Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Venting safe zone (no counter responses allowed)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

People who drive so close behind my 11ft tall box body van so i can only see their wingmirrors...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

People with electric gates in their homes thinking it's grand for other motorists to be waiting for their gates to open. Should require planning permission at a minimum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,816 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Shane Ross drinking Dutch Gold on a luas while at the same time plotting to stop people with no access to public transport having a pint and driving home. P***k!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,526 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Cyclists who cycle OUTSIDE of the cycle lane.

Phoenix Park and quays cyclists im looking at you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭redcup342

People who leave trash in your car or get upset when you tell them they can't eat that big mac meal in the car on the way.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

People overtaking illegally on the inside. Poor lane discipline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭C4Kid

People who pull straight out into the driving Lane on an N road doing 30 Km/h even though the road has a hard shoulder.

Don't worry about that car you just pulled out in front of doing three times your speed, let alone the fact you just ended up on front of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Overtaking Lane Hoggers who have no inclination or cop on to move back into the driving lane in a timely manner which in turn forces other drivers to Pass them using an inside lane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭StereoSound

Those who don't fully stop at red lights and just slowly keep rolling forward until the light goes green. Some just keeping moving and guess when the light is gonna go green but it doesn't and proceed on breaking the light. Fkn Marys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

Passengers that play with the dashboard controls, like heater and fan controls.

Passengers that remind you to put your lights on when its dark and you've already put them on.

Passengers that open look in and examine the contents of the glove box.

Passengers that tense up and have visible left leg movements every time they think you should be braking.

W@#k€rs gunning it out of a side road at the last second, causing you to hit the brakes, just so they can get out in front of you when its very clear that there are no cars behind you and then they crawl along at a snails pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,147 ✭✭✭pm.

Certina ethnic communitys driving brand new hiace vans when they haven't worked a day in there fcuking lives and thinking they own the road....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Stupid kunts using the wrong lanes on roundabouts, and looking at you like you have 3 heads when you blast them out of it for doing so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Dazzy

People who park so close to you that you cannot open your door in an empty car park.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,596 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

Dickheads with those dazzling blue headlights. Gob****es with fog lights on in the rain..ever hear of reflection? idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭dmc17

People who park in a parallel parking space on a street and have their hazards on. Looks like they are indicating to pull out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,544 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Purple/pink fog lights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭porsche boy

People pulling fault codes with cheap bluetooth dongles and then clearing them only to turn up with some random part and asking you yo fit it.

FINE I"LL FIT YOUR PART AND CHARGE YOU ACCORDINGLY.

What do you mean the fault is still there... what fault?? You asked me to fit a part not diagnose & repair a fault.

#googlecertifiedmechanics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Stopping at traffic lights, but the person in front of your only puts on his right turn indicator after the lights go green.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

Sitting in 8th/9th/10th/whatever place in a queue of traffic, and the car in front waits until the car in front of them moves off before you see them selecting first and dropping the handbrake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,603 ✭✭✭✭josip

Nissan Leafs crawling along the motorway at 95kph

People who still drive at night with only their DRLs on, will they ever bloody learn. Probably the same idiots who don't know how to use fog lights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭tea and coffee

People deliberately using the wrong slip at Sandyford exit off the M50 and then holding up the entire lane of traffic waiting to cut into the correct lane. Eff you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

People who buy whatever make if car just because that dealership is closest to their house.

Looking at you Dacia and Opel owners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

People who brake suddenly on the motorway, slow to a crawl in the driving lane, and finally pull into the shoulder to answer their phone.

For extra points, after their call they pull back out into the driving lane from a standstill instead of getting up to speed in the empty shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Idiots who let cars into or out of situations that they got themselves into deliberately..i.e..fcukers driving in buslanes , using left or right turning lanes to beat the q at lights ...etc...:mad:

Also..people who dont use buslanes out of hours then get annoyed with you for using them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,614 ✭✭✭Melodeon

People who are unwilling/unable/uninterested in overtaking something slow moving in front of them, but who potter along close behind effectively making the whole thing into one long overtake rather than 2 smaller ones.
    These same people will often hover out towards the centre line when overtaking opportunities DO arise, without actually overtaking of course, but increasing the FUD* level of anyone behind them seeking to make progress.

*FUD: Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt

^^^^^^
    Then there's ...

