Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joshua-Parker HW “unification” fight Sky channel 491.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Get on with it FFS, they must be walking from Newcastle

Kidantrim wrote: »
    He had him in trouble from one hard shot, he was in trouble himself earlier after flooring Price.it was a reflex to finish him off. It wasnt like he was beating price down round after round

I thought povetkin was pretty admirable tonight , he didnt celebrate until Price was on his feet, and was straight over to Prices corner and showed concern when he was down.

Ive seen boxers knocked out that badly and their opponents are oblivious to their condition and ignore the situation....Pacquaio /hatton comes to mind.

Bad ko there. Not much price could have done about it. That right would probably ko joshua....its just that povetkin would have less a chance of landing it against him.

I agree. my comment was more in retrospect as no need for that hard a second shot unprotected. reflex and he was just taking his chance (especially after Price troubled him in the previous round). ref can't be blamed either as no time to intervene. brutal KO as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

What's with the empty seats behind AJ stage show? Are they moved back for the walk on or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

This is going to be easy for Joshua.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Talk about making an entrance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,286 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

18 stone and boxing strong, there's hope for me yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Jesus, they need to seriously shorten the walk outs in boxing. This is a bit stupid when they just stand around next to flames going off. Just get on with it..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭badabing106

Joshua has no charisma

M

Wohoo ring girls, thought they were banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

EPAndlee wrote: »
    Talk about making an entrance

I like a bit of a show with walkouts but Joshua's take the piss. Apollo Creed with James Brown he isn't.

so anyone giving Parker a chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭thierry14

That anthem is torture :)

M

2 national anthems who does he think he is, Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

glasso wrote: »

Always have a chance at this level but AJ massive favourite for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

glasso wrote: »

his ma :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,258 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Just as well God save the queen is a short one.

They're not going to do the NZ anthem in English and Maori as well as the Samoan anthem are they?

Oh yes they are....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,499 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

They were,but then it was decided that it was sexist not to have them.

M

Crowd not loving the tunes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Is she still singing?

M

They were,but then it was decided that it was sexist not to have them.

And putting the poor women out on the dole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

No darts and formula 1.
    Feminists, 1, girls in the job and actually like doing it, 0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Johner wrote: »
    Is she still singing?

Yep, Parker has two anthems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,795 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Ah lads, booing the anthem, relax will yis!

M

Why do they show the Union Jack when he's English?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

I'd usually give out about the Brits being disrespectful to another anthem but honestly I can kind of understand...it's been 17 minutes since the start of their walk outs....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I don't want to be disrespect, but just think AJ by KO within 5 rounds.

I can't stick Sky and their coverage of this though, or of any high profile fighter, ever, bar Fury. If I have to hear J Nelson spout more sh't I'm gone. Put this on mute.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Finally starting, both men have been in the ring for the last 20 minutes :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,499 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Bloody clocks will be going back an hour by the time this starts.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Berserker wrote: »
    Yep, Parker has two anthems.
    One of them is New Zealands Call, none of them like it but they have to pacify a small group of people on the Island.