Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt. 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Delighted with that result, can't wait to see the game later. Just saw a streamable of Pogba's cross for Alexis goal, what a ball and what a finish.

You should check out the post-match comments from one of today's earlier games. Want salt? You got it.

Seen that Stu but to be honest I'd prefer that then what loch served up they say a team replicates the manager and In spurs that is so true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Glad got to the pub for thr game now! Biggest disappointment of day is what's on show out and about once sun comes out in Ireland!!! Lol!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Steak?

Well done, with ketchup please.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Steak medium and pepper sauce...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Steak...now we're fúcking talking brinty.

T-bone all the way for me, medium, though I'll happily eat any cut if it's put in front of me and cooked right.

Best steak I've ever had was a featherblade fillet in McNean House, cooked blue.

Now I ordinarily would like it medium rare but the maitre' d recommended the blue so if I was gonna try it anywhere, there was the place to have it.

jayo26 wrote: »
    Seen that Stu but to be honest I'd prefer that then what loch served up they say a team replicates the manager and In spurs that is so true.

I would myself, just with less of the sly digs.

Poch seems to be going for all or nothing in regards to the PL and CL. I think one of those 'nothing' trophies would serve the mentality of this Spurs team very well. It would also be nice for the fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,178 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Projectile Johnson fcuking loves Well Done Medium Steak with Peppercorn Sauce

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Steak?

Get out. Respectfully and please, get out.

Steak?

Ah bejaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Medium Rare, Any cut for me really, though can’t go wrong with a nice fillet or T-bone. Mrs Astra made garlic and parsley marinated and roasted spuds and veggies with Pepper sauce. In the words or Ron Swanson

giphy.gif
    Steak?

ron-swanson-computer-throw-out-parks-and-rec.gif?ssl=1

astradave wrote: »
    **** the pizza’s, break out the Steaks! I just finished mine :D

What about pizza steaks :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Steak?

You’re just plain old TSC from now on.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I would myself, just with less of the sly digs.

Poch seems to be going for all or nothing in regards to the PL and CL. I think one of those 'nothing' trophies would serve the mentality of this Spurs team very well. It would also be nice for the fans.

I said this earlier when someone said they'd rather Spurs win the Cup over Chelsea. Spurs NEED to win a trophy to kick on to the next level. To give the fans a sense of progression. To sate the hunger of the players.

Be honest, have Spurs improved this year? Or have they taken a step back relative to last year? They finished second last year, and with 86 points, but no trophies. This year, they'll be fighting for third and can hit a maximum of 80 points.

The FA Cup would have salavaged the season for them. Instead, their manager didn't seem bothered. It was a weak mentality, and they've had a worse season this one than last. A trophy, ANY trophy, would have been a massive boon for them.

Get out. Respectfully and please, get out.

giphy.gif

Any cut for me really, though can’t go wrong with a nice fillet or T-bone. Mrs Astra made garlic and parsley marinated and roasted spuds and veggies with Pepper sauce. In the words or Ron Swanson

giphy.gif

ron-swanson-computer-throw-out-parks-and-rec.gif?ssl=1

giphy-downsized.gif

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,426 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Good result today, the ol food talk might be a recipe for us all getting on.

Great pass from Pogba to Sanchez for first goal. Beckham style pass rather than random kick it anywhere cross.

brinty wrote: »

And don’t get me started on sauces

FWIW.... no sauce required on a decent steak...

Well said brinty, well cooked steak would only be ruined by sauce on the steak

giphy.gif

I just ordered a kebab fek the steak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

jayo26 wrote: »
    I just ordered a kebab fek the steak.

On kebabs, there is a place around the corner from me that does a kebab on a pizza base, rolled up. It’s called the Swedish pizza kebab roll.. it’s feckin massive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Just ordered a pizza for Mrs Crinklewood to make her react in the way that Danny Murphy reacted today.

Getting her a "Meat Feast Mega". (She's a veggie )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

pjohnson wrote: »
    giphy.gif

I’d demolish that steak no bother folks

Best steak I've ever had was a featherblade fillet in McNean House, cooked blue.

Now I ordinarily would like it medium rare but the maitre' d recommended the blue so if I was gonna try it anywhere, there was the place to have it.

Oh look at me I’m posh I’ve been to Nevin Maguires place...

Btw been too and it’s fantastic

I'm having triple steamed hams rn

On kebabs, there is a place around the corner from me that does a kebab on a pizza base, rolled up. It’s called the Swedish pizza kebab roll.. it’s feckin massive!

Deliver to wexford I wonder?

brinty wrote: »
    Oh look at me I’m posh I’ve been to Nevin Maguires place...

Btw been too and it’s fantastic

We were in San Fran as part of our honeymoon a couple of years ago and went to Morton's Steakhouse, think there are a few around the US.

