Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

anyone else giddy?

i'm a fúcking child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

SlickRic wrote: »
    i'm a fúcking child.

We knew that already Slick :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Knex. wrote: »
    They should get Harry Kane to do the CL Semi Final draw just for sheer meme potential alone.

Not sure if posted but this made me laugh when I saw it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

NukaCola wrote: »
    We knew that already Slick :pac:

touché.

as I think LuckyLloyd said, how great is it to be in some of the most relevant and important matches in Europe at this stage of the season? it's fúcking awesome. and to go into it thinking you have a chance, and can beat anyone on your day if you get it right?

it's so good to be a fan right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I'm always unbelievably optimistic at this stage, it's only when the match actually kicks off I think we don't have a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭punk_one82

NukaCola wrote: »
    If it was a webpage to sell tickets from the Roma site it can be as simple as testing if the page is ready to go live or made live by accident. I assume the Roma website has pages ready to go advertising CL semi final tickets on sale for Real and Bayern also. These pages need to be coded and ready to go, I dont think they wait for the draw to code them.

I'm no expert so maybe someone in that line of work could explain it better. Its a stupid theory anyway IMO.

Doubt there's any coding involved. In terms of setting the tickets for sale it's probably a case of some configuration being done. Also wouldn't be tested on a live site, so don't think it would really show up anywhere by accident. Probably at least 2 other test sites it would propagate through first. In terms of promo/marketing material ready to go I'd say you're right. Everything ready for all 3 potential teams, and then just upload the correct one to a CMS whenever the draw has been made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Darren Farley needs to fcuk off now his 15 minutes are up years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Will the draw be on YouTube?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

JonnyM wrote: »
    Will the draw be on YouTube?

Just go to the UEFA site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Remember when city stuffed us 5 zip after mane got sent off,even though we were probably playing better than them at that moment..and when we pointed it out to other teams fans we were shot down ...

Hahahaha

Well it's true,we were playing better than them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Better Stock up on your absinthe and laudanum becuase the saps ride again and this time they know poetry.

I really, really, really want to hear this recorded by the movie trailer voice guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Who's booking flights after the draw? The brothers and I are going to the 2nd leg regardless of location. Not the actual match, just the city.

• Registered Users Posts: 956 ✭✭✭internelligent

Salah premier league player of the month.... again..... Or am I late to the party on this one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Hoping the first leg is at home, if so I will be at booking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Hoping the first leg is at home, if so I will be at booking

Hoping the first leg is away.

Semi final 2nd leg at Anfield would be amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,090 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Second Leg away to Roma would be very tough. Having to score goals to win the game and win the tie.

They haven't conceded at home yet this season in the CL.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

me noives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

FitzShane wrote: »
    Second Leg away to Roma would be very tough. Having to score goals to win the game and win the tie.

They haven't played us yet :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

murpho999 wrote: »

2005 and 2007 certainly was!

murpho999 wrote: »

Dates don't work for me but I know what you are saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,090 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Is anyone else's stream on UEFA site not playing?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Is anyone else's stream on UEFA site not playing?

Doesnt go 'live' till 12 no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

We're the only unbeaten team left in the CL. We've scored the most goals and conceded the fewest. Not a bad auld run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,646 ✭✭✭Thud

started on UEFA site now

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Live

Bonjour

Jaysus, he's only said 4 teams names. And Liverpool are one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,646 ✭✭✭Thud

Real and Bayern balls are in the microwave as we speak

Redmen TV doing a live stream for this, for anyone interested. They're chatting away about old Liverpool European ties at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Get on with it !

This Russian Christopher Walker. Emphasising such random words.

Feck these draws are too drawn out, I would turn it off only I see coverage is over in twenty minutes so it can't be too long

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

Vitali Klitschko sounds like he belongs in Twin Peaks

Woy Hodgson's Ukwanian cousin pwesenting now.

Grayditch wrote: »

You nailed it there, brilliant! Laughing away now while listening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Delighted to see Bayern appointing Kovac. Them linked with Klopp would have been a 'mare

Except he's Ukrainian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Jaysus, they don’t half talk rubbish here but love hearing them call us European aristocracy.

Cloudy n'rainy impersonator on stage now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Claudio raneri

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Liverpool get Roma: "Just like the Roma website said! Fixed! "
    Liverpool get Bayern: "UEFA giving Real the best draw of course!"
    Liverpool get Real: "Ah yeah, UEFA keeping Bayern and Real apart!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,198 ✭✭✭Talisman

:D That's Vitali Klitschko, the former world heavyweight champion,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Borefest just get your balls out pal :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

"members of the European aristocracy"

LOVE IT!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Well we are getting nothing out of Schevchenko with that pen miss still in his mind!

"Get your balls out for the lads"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Talisman wrote: »
    :D That's Vitali Klitschko, the former world heavyweight champion,
    Fury told him he spoke like Borat

12 minutes in so far to draw out 4 balls!