Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joshua-Parker HW “unification” fight Sky channel 491.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭thierry14

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

walshb wrote: »
    Price looks petrified...

No surprise, has done for years.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,042 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

walshb wrote: »
    Price looks petrified...

He's gonna gas out on nervous energy alone

That was better, just needs to let his hands go more.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,952 ✭✭✭duffman13

Some good shots at the end from price

• Registered Users Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Mr_Muffin

May I ask if anyone knows what time the main event is at? I have a place to go and watch it but I'd rather not arrive too early.

Mr_Muffin wrote: »
    May I ask if anyone knows what time the main event is at? I have a place to go and watch it but I'd rather not arrive too early.

I'd say around 10.45 at the very earliest

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Has Price been knocked out yet?

FTA69 wrote: »
    Has Price been knocked out yet?

No, doing alright now.

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Never wanted anyone to win as much as I want Price to win here! Doubt it'll happen but he's still standing...

OMG.

Price down in the third. Was doing really well up until that.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Love an underdog. He’s been waiting toland a big one.

“He’s goosed in that corner lad”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭11214

Feck me, fair play price.

Johner wrote: »
    Price down in the third. Was doing really well up until that.

Some round that, this won't go 8

Damn, Povetkin saved by the bell!

One time David, one time - fucking do it!!

Tentative 4th, both lads recovering in that one. Price starts throwing and landing he'll knock him out, keep the distance and don't let Povetkin inside and he's a great shout

Fuck it. :-(

Ah ffs

Fitness and conditioning poor there from both, price knocked out whilst standing up

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭boxer.fan

And that was that. Good while it lasted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,682 ✭✭✭monty_python

Anyone got mink coat??? 😜

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭Raving_Magic

THAT KNOCKOUT!

Ah gutted for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

pac_man wrote: »
    Is that Bellew shouting saying that Povetkin is fcuked in the corner.

Yeah that was Bellew,

Both of them were shattered there.

That right hand had him out on his feet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Ref tried to jump in before the last punch to be fair. Took a heavy fall. Hard to know where he goes from there. He's gonna be pretty desolate after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 56,135 ✭✭✭✭walshb

He did better than many expected..

Jesus that is a potential killer punch, vicious and flush. Thankfully price is up

• Registered Users Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180