse.

Zero trophies. Zero goalkeeper

jayo26 wrote: »
    Post.match interview on pitch.
    Lord TSC wrote: »
    Post match interview. Apparently was taking swings at Zidane, saying he's been fit for ages and not being played, so maybe he needs to move to get played.
    Oh baby. Could be contract shitetalk but imagine...

A fit Bale would be incredible.

A fit Bale.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Never doubted the outcome of that game. Ronaldo and Kroos didn’t turn up and still won at a canter.