Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt. 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Wouldnt you love to a fly on the wall in the utd dressing room at HT

Jose must of went ape ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Ha ha, who seem that coming at half time :)

If did
    Palace game written all over it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

paulbok wrote: »
    Getting the kid to bed now. After that, gonna have a nice glass of Rosé and read that while waiting for motd

I’m getting the beers in lads...
    who’s with me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Is it time to start talking about the title again? :D

I’m so ****ing happy now. Even happier seeing City players lose their heads towards the end.

The first half problems haven’t gone away but by fûck that second half was great and that’s all I’m concentrating on for now.

Herrera with a performance we haven’t seen from him since last season.

Loved the agresssion in the second half. Loved it!

Loved Dave celebrating at the end. Loved Pogba holding the badge in front of the Utd supporters.

Match of the day back on the cards.

Oh and can’t wait to see the first shot of Souness after the ad break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

That's what happens when we go out and play our own game never mind worrying about the opposition.

Excatly! We don't need to be afraid of any team in the league we have proven this season they can all be beaten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

We will also see a lot of posters shrink away from posting tonight which is another positive I suppose if you can't find the humour in their posts!

Ah **** it I don't even wanna have shots I love you all

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

I was wondering why the after game analysis was going on until 8.30. It usually stops at 8.

Sky anticipated a city win and premier league celebrations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,169 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

brinty wrote: »
    If did
    Palace game written all over it

I was hoping you were releasing the Uptons in celbration :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I've been a Herrera critic in the past but he won that game imho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That was some turnaround. My fitbit had my heart rate at 120 at one stage in that second half!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭useless

Pep had a big chat in Pogba's ear at FT... wonder will Sky say anything about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Best result we've had in a long time.

Didn't see it happening at half time, at last we played with purpose. Imagine where we'd be if we'd done that more this season.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

The City fans cheering every pass before half time

Now they are crying :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Type of party-pooping result Fergie would have enjoyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

adox wrote: »
    Is it time to start talking about the title again? :D

I’m so ****ing happy now. Even happier seeing City players lose their heads towards the end.

The first half problems haven’t gone away but by fûck that second half was great and that’s all I’m concentrating on for now.

Herrera with a performance we haven’t seen from him since last season.

Loved the agresssion in the second half. Loved it!

Loved Dave celebrating at the end. Loved Pogba holding the badge in front of the Utd supporters.

Match of the day back on the cards.

Oh and can’t wait to see the first shot of Souness after the ad break.
    Please someone get a picture of Souness's puss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

One of my neighbours and their family are huge City fans, someone may go check on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

LADSSSS!!!!!!!

Excellent!!!

GHn1qs2s_o.gif

Had to leave at halftime to drive cross country for work. Just after pulling over to check what the final death toll was.

I'm after laughing for a good 30 seconds here, can't wait to see that second half when I get home.

Souness looks like somebody sh1t in his pocket.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Wow. What a turnaround.

There’s still a lot of things to be addressed in the team, but that was fantastic. Great heart in the second half. More of that please!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

I hope Sky have an ambulance on standby for Sourness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Souness looks like he's about to explode.

This what happens when you have a go at this City team.

They cannot handle a good team going right at them. Utd showed some guts in that second half and we got ****ing stuck in

****ing delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Sorry, couldn't make it to the Jack's.

Glazers Out!

I think they had to take Souness out of the studio so he could calm down a bit :D

Type of party-pooping result Fergie would have enjoyed.

He was loving it from the stand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Or fingered his dog!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

We knew the world would not be the same. A few people laughed, a few people cried, most people were silent. I remembered the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad-Gita; Vishnu is trying to persuade the Prince that he should do his duty and, to impress him, takes on his multi-armed form and says, "Now I am become Jose, the destroyer of title celebrations." I suppose we all thought that, one way or another.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

FB_IMG_1523126281897.jpg

Poor little Jesus looked like fella who thought Utd were going to win the league after today

jayo26 wrote: »
    FB_IMG_1523126281897.jpg

Poor De Bruyne

Lads has anyone checked on Martin Tyler since the final whistle

He could be in a bad way

• M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Pathetic

Awful feeling as a fan watching this

We should be 5 down

I'm so confused, and so happy hahahaha

More beer

FB_IMG_1523126281897.jpg

Poor bastards there not used to the stress of going for the title like this.

giphy.gif

Tonight's MOTD will be 10 hours long

After that result BBC have announced that tonights MOTD is now cancelled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Lads United were dog sh*t in the first half, rode your luck in the second but took your chances when they came. Well done and thanks for not letting City rest anyone :D

After that result BBC have announced that tonights MOTD is now cancelled

The studio was destroyed by mass premature ejaculations.

Jaysus all five of the city fans on boards have had some horrible week.

Should probably check are they alright.

Souness must have went to the same dentist as Firmino.

Souness teeth whitening turned out well.

Had to leave at halftime to drive cross country for work. Just after pulling over to check what the final death toll was.

I'm after laughing for a good 30 seconds here, can't wait to see that second half when I get home.

Just in case you didn’t hear, I’ll leave this bombshell here.

Chris Smalling scores the winner!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

FB_IMG_1523126281897.jpg

I fell this may be used quite a bit in the coming years :pac:

Souness must have went to the same dentist as Firmino.

I'm not even gonna delete my comment ha. Him and firminho and klopp got a buy 3 get one free.

gT83EWF.gif?noredirect

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Souness not that happy I feel...

My hatred for Souness knows no bounds

Bring back Niall Quinn and that's ****ing saying alot

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Herrera had a very very solid game. If he keeps playing like that then himself and Matic will be crucial in allowing Pogba the freedom he needs to flourish.

Times are tough when Craig Bellamy is the best pundit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

Headshot wrote: »
    My hatred for Souness knows no bounds

Bring back Niall Quinn and that's ****ing saying alot

I actually find him funny, he's so obviously biased it's hilarious to watch. His head was about to explode after the praise Henry gave Pogba!