Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 23rd. March 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I figured there was a gap in the market for someone to siphon off all the original ideas and content from other places and hype them for gullible ejits to click on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I think James Corden is great.

There, I said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

We can educate men

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This does feel a lot like an ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is whore.ie taken?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

"Left leaning, feminist voices." hahah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The thousands of clickbait articles anytime conor mcgregor farts from that gob****es website is sickening

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    He's a real low life.

How ?

People who don't like Dublin - always a bad start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Certainly holds himself in high regard

Patronising ****e. If you need to learn how to behave from joe.ie you have bigger issues.

M

Adblocker killed the clickbait site. Adblocker killed the clickbait site. la la la de dah.

I'd say Zuckerberg is ****ting himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    I think James Corden is great.

There, I said it.

I don't get it, dude. What do you mean?

M

£40 million me hole.

How ?

People who don't like Dublin - always a bad start.

Wait, I really don't know what that means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Great speaker...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''Print has a future.''

Said the editor of NME a few months ago.

This is all one way traffic. Paddy Cosgrave got roasted.

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

You'd probably like it if you went to the gig.

NO :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

Julian has a wonderful outlook and attitude and so much positivity.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Sure he predicted the explosion of social media, thought he would be worth more by his own metric.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Adblocker killed the clickbait site. Adblocker killed the clickbait site. la la la de dah.

Now that I have that song in my head, I feel duty bound to post it....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

I must be old fashioned for a 26 year old, only news I read is the weekly County Derry Post newspaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Joe.ie = abortion

M

How in the jaysus does the site make enough money to provide wages for 110 people in Ireland?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I don't get it, dude. What do you mean?

Always liked him

He was in a spoof boyband reality show called 'Boyz Unlimited' on Channel 4 co-written by Richard Osman in 1999 which was great.

I followed his career after that.

I think he's very entertaining and I'm delighted he made it big in America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Give us a decent fooking chat show, Joe!

M

Dinny should buy it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

This lad sounds like a bit of a chancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I don't get all the hate for Joe.ie. I say fair play to him he seen a market and set up the website for it. We should be proud that it's an Irish idea and website and not hating it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

This guy seems very ordinary. A regular egg, rehashing a clickbait template for people willing to indulge in it. Daily mail stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dont forget to shout, go Boardsies, during an interview for full effect ;)

Ask him, "How's the leg?". Oh, wait. That's for Liveline callers.

I wonder is he a fan of Huey Lewis and The News and the music of Whitney Houston.

Joe.ie = abortion

?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

How in the jaysus does the site make enough money to provide wages for 110 people in Ireland?

Advertising sponsoring etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

It promises to fascinating he says, fascinatingly rubbish if you ask me, iv'e seen enough of hugh boneville on the norton show to know it's not going to be fascinating on any level.

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    NO :rolleyes:

I don't get this? Do you think that too?

I must be old fashioned for a 26 year old, only news I read is the weekly County Derry Post newspaper.

News is slower to get here on Holyhead mountain. The messenger boy told me yesterday that Nadine Coyle had to leave SIX because they found out she was underage. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

I like that they don't allow comments under articles on Joe.ie. Nothing of any worth has ever been posted in a comments section.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Ads? or Maybe they actually don't make any money like loads of sites/apps but are still worth millions or billions

Smorter. That's Smorter!! Bord Gais. Smorter.

When that started I heard ads for it saying it was a load of stuff for men...football this, cars and sh*t.

Ideal for the bloke who doesn't want to read about these things on dedicated sites, and thinks it'd be better to have your football news surrounded by sh*t about cars.

Of course, I've never looked at it. The starting point of "this is for blokes" is enough for me to leave it.

M

Joe.ie is gone down, 503 Service Unavailable, he must not have plugged her in to the mains before he left this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

I don't get all the hate for Joe.ie. I say fair play to him. He seen a market and set up the website for it. We should be proud that it's an Irish idea and website and not hating it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ryan must be gutted that Ray is interviewing Anthony 'The Mooch' Scaramucci tomorrow night.

*prepares space behind couch*

News is slower to get here on Holyhead mountain. The messenger boy told me yesterday that Nadine Coyle had to leave SIX because they found out she was underage. :eek:

I saw Aisling Bea in Edinburgh last year doing a funny routine about that incident.

I don't know if the English and Scottish people in the house knew what she was on about but I enjoyed Aisling's topical comedy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,359 ✭✭✭jon1981

Ah good to see the Irish begrudgery is alive and well!

AMKC wrote: »
    I don't get all the hate for Joe.ie. I say fair play to him he seen a market and set up the website for it. We should be proud that it's an Irish idea and website and not hating it.

look he made money.

But you have a right to say that is pure ****e - fake news and a joke.

You have a right to be snooty towards your news sources , your websites and anything you like.

It is low grade , neanderthal , knuckle dragging bull****.

Fair play to him - but you couldn't pay me to look at it - with the billion adds on it.

M

Advertising sponsoring etc
    batistuta9 wrote: »
    Ads? or Maybe they actually don't make any money like loads of sites/apps but are still worth millions or billions

Yes but on a basic low cost calculation I am thinking they need to be pulling in at least €60k a week, doesn't seem possible.