Had the 12oz fillet with the lobster surf n turf.

Unrale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Ah lads we just beat spurs in an fa cup semi final. Surely there is a different thread if ye wanna talk about food

Pigs are amazing creatures.

Pork Chops
    Sausages
    Bacon
    Rashers
    Pork Loin

One animal providing so much goodness.

bangkok wrote: »
    Ah lads we just beat spurs in an fa cup semi final. Surely there is a different thread if ye wanna talk about food

I'm sure the players are currently celebrating by eating steak. Maybe Romero is having a pizza, Rojo some charcoal toast. Players eat too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I'm having triple steamed hams rn

I thought you were having steamed clams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Pigs are amazing creatures.

Pork Chops
    Sausages
    Bacon
    Rashers
    Pork Loin

One animal providing so much goodness.

...and they eat dead bodies.

Two at a push

**** now I'm hungry!

...and they eat dead bodies.

Two at a push

That Mr. Crinklewood is why its called

tenor.gif?itemid=9789392

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,596 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Steak needs to be blue or rare, the tender juicy bloody interior is the best bit :) medium or well done is a way of passing off cheaper cuts of meat as the good stuff.

As for sauce you wouldn't stick a slice of lemon into a glass of vintage champagne would you? A little garlic butter is fine, pepper sauces etc. again they'll be able to hide a cheap cut while charging you for the dear one.

Some thick cut chips to go with

Anyway. Two semi finals today, two great results :D

Pochettino is still a specialist in failure, a gobdaw who claims he can see people's "auras" :rolleyes:

Scrap the cap!

We were in San Fran as part of our honeymoon a couple of years ago and went to Morton's Steakhouse, think there are a few around the US.

Had the 12oz fillet with the lobster surf n turf.

Unrale.

Good lad, Morton’s is a staple in all large American cities. Didn’t go whilst in Texas last October but did go to a Brazilian steak house chain... all ye can eat,multiple cuts,some pig and change clean cuts too.. huge salad bar and fejoida a Brazilian stew with rice.... it was epic..

Love a trip to Shanahan on the green.. been twice.. 24oz T-bone steak... mother of divine baby Jesus...

Can't beat an fx b rib eye.

One the perks of working as chef was cheap meat from the supplier s!

Sure if ya know how to cook it 5er would do ya!

The thread is happy & united (pardon the pun), can we keep it that way?

I'm sure the players are currently celebrating by eating steak. Maybe Romero is having a pizza, Rojo some charcoal toast. Players eat too.

Pogba is probably dining on some dembele steaks tonight lads...

Sanchez only the finest of Chilean wine to accompany his argentine steak...

Lithium93_ wrote: »

Except it has nothing to do with united.

Anyone guess what time the fa cup final be on??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

One player I'm happy for the last few week's in Mike Smalling. Feel he sometimes gets a lot of grief but he's had some really good games in the last few weeks and chipped in with important goals.

I think he's a good ball player and Southgate screwed him over with his comments earlier in the season when everyone was pulling the todger of themselves over John Stones. He deserves to go the world cup IMO, him and Jones were solid today again.

Jeez. That reminds me of the wine ad from a few years back featuring Rooney and a few of the lads. Hard to picture Wayne as the coinnoseur de vino, asking AF for food pairing tips :) more of a lager and kebab man I'd say - nothing wrong with that unless you're a professional athlete :pac:

Scrap the cap!

Would you stop being a buzzkill please... The thread is calm and relaxed.
    Anyone guess what time the fa cup final be on??

Probably same time as the semi finals, 5:15.

Would you stop being a buzzkill please... The thread is calm and relaxed.

Probably same time as the semi finals, 5:15.

Yea last year was 5.30 although royal wedding is on same day so hope its not at some stupid time

Ok then. Explain how brilliant United manager in waiting Poch failed to beat Evil Jose. Go on then. If this is what you want.

You have spent the last number of months bigging up/fawning over klopp, Poch and Pep in here.

They have nothing to do with United either.

It's a bit of harmless nonsense that will die down in a day or two, better than the bitching and sniping that has dominated much of the threads recently.

Always has to go against the grain

Yea last year was 5.30 although royal wedding is on same day so hope its not at some stupid time

Oh forgot all about the Royal wedding (not that I care regardless), it'd probably be moved up to 7:45 kick off.

Smalling pops up with a goal now and again, but as a defender he's a liability and we already have better at the club.

Scrap the cap!

Where is bailly??

Ok then. Explain how brilliant United manager in waiting Poch failed to beat Evil Jose. Go on then. If this is what you want.

giphy.gif

NEVER EVER TYPE THAT SENTENCE..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Must be a few spare Royal tickets going for the FA Cup final :-)