Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mane and Robertson the only two Liverpool players who turned up tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Karius was the MOTM.
    Not for us mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭klose

Thought lovrens been good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Fully expect ‘Ronnie’ to score and celebrate like he won it singlehandedly. And the neutrals to lap it up.

colly10 wrote: »
    Hopefully he has the sense not to stick with this lad as long as he stuck with Mig :mad:

I'd take mig over karius

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Until Salah went off we were doing ok.

Since then it’s been men against boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,506 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

That 2nd bale goal was swerving all over the place when you see the replay. The way he hits the ball it acts like one of those score footballs you had as a boy that had the same thickness as a plastic bag.

I’d say Ramos could sh!t in the refs mouth and he’d be ok with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Okay game is over now, time to give Ramos what’s coming to him with the time that’s left. Only thing that’ll make me feel better now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Says alot about klopp when he cant change a game tactically it's just plan A.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,679 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Got laugjed out of here a few weeks ago for saying Karous is the worst first choice jeeper iv ever seen for us , He is dog ****

Don't feel so bad about it. I've been getting grief all season when I complain about him. Apparently I'm supposed to give him the benefit of the doubt because he pulled on the black shirt

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

No Salah no party for this liverpool team.

Karius kinda spoils the parties too.

Ramos is a little shít to play against.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

No way dejan lovern was excellent

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

jayo26 wrote: »

Our bench is awful. Possibly the weakest bench in the competition.

Klopp can’t change it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Its a squad game lads. They did amazing to get there but just not enough quality in the team

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

I DO NOT CARE IF IT'S BUTLAND OR EVEN MINOGLET BUT KARIUS BETTER BE TOLD TODAY TO NOT VERY KINGLY TO F$%K OFF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Lovern played well I thought.

That guy that just stopped Ronaldo there too was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Well at least that ejit stopped Ronnie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

You can't win a game with a weak character between the sticks

Brilliant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Need a new goalie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

jayo26 wrote: »

I have no issue with that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Karius notwithstanding, a lack of a bench has been very tough on us. Keita, hopefully Fekir and a couple of others really boost this squad

Says a lot when no Liverpool players went to console karius

No way dejan lovern was excellent

Must say he was good today Lallana was on too early Can could have been brought on Firminho was quiet and Mane was okay

Has Kloop gone near Karius yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Lads lets face it.....
    1. If someone told us at the start of the season we would be playing in Kiev tonight with VVD at the back tonight we would have laughed.

2. When you have a half fit Lala and Can, add Moreno to that on the bench as your options for midfield and Solanke as your striker it shows how thin the squad really is.

Dust ourselves off and move on. Next season, a few new players, more quality in the squad and lets see what 2018/19 throws at us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

It’s absolutely shocking that no Liverpool player went to Karius at th final whistle.

Feck it...best season since 13/14.

We didn't seem to be ourselves tonight....almost like we changed our approach for the occasion.

I reckon geggenpressing is a pile of sh1te when used all game but we didn't seem to do any of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

I'd accept to being beatwn properly but for them to deliberately take our best player put and go unpunished and then score two goals because of a **** goalkeeper just pisses me off.

Was just asking if Karius was given anything by Kloop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Almost the whole team were brilliant. I feel really sorry for Karius but that's not good enough.

I feel robbed of the occasion for the circumstances.

The only relief is the quality of the overhead kick by Bale. Its a goal worthy of winning a final.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Disappointed to bottle that game the way we did. Quality keeper needed.

As soon as Salah went off and Lallana came on, the team changed negatively. Just didn't take the injury well and we don't have any form of replacement.

Still, was one hell of a journey!

doc_17 wrote: »
    It’s absolutely shocking that no Liverpool player went to Karius at th final whistle.

So much for the team spirit we hear about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Heartbroken lads

I can't say any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Maybe..... but I struggle to care about that.

He guy is cat sh*t and cost liverpool the game & with any luck, his career at the club is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Well it hurts for us but poor Karius. He's a human being with a family and wanted to win it as much as any of us.

Heart goes out to him. He must feel so sad. Poor basstid. I feel anger towards Ramos but what he did will get overshadowed now by what Karius did.

OK hes screwed up but he's going to be hurting more than anyone now.

Nasty thing to happen in such a big game to any person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Best team won on the night.

No complaints but absolutely gutted.

Well done Madrid and Zidane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,679 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

I hope they leave him there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭klose

The better team won, we were unlucky with Salahs injury and the fact we gifted em two goals but that's life. Along with the sevilla final a few years back the club needs to learn to deal with finals, in both we looked like novices at times.
    Extremely proud of the team and am already looking forward to next season under klopp, life goes on lads a few drinks tonight and enjoy the summer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Squad let us down. We brought on lallana who hadnt played. They had 100m bale.

Feel sorry for Karius. Not good enough. Not his fault. Shouldn't be there. Horrible place for him to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Turtyturd wrote: »
    I’d say Ramos could sh!t in the refs mouth and he’d be ok with it.

That's scat.

I'm absolutely gutted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

They were probably doing him a favour, get close enough and you might just swing for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

I've a lot of respect for Karius going over to the fans and apologising. Doesn't mean I want him to be our number one, but fair play...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,636 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Yakult wrote: »
    Disappointed to bottle that game the way we did. Quality keeper needed.

As soon as Salah went off and Lallana came on, the team changed negatively. Just didn't take the injury well and we don't have any form of replacement.

Still, was one hell of a journey!

Don't think we went negative at all, but we had no pace upfront, allowed Real to push up on us.

If FSG don't stump up.for.a.top keeper now, I don't know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Klopp should have and apologised to him for starting a very poor keeper into the biggest club game in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I feel completely deflated but I really feel for Karius too.
    He'd had such a resurgence, but maybe mentally he's not at that level.
    You can't throw him under the bus though, they need to rally around him.

Gerrard saying that "he lost them the game" is wide of the mark too, you'd expect better from him.
    Lampard too saying "mistakes like that are not for this level" while true is hypocritical when his best bud fell on his arse taking a penalty in Moscow.

I hope they leave him there

Bull**** in the moment you don’t point a finger point five of them and give him a hand up he’s one of our lads for now you need to stick together
    Time will come when he needs turfed out