Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt. 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,173 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I always liked Foster shame about his injuries. Quite suprised he is 35 years old now though. I feel old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

If only Valencia could get his head up before putting in crosses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

This ref is so poor

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Officials may as well go home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Imagine what damage Valancia could cause if he knew how to cross!

I really really love Jesse this season.

Himself at #10 with Matic & Herrera behind is probably our best midfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Mars Bar wrote: »

Is that what you call them??

Ah that needed the Ronaldo chop from lingard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Rashford time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

pjohnson wrote: »
    I always liked Foster shame about his injuries. Quite suprised he is 35 years old now though. I feel old.

My only memory of him is when he decided to play sweeper keeper against City and Tevez took the ball from him and scored.

Mars Bar wrote: »

Micheal Keaton moved his head more in the 1989 Batman costume.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Imagine what damage Valancia could cause if he knew how to cross!

Imagine if we had someone capable of doing anything with the ball out on the right, rather than a vacuum...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

5-0 united..lol

What was i thinking. Frustrating game to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,383 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

No it's not. Pogba is in every iteration of United's best midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

This ref is so poor

Excellent advertisement for VAR.

Well, that's not a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

**** sake

**** off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

We. are. ****.

Ah ffs.

Embarassing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

Honestly this is...ah I give up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭IITYWYBMAD

Lollers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Unsurprising

Bottom of the league and the only bit of fight they show is against us.

**** sake Matic, great assist

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Why does this seem typical

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Foul on Matic by Dawson there. The standard of refereeing in this league is beyond pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,488 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

What did commentator just say?

''West Brom score to further delay Man City's title celebrations''. Why so .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

I wouldn't be surprised in the slightest to see West Brom nick this.

It's been a poor game from Matic so far.

What did he just say?

''West Brom score to further delay Man City's title celebrations''. Why so .

I think he got it arseways

Hococop wrote: »
    Why does this seem typical

Because it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Two full backs badly needed. Energetic types who can get high up the pitch and on their own side (right legged right side etc).

Valencia couldn't pinpoint a cross to save his life and Young is playing very deep and has to cut back on to his right leg to cross.

Most top teams have high energy at full back and this helps open up the middle of the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

This is why we can't have nice things

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

Probably want to deny City winning it at home

Jaysus, the thread got a lot busier all of a sudden..,

Liam O wrote: »

No it's not. Pogba is in every iteration of United's best midfield.
    Maybe on Fifa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Much better way for city to win the title

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Another foul by Nyom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Jaysus, the thread got a lot busier all of a sudden..,

Funny that, it's as if a beacon was lit.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

One step forward beating City last week, 3 back currently losing to West Brom, West ****ing Brom.

I'm going back to my college assignments.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Foul on Matic by Dawson there. The standard of refereeing in this league is beyond pathetic.

Nope

I was trying to remember who called it earlier.

'Whatsisname' indeed.

Oh wow, it only took a straight up attempted murder to get Nyom his yellow.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Should have been off if the ref booked him earlier

Nyom has made 5 fouls and a dive

He finally gets booked when it could be red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Disgraceful performance today. We'll struggle to finish second. Season fizzling out.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,488 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    I think he got it arseways

Must have, as it makes no sense. He did not even know who scored and then blurted out that West Brom will further delay City's title celebrations.

How the **** is he only getting that yellow now!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

That lad should be off now. Disgrace