Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AI Senior Hurling- Liam McCarthy Cup 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Alpha_zero wrote: »
    Limerick lack the bottle, there is a reason why they haven't won a final in 45 years. Galway are not done

Tell us more will you.you seem to know your stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I went in not really minding who won and I'm in bloody bits now. Unreal stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BoroMan32

Huge congratulations to John Kiely, the man is a winner.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,968 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Delighted for Limerick.

And delighted that it wasn’t a draw.

Mainly so we don't have to listen to another round of Marty the fool.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,782 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

James74 wrote: »
    Congratulations Limerick. Hopefully you've kicked off the year of the underdog.
    Nope. Normal service will resume in the football.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭Speakerboxx

C__MC wrote: »
    For a wait of 45 years , celebrations look
    ****e

I say the shock of how they nearly lost in the end

• Registered Users Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

BarryD2 wrote: »
    Yeah but it was the ref dragging Galway back into it!!

Galway were poor but both Limerick goals should have been frees out.
    Tbh I've said this before but james Owens is an awful, he lacks either the skills or integrity to ref hurling.

Well done Limerick, deserved.

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭caddy16

****e

Must be hard being as miserable as you

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭John.Icy

****e

Ah jaysus C_MC would you actually pull your head in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Beautiful

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Limerick deserved that win, as a Galway man I thought our first hour was very poor and if we won or even drew it would have been daylight robbery.

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭James74

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Nope. Normal service will resume in the football.

Aye yer probably right, but sure I've got to take my inspiration where I can get it.

Anyway, again well done Limerick. Delighted for yous.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BoroMan32

Leo with the massive fake smile on him.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭omega man

What is it with Marty constantly naming towns, cities and countries ffs.

Enjoy that people of Limerick. Well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭C__MC

I don’t know folks but the pitch invasions brought something to days like this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

I feel like a Zombie after that! My thoughts did Linger to 94 there at the end, thought Limericks Dreams were Ridiculous! The Animal Instinct came through in the end and Promises were delivered on! Was this match ending Just my Imagination but it will no doubt last long in the memory When Youre Gone cos Salvation is Limericks! But Youre Free to Decide that for yourself!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,348 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Try_harder wrote: »
    I feel like a Zombie after that! My thoughts did Linger to 94 there at the end, thought Limericks Dreams were Ridiculous! The Animal Instinct came through in the end and Promises were delivered on! Was this match ending Just my Imagination but it will no doubt last long in the memory When Youre Gone cos Salvation is Limericks! But Youre Free to Decide that for yourself!

Marty Morrissey is on Boards :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,046 ✭✭✭✭flazio

I don’t know folks but the pitch invasions brought something to days like this

Crush injuries usually.

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭TheFortField

You’re trying harder than Marty :o

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Hurley carriers get a mention now

• Registered Users Posts: 39,817 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

****e

Jesus you must be some laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,914 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Lot of work but I like it.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 4,817 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Congrats to limerick from this Galway man.they had a massive hunger and showed great heart and fully deserved the win with some lovely hurling.enjoy the celebration

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Fair play to JP, doesn't pay a penny in tax but supports Limerick

• Registered Users Posts: 15,486 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Marty. Is that you?

I suppose after 45 years you're allowed to say a few words more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Fair play JP!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭C__MC

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Jesus you must be some laugh.

As I’ve said the pitch invasion would bring something to days like this.

Would you not agree ?

The speech is going to take longer than the match

Getting the old plug in for JP.