Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

van Dijk kicked in the head and no whistle.

okay Lovren can go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭facehugger99

We score 1 more and they’ll need 6 more!!

I’ll finally be able to relax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

VVD gets kicked in the head and nothing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

I really can’t see how their keeper is so highly rated. He’s not great is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Weird game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Get Milner off :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Blondie919 wrote: »
    I really can’t see how their keeper is so highly rated. He’s not great is he?

Better than karius and mig combined. And I actually like Mig.

If he joined Liverpool in the summer he’d probably be worth €100m in summer 2019!

such a dive

How the fcuk are the not being booked? A dive, a boot to the head, Florenzi charging Mane after the ball goes out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Ha ha, **** you Fazio! Lovely wind-up by Mane, even if unintended.

Edit - or was that Florenzi?

If he joined Liverpool in the summer he’d probably be worth €100m in summer 2019!

After we paid 150m this summer.

Christ but i hate RTE 2s coverage

corwill wrote: »
    Ha ha, **** you Fazio! Lovely wind-up by Mane, even if unintended.

Edit - or was that Florenzi?

Might've been Fazio actually, RTE said Florenzi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,202 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Mig warming up

Fcuking hell ref really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

You can see very clearly that our forwards are saving their legs for the second half. Looking like a very smart strategy at this point.

Wow.

Soft as puppy poo free kick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Vicxas wrote: »
    Christ but i hate RTE 2s coverage

I have five live for the audio off freesat and rte on saorview.

Vicxas wrote: »
    Wow.

Soft as puppy poo free kick

and a booking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,391 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

That looked like he slipped?

JAysis, has that come down yet?

What a terrible free kick

Literally the worst possible outcome from a free kick in that position. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

If only Lovern had a brain!

corwill wrote: »
    JAysis, has that come down yet?

No, it collided in orbit with John Terry's penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭Damien360

martyos121 wrote: »
    You can see very clearly that our forwards are saving their legs for the second half. Looking like a very smart strategy at this point.

I hope you are right but we have had at least 3 breaks and the whole thing stalled on the half way line with the tippy tappy stuff.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

45 minutes ago they needed 3.

Ht they need 4 to draw.

Happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

Is Lovren out for the final? He got a yellow in the first match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

martyos121 wrote: »
    Literally the worst possible outcome from a free kick in that position. :D

Aspas-esque

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Greybottle wrote: »

Nah. That rule is gone

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Greybottle wrote: »

A player will need to see red tonight to miss the final.

By the way we now hold the record for most goals in a single Champions League campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Grand....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    A player will need to see red tonight to miss the final.

Or be a Roma player.

Too soon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

As much as I’ve enjoyed our swashbuckling football this season I thoroughly enjoyed the last 10-15 minutes of controlling that half.

Aspas-esque

Ah now, I wouldn’t go that far. They didn’t concede from it. :pac:

It's been a really mature performance so far, incredibly unlucky to concede but the lads are playing this out perfectly, not parking the bus and worrying for 90 minutes, just picking the right times to strike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

That was thoroughly professional.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Karius very commanding tonight tbf

You wouldn't know it but Nainggolan is considered one of the best midfielders in the world, Mane has skipped around him like he's Jay Spearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

45 minutes more of Roma players kicking Liverpool players ahead hopefully none of the Liverpool players get hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Just checking in on ye dudes !!!!!

Turtyturd wrote: »
    As much as I’ve enjoyed our swashbuckling football this season I thoroughly enjoyed the last 10-15 minutes of controlling that half.

Strict, ruthless control can be so satisfying sometimes...

Sorry, what were we talking about?

Any sign of Lucas in the away end yet?

By the way we now hold the record for most goals in a single Champions League campaign.

How many?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,391 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Damien360 wrote: »
    I hope you are right but we have had at least 3 breaks and the whole thing stalled on the half way line with the tippy tappy stuff.

We don't need to burst our bollocks. Take the ball, slow the game down and make Roma work for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭.red.

kfallon wrote: »
    Karius very commanding tonight tbf

He's been outstanding, either caught or got a very good punch on pretty much everything that came near him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

How many?

46, including qualifiers