Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 23rd. March 2018

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

I'm enjoying this interview, Julian is a great guest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

FFS, can we move on from CF?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

Is this a coming out for you tonight...that horse has bolted a long time ago Ryan...excellent questioning

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Whats goin on in the audience?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

In my selfish thinking I wish he would have done this interview 3 months ago, would have made viewing him and listening to his voice issues much more bearable throughout the series, knowing what type of guy he really actually is and the reason for it.

Yes that is selfish! But we are all thinking it ! Ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

some strange shouts in crowd that our board member.

They probably triangulated the location of his/her seat from the photo they posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

He's a good guest. He's a talker!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

What's wrong with his voice.

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Did someone shout something from the audience?

Yeah I thought so too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

60 woodbine a day I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

04KY wrote: »
    Pretty shi*ty post since he just told us he has CF.

No, just a harmless joke. Lighten up.

I had him written off as a windbag, but it's been a good interview IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

He has cystic fibrosis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Is that our infiltrator, could have sworn i heard D'arcy....:P

We all know CF affects the lungs and can kill you any time. He’s just told us he has cf related diabetes. It causes agony in the digestive system, causes terrible sinusitis, can destroy the liver, and affects the reproductive organs. A very uncomfortable life, but I am always inspired by my cf affected friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    He has cystic fibrosis

Really ****e.. apologies about my woodbine joke. Only turned it on now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Drugs to counteract the processed food and air pollution

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    He has cystic fibrosis

My point is I suppose I wouldn't have given it a second thought if it wasn't mentioned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well I like all the positivity

Go Julian!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

He's a good guest. He's a talker!!

Not all "talkers" are good guests!

hqdefault.jpg

Jaysus Tubridy is a clown. "Coming out".

That was rediculous, he thought it was some profound statement to make. Went down like a lead balloon.

M

Drugs to counteract the processed food and air pollution

Air pollution is shocking at the moment, the Greens should be locked up for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

When will this end. There was no start or finish. Just an odd ripping away with the chatter.

Ryan desperately looking at the clock there.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Fair play Julian.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

That's our plant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Strange that RTE didn't promote DWTS at all. And it's the final already. :pac:

What a way to ruin a trip to Vegas...having to go to a poxy U2 concert.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Poly trying to get to the nearest exit....

With the help of the bouncers

Is that Poly's dad, "no, i don't want yer fecking wine:D"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

I was banned from that site for slagging off blueshirt reporter girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

That's our plant.

Maybe when Julian was talking about CF was not the best time to roar out, in retrospect.

M

walshb wrote: »

The tickets could be exhanged for plenty of goods and 'services' in Vegas :D

You'd probably like it if you went to the gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

JOE .ie

Don't get it.

poly, if you're reading this, shout 'NOT CARK' at about 11.43pm.

What a **** place for a U2 gig.

Pumpkin fever here.

Prizes for the best type of Joe.ie click-bait nonsense that'll be generated on the back of this interview: You won't BELIEVE what kind of tie this guest wore on tonight's Late Late.

James Corden has ruined any interest I have in going to Vegas :mad: :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Mayo are still losing all irelands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ha ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Anyone who turned up at PE with their own name on their shirt would not have lasted long in my school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,158 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

I am delighted to hear Julian is coping so well and doing so well but in all fairness not everyone with CF could do what he does . Some are far more affected by CF and their lungs damaged from infections at an early age . There are huge variations on the severity of the disease and it is not always possible to be as well as Julian . It unfortunately is not always a case of " you can achieve anything "

An absolute wanksta€n that lad...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Never knew Rio Ferdinand was from Mayo

He looks Arabic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Is this another 'paid for' slot?

M

Mayo are still losing all irelands

They will win it this year if you want to earn some money, 7/1 tonight.

Have you seen that ad with him that has Thin Lizzy playing

That's needle on the anger-ometer got stuck at max forevermore when I saw that.

JOE .ie

Don't get it.

Was on it once, it crashed the browser, as too much **** on it :o

Arghus wrote: »
    Prizes for the best type of Joe.ie click-bait nonsense that'll be generated on the back of this interview: You won't BELIEVE what kind of tie this guest wore on tonight's Late Late.

Agree.
    Pure ****e

An absolute wanksta€n that lad...

He's a real low life.