People that get so close up the backside of a slower moving vehicle that they can't see around it to overtake, when if they stayed a bit further back they could see when it was safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Wesser

I hate it when I am turning right and so I stop and indicate. Oncoming car in the opposite lane decides to stop and 'be polite' and let me go. Little do they know that there is a bus/ taxi lane or a cycle lane with oncoming traffic behind them with traffic oncoming in it. So if I proceeded I would kill someone or else be killed. Then they start the flash flash. Still can't go as I would kill the cyclist .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

People who don't keep right where possible when turning right. I want to go left or straight on but now you are blocking half the road. Made doubly worse when there's markings on the road to aid your right turn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,614 ✭✭✭Melodeon

^^^
    Many of these appear to be towing an invisible trailer, requiring them to make a move in the opposite direction before the big swing onto their intended course.

This may be mostly a 'country' thing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭JillyQ

People who don't believe in using an indicator, also fools who don't realise you have turn off your fog lights after you come out through the fog. There should be a special place in hell for able bodied people who abuse disabled parking bays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Leonard Hofstadter

Insurance prices, especially if you want to own something nice, and the continued refusal of many insurers to even so much as quote a new policy on cars that are 15 years old, or more

Car tax

Shane Ross

Middle Lane hoggers

Engine downsizing, especially amongst premium makes

That felt good :)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭kerten

Drivers who can't/won't react to hazards if it is other party at fault. I believe there is a bunch who thinks I didn't do anything wrong so why should I slow down it is his fault he should figure out before we have a head to head crash in 3 seconds.

Drivers who drive 4WD's down the middle of narrow country roads at high speed and continue down the middle of the road and look surprised when they see another car driving towards them.

If you aren't going to drive on the verge you don't need a 4WD and why should I have to slow down and drive up the verge to dodge you so you can carry on your merry way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,102 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Driving in an 80 km/h zone.

In a line of traffic doing about 70-75 km/h.

See a Garda with a hair dryer ahead

Car at the front: "Better slow down to 55 km/h"

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

People who take an age to try to parallel park in a space that you could fit a cruise liner in. Hold up half the county and eventually give up and drive off.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Narrow roads and people who stop when cars are coming in opposite direction as if stopping dead with a line of traffic behind you will magically make your car smaller making it easier for the opposing car to pass.
    Glance in your right wing mirror (that's the yoke hanging out of your car on your right hand side) > Are you within your white line? Yes? Look up is opposing vehicle/s on other side of line? Yes? YOU HAVE SPACE TO PASS THERE IS NO NEED TO STOP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,596 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

100% the above as a rural dweller myself, the amount of morons who think their Nissan Micra is the width of a truck and must wait for others to squeeze by.

On the subject of rural driving,we must mention Mr. and Mrs. brake tapper. Hitting the brakes at every little curve or the merest sign of an approaching vehicle. If 2 tractors can meet and get by on the road then surely your little Micra/Yaris will have no problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,273 ✭✭✭hoodie6029

Anyone with a phone up to their ear in this day and age. Gardai included for the example they set.

Blinding me with you brake lights at traffic lights. Use the handbrake and take your foot off the brake you *}$#&(!* *@#$%&*! That is what it exists for. And you still aren't ready to move off when the light goes green you *}$#&(!* *@#$%&*!

This is water. Inspiring speech by David Foster Wallace https://youtu.be/DCbGM4mqEVw?si=GS5uDvegp6Er1EOG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

To that muppet who wouldn’t let me merge into traffic on Lucan bypass this morning. Even though I indicated and thought there was enough space, but you sped up just in spite. Hope you got a great photo of me with my arm out the window, giving you the finger. Please send me on a copy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭madds

Stop to turn right at a t-junction. Hold on, car approaching from LHS so I'll hold here and let him pass before I pull out. <5 seconds goes by>...approaching car turns on indicator just as they get up to the turn and take a right. You could have done that aaaaages ago my friend :mad::mad:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Old Nissan Almeras

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭what?

if I am turning right and crossing the opposite lane, I will get as close to the center line as not to block folks behind me, this is because my parents were not blood relations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,265 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

To the woman beeping the horn at me today at a junction, its called an indicator and guess what it indicates im turning

Also anyone parked in a diesel with the engine idling, if the Gardaí show up its because I rang them especially late at night you tractor engine driving f**k

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,758 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Truck and lorry drivers that park up on the roadside between the entrance and exit to a filling station whilst they go on their lunch break.
    Fokkers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Ablebodied family's who use their father's disabled badge to go shopping....You know who you are...
    At least the usual people that do this are either lazy,fat,ugly or all 3..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Isambard

gob****es who pass me out when I'm doing the limit on CC and then slow to a speed less than I was doing so i have switch off the CC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,253 ✭✭✭Charles Babbage

Persons in white vans who drive into a yellow box when they have no prospect of going anywhere.