Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

And Trent again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

They've done absolutely nothing and scored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That was very poor defending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

TAA thinks he has more time than he has

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Playing ok but then concede under very little pressure. Very frustrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Looks like we'll have to bate Madrid, always the hard way.

The big fat head of Giroud, entirely predictable in this game

F*cking hate Giroud...some amount of goals against us for such a sh!t player.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Oh bugger.... still plenty of time to pull it back...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Poor by vvd. Didn't know where Giroud was. Completely against run of play. Frustrating

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Trent started well but he’s absolutely lost out their now, can’t even make simple passes.

tbf to him he's seen dives go unpunished against us for months now.

Oh dear! Salah that was embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Shape of that dive needs some lessons from Sterling

That was poor from Salah.

You have to jump slightly, then roll around and scream a bit to win those frees. He’s got a lot to learn before we play Madrid, the masters of it.

Rudiger with 3 fouls now no booking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

tbf to him he's seen dives go unpunished against us for months now.

Also fouls against him.

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

TAA having another mare. He's not up to this standard at all.

Rudiger with 3 fouls now no booking

Also isn't it an automatic yellow for blocking the keeper from kicking it out?

PhuckHugh wrote:
    TAA having another mare. He's not up to this standard at all.

Not as a midfielder... Yet. He is young and learning.

Blatant push unpunished.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Blatant push unpunished.

That'd be 4 fouls in the half and he'd basically have to be booked, can't be having that, so no foul called.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

It’s a manc in charge what do you expect :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

This standard being last season's champions away. They've a busy midfield, but Trent has shown some good vision on the ball as well.

There's another level is intensity he needs to be able to deal with, but I don't think there are no positives about his performance.

The last 2 minutes to that half have done my head in, passing to nowhere and heavy touches any time it looked like we might have some space, aimless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

God I hate giroud, always seems to score against us the handsome fecker. I'd hook clyne for henderson and move trent to right back at half. Still well in this game.

Pissing about terrible stuff, Chelsea could have just held their station all day.

Milner doesn’t look fit at all, Henderson must be absolutely knackered not to come on for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Joke shop...

Looks like we are falling apart at the seams...

Hopefully get a bit better after half time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Given how we've ran out of legs in recent games we'll be doing well to get back into this.

For a big fella, Lovren loses an awful lot of headers. Giroud winning everything in the air.

Midfield is a serious problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

The front 3 aren't at it.

Chelsea haven't done much at all. Nicked a goal and can now sit in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Decent enough. Need to up things a little to get back into the game though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Could really do with an equalizer here. Next week is going to nervy as hell otherwise.

Should never have found ourselves in this position. Too many points pissed away lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

For a big fella, Lovren loses an awful lot of headers. Giroud winning everything in the air.

Pepp1989 wrote:
    Midfield is a serious problem.

SlickRic wrote:
    The front 3 aren't at it.

Problems all over I take it...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭firemansam4

We were never going to do this the easy way...
    We will prob go into the Brighton game needing the 3 points, we will go 3-0 up by half time in that game only to be pegged back to 3-2 in the second half and survive a late charge by Brighton to scrape fourth place....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

We will prob go into the Brighton game needing the 3 points, we will go 3-0 up by half time in that game only to be pegged back to 3-2 in the second half and survive a late charge by Brighton to scrape fourth place....

I admire your optimism. I think we're gonna fcuk the whole thing up.

The side is paying for letting Coutinho go and not replacing him with someone of quality. Ings and Solanke is such a drop off it's ridiculous

The front three, well Salah really look tired

That's not Liverpool enough, we'll leave CL qualification to the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,731 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

We’ve 2 1/2 more games left this season, only needing to win 1 to guarantee Champions League football next season!!

If we only win 1 of the 3, I hope it’s the last one.
    Liverpool are completely Liverpooling up the end of this season!!

Vicxas wrote: »
    We've 1 and a half....

half today, brighton, madrid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

ERG89 wrote: »
    Problems all over I take it...

Not actually playing that badly. Maybe missing a bit of energy understandbly.

Salah is either very tired or playing within himself. Given he wants to break the goalscoring record I think he's just tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Turtyturd wrote: »
    F*cking hate Giroud...some amount of goals against us for such a sh!t player.

Now you know how we feel about Danny Murphy.

Sky Sports arithmetic needs work.

Lovren can't get outmuscled by Hazard there, especially when he's so out of position.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Clyne was absolutely brutal in that first half. Is he trying to get sent off. Can't play a forward pass either.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Ah jaysus - just to add to the suffering, being havin probs with my water based viewing options and have now found one that's working perfectly and I have to listen to Jim Beglin for the next 45mins...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭firemansam4

That's not Liverpool enough, we'll leave CL qualification to the final.

True, but I wil gladly take that senario now.....

TAA has turned into Victory f*cking Moses.