Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Fieldog wrote: »
    Christ thats the quickest one I've seen :

https://www.instagram.com/p/BjVW03TFuHX/?hl=en

Must’ve really enjoyed Blsckpool.

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

Suddenly feel a whole lot better...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Not a signing until the lean.

33747824_2212664075425414_1349858575605825536_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&oh=a67ceefa763575f1c65e03bad49fa577&oe=5B7C215B

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

So then from

Hendo - Wiji - OxCham

to

Fabinho - Keita - Fekir (?)

in no time at all. if we pretend Keita wasn't signed last summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Holy feck that's mad.

I apologise wholeheartedly for saying I couldn't see a whole new midfield next season :shocked:

Get Fekir done now :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Brilliant work by the club. Phenomenal.

The team is barely fúcking home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Looks awfully photoshoped but deal is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,796 ✭✭✭sweetie

Great value too. Fekir, Oblak and a forward and it could be OY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

I'd imagine some are off to world cup squads soon. What a fantastic start to the window.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

went to play a round of golf thinking of ramos head on the ball come back to this great success

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I think after losing the final the club need to make a statement before the World Cup starts.

One if not two major signings announced in the next week 10 days would give everyone a lift especially the fans.

I said this this morning I really didn't expect one by the end of the day.

sweetie wrote: »
    Great value too. Fekir, Oblak and a forward and it could be OY.

Get out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Wow. Didn't even have time to strain my finger pressing F5 repeatedly on this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Dominated City in the CL last year.

It was clear enough Liverpool have a big budget for this summer without troubling FFP (for what that's worth). Net spend is much mocked by Utd and City supporters but now they can see why it matters for the likes of Liverpool, Arsenal and Spurs. Zero net spend + CL money and PL money = rich for now. Plus another CL final next season to top up the funds along with the sale of one of Mane/Firmino/Salah of course ;)

Kolido wrote: »
    Looks awfully photoshoped but deal is done.

Look lads, I was in Anfield myself today, can't say much but emm, soon maybe...

ehxcsx.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

spockety wrote: »
    Yeah, Can, Coutinho, maybe Milner?

I'd like to keep Milner, he is a wise head and has a cuteness about him that no other midfielder in our squad has, he's also been playing really well this year but it seems there's only 65-70 mins left in the legs nowadays.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

I'd like to keep Milner, he is a wise head and has a cuteness about him that no other midfielder in our squad has, he's also been playing really well this year but it seems there's only 65-70 mins left in the legs nowadays.

He may want to move on for game time himself...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Very strong in midfield now.

Wijnaldum has been very good in the last few weeks too but he probably won't be a starter now. Still will be needed as will Milner & Henderson. Great options.

Would not want to lose Jimmy Milner this year, I love him, we need a "senior" type player there to help the younger lads...

Like VVD, the 'big' teams never wanted him anyway I'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I love that. A rumour 2 hours ago then boom it's official.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

VVD club captain next year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

That's what I call keeping it under wraps,that deal was done this morning going by the vids being made and press stuff..and only came out tonight.. remarkable to keep that signing quiet in this day and age.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

A surprise signing like this is one way to distract from the result at the weekend, although opposition fans are far more triumphant than we are downhearted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Didnt see that one coming.....but I guess thats the way Klopp works!!!! Lets hope he has a few others up his sleeve that none of us suspect.

All we need to do is get Fekir now to do a "I've signed for Liverpool" in his post match interview on RTE and drop the mic and walk off...

I doubt this deal was done since 9.45 on Saturday! Looks like it was done and dusted weeks, maybe months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Wow! What a shock.

This came out of nowhere. How did that happen without being leaked at all.

Another -inho in to replace the one we lost in January, a fab one this time though.

Should keep Bobby happy.

First if a few this summer hopefully. Fekir would be great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Time to move Keita on?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

I doubt this deal was done since 9.45 on Saturday! Looks like it was done and dusted weeks, maybe months ago.

That could make sense if he's intended as a direct replacement for Can - once they knew he was leaving, they got to work getting his replacement - would be great to have confidence the Klopp/transfer committee are that on the ball...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Put him in goal

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

It's mad to see signings like this these days, where we're used to leaks all over the shop followed by weeks of speculation and Jim White text messages.

Hope it continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

I think we may see , below more than people think ,
    Fabhino Lovren VVD Robertson
    Hendo
    Keita. Fekir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Man U fans now furiously deleting their comments on Fabinho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

monkey9 wrote: »

They've already moved from didn't want him anyway to he was only going to be on our bench ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Gaillimh1976

Klopp mentions in welcome message that he can play 6 8 or 2

Think it’s interesting he listed them in that order

Wanted him as a right back but not as a midfielder as Matic is fine apparently.

Poor auld Lemar must be sitting there going WTF that was supposed to me me joining Liverpool.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

mosstin wrote: »
    Time to move Keita on?

We have had Keita for a year now and he has done sweet FA for us

get rid and cash in asap, he's like another Pogba

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Moist Bread

I hope he plays in midfield instead of Gini. Good to see us getting things sorted out early for once. Next we need to move on the dead wood.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

https://www.rte.ie/news/world/2018/0528/966523-spiderman-paris/

Anyone watched this and thought Karius would have got there then dropped the kid :)

Maddock is now reporting Oblak is the number 1 target for a goalkeeper followed by Alisson.

Poor auld Lemar must be sitting there going WTF that was supposed to me me joining Liverpool.

Arsenal could well still go for him

Mikhi
    Lemar
    Auba

I think we may see , below more than people think ,
    Fabhino Lovren VVD Robertson
    Hendo
    Keita. Fekir

Clyne or TAA will be RB. Fabhino for the deep midfield role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

murpho999 wrote: »
    Wanted him as a right back but not as a midfielder as Matic is fine apparently.

He’s a better RB than he is DM, he’s a great DM though. In all fairness all we are saying collectively is that we have other areas that need to be addressed and supposedly have Fred sorted for the midfield. We don’t need another DM as we have Herrera who can play there as back up and Fred could fill in there too if/when he signs. It really is that simple

Sure they were in talks 3 days ago....

6rlusz.png

Arsenal could well still go for him

Mikhi
    Lemar
    Auba

Apparently Arsenal are only giving Emery £60m this summer.

https://twitter.com/twitter/statuses/1001191603460100096

Obligatory first time jersey on video.

murpho999 wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/twitter/statuses/1001191603460100096

Obligatory first time jersey on video.

See the Instagram post I posted about an hour ago? :)

I'm not even on Instagram :P