Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The 176th Manchester Derby-FA Premier League-Kick-off-17:30-SkySp Pl/MainEv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Unearthly wrote: »
    Looks like you couldn't get it up in the end
    Common problem when you get to my age. Thank fcuk for little blue diamonds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

The blueprint has been there for a long time.

Don't let City dictate, press cohesively, get on the front foot and pressurise the back 4.

You just have to be brave enough to execute, and play well.

It also helps when Pogba shows why he should be a dominant, gamechanging player more often than he is.

City should've had a penalty, but meh. That 2nd half performance deserved for them to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

That has absolutely nothing got to do with anything I said.

Alright snowflake.

SlickRic wrote: »

Don't let City dictate, press cohesively, get on the front foot and pressurise the back 4.

It also helps when Pogba shows why he should be a dominant, gamechanging player more often than he is.

City should've had a penalty, but meh. That 2nd half performance deserved for them to lose.
    A penalty (singular)? Agree about the second half performance. We obviously thought the job was done.

City must be the worst ever greatest ever team...

SlickRic wrote: »

To see easy to say meh. They should have had two pens and for some reason young could do what he want.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

niallo27 wrote: »
    Alright snowflake.

Ok bittercup.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

To see easy to say meh. They should have had two pens and for some reason young could do what he want.

It's too easy as well just to blame the referee. You can't control what a ref is gonna do (and Atkinson is one of the worst) but the referees aren't going to get everything right and everyone should just realise that. Sterling should have scored, City shouldn't have collapsed. They're things City can control and they didn't. (the Aguero non penalty was a shocker though.)

City must be the worst ever greatest ever team...

Yeah, i just don't buy that at all. They have to prove themselves over a couple of seasons at least with silverware. Guardiola's team can get there, but not yet. You can't put them over the likes of the Invincibles of 2004, the 99 Man U side, Roy Hodgson's Liverpool to name but a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Not having the first pen tbh. Hand normal angle not intentional. They were stuffing us first half anyway. It's not making a difference.

Young tackle was a pen and a sending off. But **** it, United rinsed City in that second half and are now in a dominant position for 2nd. Delighted

Not having the first pen tbh. Hand normal angle not intentional. They were stuffing us first half anyway. It's not making a difference.

Young tackle was a pen and a sending off. But **** it, United rinsed City in that second half and are now in a dominant position for 2nd. Delighted

Ya that's fair enough, city did hit the crossbar and the post and de gea made a great stop though, so utd did ride their luck a bit. On the first pen he was lying on the ground and his hand stopped a definite goal so it has to be a pen for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

blueser wrote: »
    Kyle Walker tweeted the same thing after the game. It seems that every week, the talk is about the latest howler from him, or him, or him. They are very poor.

That wasn't actually the City Player Kyle Walker you know?

City will still win the league with ease. Today was a cup final for Utd, but not City.

Amusing to see their defense **** the bed again though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Ya that's fair enough, city did hit the crossbar and the post and de gea made a great stop though, so utd did ride their luck a bit. On the first pen he was lying on the ground and his hand stopped a definite goal so it has to be a pen for me.

Fair shouts. I can see the arguments for the first pen either way. We defo rode our luck and were poison first half. But there is a resilience on that United side that is great to see. Loads of fight and it's the first time since Fergie that I've felt that level of excitement and expectation from a United side.

In fairness I was reading the utd thread during the first half and the abuse in there was worse than on here, so your own fans were just as bad.

TitianGerm wrote: »
    That wasn't actually the City Player Kyle Walker you know?
    I didn't actually see the tweet, I saw it mentioned by A.N.Other on Twitter (no link though, and I couldn't find it). Serves me right for taking something at face value, particularly on there.

Fair shouts. I can see the arguments for the first pen either way. We defo rode our luck and were poison first half. But there is a resilience on that United side that is great to see. Loads of fight and it's the first time since Fergie that I've felt that level of excitement and expectation from a United side.

You see the way Man U played the way they did in the second half because they had to, you see the same away at Crystal Palace a few weeks back. If Mourinho allowed his team to place like this as a norm and not as a reaction to going behind, Man U would be playing Bayern Munich next week.

I've no idea why he plays the way he does as manager of that club with the players they can attract. The loss to Seville was needless. If they had tried to win that tie, they would have.

I didn't actually see the tweet, I saw it mentioned by A.N.Other on Twitter (no link though, and I couldn't find it). Serves me right for taking something at face value, particularly on there.

Yea it was just some random guy called Kyle Walker not the City player.

I think I saw the same tweet your talking about though.

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    City will still win the league with ease. Today was a cup final for Utd, but not City.

Amusing to see their defense **** the bed again though :pac:

That they will, which makes it even stranger to see City fans in tears after the game. Jesus, some of them looked old enough to remember the previous Man City. Now they're crying because they lost a Derby that just delays their title win? Perspective, lads.

• RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Doesn't come across as the sharpest tool in box tbf.
    Bullet header
    Men against boys out there.
    Marty Bird wrote: »
    Cracker..
    Berserker wrote: »
    2-0 game over, title over. Playing like men possessed.
    Utd are poison to watch
    Turtyturd wrote: »
    Cracker.
    KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Lol!
    Turtyturd wrote: »
    Poor attempt from the keeper though.
    It's great
    Sure, we knew that.
    Rekop dog wrote: »
    United are putrid away from home against good sides.
    monkey9 wrote: »
    Man U fans will have to stay back a good bit after the match. If i were City, i'd bring the league trophy out on the pitch and have an unofficial presentation.
    Guard of honour for them coming out of the tunnel for the second half?
    Be interesting to see if Jose makes a halftime scapegoat sub.
    beya2009 wrote: »
    Pogba having a shocker this half.
    Has be blamed the physio yet?
    Pogba in the middle of writing a 90 minute resignation letter.
    Pogba passing it more to City players than his own teammates did that transfer actually secretly happen.
    Neville's ever increasing fume at Pobga is entertaining.
    Pogba playing like he's throwing the game
    Ah lads, no words needed. Not a ****ing meg out of yee in the second half

ahhahahahah

****ing brilliant :D:D:D:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Bleedin' Mick is having the time of his life here!! :pac::pac:

• monkey9 wrote: »

Oh man, today is glorious :D:D:D:D

:pac::pac::pac:

Hiding all week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Rattled. Six goals in two games? When did that last happen to City?

Must bring back memories for them

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Ah lads, no words needed. Not a ****ing meg out of yee in the second half

ahhahahahah

****ing brilliant :D:D:D:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

You have to much time on your hands :D

Martin Atkinson really is horribly shíte.

City on the wrong end of most of it, but honestly, it's just a roulette wheel of shít with him. It just depends on the day whether your team gets lucky or not.

• SlickRic wrote: »
    Martin Atkinson really is horribly shíte.

City on the wrong end of most of it, but honestly, it's just a roulette wheel of shít with him. It just depends on the day whether your team gets lucky or not.

Ah here, he made ****e decisions either side. Don't take this away from Utd

A fantastic comeback

Ah here, he made ****e decisions either side. Don't take this away from Utd

A fantastic comeback

Christ.

Calm down.

I've already said Utd were brilliant in the 2nd half, and it was deserved.

I'm also allowed to say a ref is shíte. Utd can deserve it AND be on the right end of Atkinson's shìteness. Relax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Glorious

GLORIOUS!

• SlickRic wrote: »
    Christ.

Calm down.

I've already said Utd were brilliant in the 2nd half, and it was deserved.

I'm also allowed to say a ref is shíte. Utd can deserve it AND be on the right end of Atkinson's shìteness. Relax.

I'm completely calm, tipsy but still calm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

We had a shocking first half but after half time we were a different team.
    Otamendi has cost ye twice in two games, wheres the 50mil john stones gone, is he injured? Over 200mil spent of defence and the weaknesses are still there.

Paul pogba was immense second half and Herrera got seriously under some of the City players skin, loves it. Jesus and Sane lost their cool.

De Gea pulled off an unvelieveable save.
    Sterling was seriously wasteful and probably played himself out of the team for tuesday as with Otamendi.
    Brilliant to see McTominey come on for such a big derby, for a coach who apprantly doesnt play youngsters from the youth system but he's put that to bed, no empty chair in the sub bench.

I call it a big derby as i guarantee all city supporters would have loved to 'win' the title against united and united fans would want tge complete opposite.

Tuesday nights pressure just got bigger for ye mentally

Nalz wrote: »
    GLORIOUS!

He's a City fan. I doubt he'll care too much about today. His team will be champions shortly.

• RoboKlopp wrote: »
    He's a City fan. I doubt he'll care too much about today. His team will be champions shortly.

At least Yee can revel in someone winning something :)

I know he's a City fan

I know he cares about non title/cup winning victories too

Dont you know what his username is about?

I'm completely calm, tipsy but still calm :)

C'mon tell us. How many pints did you have today? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭UrbanFret

I see the french carlton palmer is back to being the best player in the world.

C'mon tell us. How many pints did you have today? :D

I count 8 smithwick and a yegabomb or two somewhere in between....

Wouldn't mind it was the pricks sticking it to me in the first half that had to cough up the drinks :):):)

Red wine now for the finer moments :)

I count 8 smithwick and a yegabomb or two somewhere in between....

Wouldn't mind it was the pricks sticking it to me in the first half that had to cough up the drinks :):):)

Red wine now for the finer moments :)

Smithwicks?? Is that still going? Jaysis.

A smithwicks special seems to be very popular!

Eh, yes. Why would you think otherwise?

A smithwicks special seems to be very popular!

That's my drink. Guinness head :)

Smithwicks I knew you utd boys were odd but smithwicks.

Nalz wrote: »
    Eh, yes. Why would you think otherwise?

I literally don't know anyone who drinks it and i never see it about. Smithwicks is never a word i hear spoken on nights out. What is anyway, a beer, stout?

Edit: Jesus lads, i read that back and it's pure poetry!!

I literally don't know anyone who drinks it and i never see it about. Smithwicks is never a word i hear spoken on nights out. What is anyway, a beer, stout?

It's what you would call pure ****e.

• niallo27 wrote: »
    Smithwicks I knew you utd boys were odd but smithwicks.

Session on Niallo, I'd say you would be well able though...

Unless you are a Dutch gold / buckfast type!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Nothing wrong with an ice cold bottle every now and again mick, smithwicks on the regular though...jesus lad

Jaysus no. I'd stay on the pints till about 10 then go on the jagaas. It's all a blur after that.

Edit: Jesus lads, i read that back and it's pure poetry!!

It's low strength. Still popular with oul lads in the country. On a par with Guinness in the rotten smell stakes the next day!