Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt. 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

adox wrote: »
    He’s laughable I tell ya!

Holy fûck!!!

And to follow up on my previous post to you. There is nobody happier than me right now!!! :)

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

It's amazing what happens when you decide to play football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Sand wrote: »
    The guy gets tremendous amounts of stick for the defensive side of his game, but he is clearly our best player.

Many would disagree including me.

The most talent perhaps but certainly not the best in the two years he’s been at Utd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,169 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Another corner turned for you. And the sh*t I took for suggesting throughout the season that Lukaku may not be the top quality striker we require when compared to the goalscorers of the teams around us. I didn't say he'd be ahead of Firmino, I said you could make an argument for it.

You seem to not understand Liverpool's tactics. Lukaku IS the top quality striker we need. Liverpool just don't need a striker, Firmino doesnt play as a striker and is more a "False 9" he drifts and creates the space and breaks defences mainly by pulling defenders away for the speedy Mane/Salah to charge in on goal. Liverpools main scorer is their winger not their "striker".

Edit. Ah missed 2 goals tryna explain how us and Pool arent comparable. I'll just let donkey ramble on in future lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,310 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Thats more like it ,that City defence is poor and they look rattled now.

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭shane.

Was that Mourinho tactics or the players saying feck this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

All those lads that stopped watching be raging now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

This is clearly a team with real character...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

There are alot of lads in the match thread wishing they kept their powder dry for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Missed both goals!!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    If all of our players play a 10/10 in a game, he would be the standout player.

He is our most talented, just gotta get a system to suit

Serious kop out and poor excuse for his performances since joining the club.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

pjohnson wrote: »
    You seem to not understand Liverpool's tactics. Lukaku IS the top quality striker we need. Liverpool just don't need a striker, Firmino doesnt play as a striker and is more a "False 9" he drifts and creates the space and breaks defences mainly by pulling defenders away for the speedy Mane/Salah to charge in on goal. Liverpools main scorer is their winger not their "striker".

I know that. Which is why I said you could make argument for including Lukaku, as a striker, in this entirely hypothetical combined United/Liverpool XI over making room for Firmino, as a false 9, since Liverpool's best player would obviously be starting on the wing.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Have to admit, i know I'm about the point where I should shave the head but think it always looks weird.

But David Silva shows it can be done...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

adox wrote: »
    Many would disagree including me.

The most talent perhaps but certainly not the best in the two years he’s been at Utd.

Who would be the best in the past two years in your opinion?

Missed both goals!!! :(

This is definitely worth discussing. I dont think anyone expected the team to come to life with Pogba scoring x2 :D

This is a suprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

There are alot of lads in the match thread wishing they kept their powder dry for a while.

It’s mad, at 2-0 it’s all Jose’s fault.. 2-2 oh the players must have decided to play football themselves.. has craic.. great read

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

astradave wrote: »
    It’s mad, at 2-0 it’s all Jose’s fault.. 2-2 oh the players must have decided to play football themselves.. has craic.. great read

From all the posts in this thread, I havnt seen the maanger blamed once, and I wasn't having any issue with him from that first half(as one of his biggest critics)

If anything, he takes credit for this turnaround from whatever happened in the dressing room

TheDoc wrote: »
    From all the posts in this thread, I havnt seen the maanger blamed once, and I wasn't having any issue with him from that first half.

If anything, he takes credit for this turnaround from whatever happened in the dressing room

In the match thread from the “neutrals”

Can all of ye lads who missed the goals kindly feck back off to whatever ye were doing at the time and take one for the team :)

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Have to admit, i know I'm about the point where I should shave the head but think it always looks weird.

But David Silva shows it can be done...

When it comes to haircut you should look at Pogba now :)

From all the posts in this thread, I havnt seen the maanger blamed once, and I wasn't having any issue with him from that first half(as one of his biggest critics)

I would love to know.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

By that logic then he should surely take some criticism for whatever happened in the dressing room before the game started?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Oh my god. Smalling.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Hahahahahahahahahaha

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Smalling of all people. Chris Smalling.

Unreal

Granted I'm not adox but I think most Utd fans would agree it'd be DDG?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lol im laughing my head off here

****ing Smalling scores, the waste of a space for a defender scores

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

lol Mike Smalling

You couldn't write this.

Now please please please please hold out for the win

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Redemption for Smalling in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Do my fkin eyes decieve me!

GET IN!!

OMFG CHRIS SMALLING ALL IS FORGIVEN YOU CAN STAY ANOTHER YEAR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

pjohnson wrote: »
    Granted I'm not adox but I think most Utd fans would agree it'd be DDG?

Its clearly Chris Smalling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Relikk

Jaysus...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

I’m glad I kept my mouth shut about certain players now. Ha ha. What about you guys?! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

City fans will start to leave shortly

Come on Tony V you also had a bad first half. Your turn to score next lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

I’d honestly have to think about it as no obvious candidates bar De Gea but I’m sure we are talking about outfield players.

Holy sh1t! Smalling!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Jose stay :)

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

You couldn’t make this up :D offside too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Maybe Smalling should be a defensive midfielder, still don't trust him in defence.

This is amazing. This is incredible. This makes us re-evaluate if our team our weak or fragile. This is another big turnaround in the last few weeks

COME ON

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

What is this madness!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

That Smalling fella, he's gonna be a real player, got a bit of everything really...

Delighted!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I don't care about the goal Chris,you are still a donkey.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Oh my lord!!! Never doubted any of them :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Lads what the **** is happening?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

It ain't over yet lads

A long 20 mins to go

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Very confusing watching this Utd team. So so so unpredictable. After that first half seeing us come back and score 3 goals is mind boggling.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    It ain't over yet lads

A long 20 mins to go

YOUR RIGHT

LETS MAKE IT 6-2