Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Nerves properly kicked in now!

C'mon Liverpool!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

not sure i can deal with the RTE lads tonight...

Was just about to ask if people are watching on RTE....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'm delighted we've even made it this far but not winning it now would be heartbreaking. Feel sick waiting for it to start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

BT live streaming on Youtube but it's geolocked.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Think I'll just watch it on the local German TV even if I don't understand it all. Don't trust the rivers at a time like this.

I'm delighted we've even made it this far but not winning it now would be heartbreaking. Feel sick waiting for it to start.

exactly what i've been thinking all day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Can't do the RTE guys they are already wrecking my head so it's BT for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

Think I'll just watch it on the local German TV even if I don't understand it all. Don't trust the rivers at a time like this.

Kinda same here. If this river dies I’m stuck with rte player. Ugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭wiz569

Best of luck tonight guys,hopefully it's a entertaining match :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,279 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

I'm imagining we'll set up to soak up their pressure and try and hit them with our pace from there. Very interesting to see if they go with a high line against our front three, having watched a lot of them this season their back four is very 'get at-able'. I'd be worried about the amount of ball that's gonna come down TAA's side though, Marcelo will rampage all night, we'll need more cover there. Anyway, just need it to start now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

Lose you *****..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

ziggyman17 wrote: »
    Lose you babes..

Odd sentiment, but thank you sir.

Blondie919 wrote: »

Kinda same here. If this river dies I’m stuck with rte player. Ugh
    Ya and lose time refreshing or looking for another one if it's blocked. Right now, I don't care what language it is in.

Lose you *****..
    Thanks...I have lost weight, how did you know?

Lose you *****..

D2bfQF8.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It’s ‘loose’.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Nerves are gone here. I was ok til now but heart is racing and I keep going outside and mad stuff goin through my head, full of adrenaline.

Bring it home Red men.

Enjoy it lads and whatever happens they've done us proud anyway.

Does Dunphy even watch football? Doesnt know who's Roma's number 9? Jesus Christ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I'm going to see if I can synch RTE 2 picture (saorview) and BBC 5live commentary (freesat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I can't breathe

Really fancy us tonight.

If we score first we could win by 2 or 3 as it wouldn’t surprise me to see the Real players drop their heads (start blaming those around them) and us to just keep going and going for goals.

I’ve a feeling Mane will have a massive game tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Let’s do this

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Just rip into these . it's all or nothing anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

A perfect recap of the last week in this thread:

https://twitter.com/paddypower/status/1000314250475331584?s=21

Just rip into these . it's all or nothing anyway...

Will be devastated if we try it any other way.

No knocking it about for 20 minutes to suss each other out.

Straight for the throat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Ok nerves are kicking in now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

See ye on the other side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Doubt anyone would be devastated if we won by any means after twenty minutes of sussing each other out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭allinthehead

Arsenal fan here best of luck tonight.
    Most of my buddies are pool fans and pains me to say it but i want to see the bell ends happy. Hopefully a cracker

☀️

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I'm going to try and do this final old-ish school. No posting until HT.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Nervous & not overly confident. Just hope I'm not talking about mistakes or not turning up.

Jaysus I’m a bag of nerves and I’m not even playing! Plonked in front of a screen on a comfy armchair willing these Redmen onto number 6!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

ERG89 wrote: »
    Nervous & not overly confident. Just hope I'm not talking about mistakes or not turning up.

Agreed. If our best isn't good enough, then fair enough. I just hope they leave it all out on the pitch, we can't ask for any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Gulp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

The hairs on my head are standing up!

****ing ballon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭passatman86

Ronaldo staring at salah in the tunnel
    Come on liverpool

Good news. Liverpool have never lost a champions league final for as long as I'm alive.

Come on liverpool

clocked that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Good news. Liverpool have never lost a champions league final for as long as I'm alive.

You're less than 11 years old?

Come on liverpool

Probably in fear

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

fyfe79 wrote:
    Agreed. If our best isn't good enough, then fair enough. I just hope they leave it all out on the pitch, we can't ask for any more.

In my mind I'm thinking. Don't concede first. Don't give away any easy goals. Try win in 90 minutes. Don't gas in the second half.
    Most of all remember to turn up & do yourselves justice!

fyfe79 wrote: »
    You're less than 11 years old?

I was calling in dead for the loss agasint Milan.

Come on the Reds!

See ye all at 90mins

Good save although it was offside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,268 ✭✭✭Grueller

Nerves

Jesus feel like 90mins already

We don't seem to be pressing to any extent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121