Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,090 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Is it home team drawn first or what happens

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Finally!

I can say now I do not give a hoot which side Liverpool are drawn against or the home/away aspect.

(honest)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

They didn't show Shevchenko's highlights from 2005, weird...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,198 ✭✭✭Talisman

Highlights of Schevchenko's career finished in 2003! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Here goes!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

just draw the balls already. jaysus.

Real out next please.

Yess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Well we are getting nothing out of Schevchenko with that pen miss still in his mind!

*Rains of Castamere plays*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Roma it is

Home first leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

It's Roma.

2nd leg away though

ROMA BABY!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

YYYAASSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Roma

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭kop77

OMFG!!!!

Roma...........

1st leg at home

Liverpool home to Roma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

There is 0% chance Real play Bayern in Semi. 0% , and yet no one will question it.

See? Don't be so cynical! Now, let the romance of the Champions League sweep you away!

The way team if we make it.

Home first leg, worked for us in quarters, but also give Roma the chance for another grandstand finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

Good draw. Prefer 2nd leg at home but we've shown we can get a result away from home.

Bring it on!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

There is 0% chance Real play Bayern in Semi. 0% , and yet no one will question it.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Roma will be tough, but that's a dream draw if we're honest.

Sappy404 wrote: »
    *Rains of Castamere plays*

Nevermind. We've Bronn'd him!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

So what do the warm ball / cold ball conspiracy theorists have to say about that? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

Super, we get to wear our lucky away kit in the final :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Mister Gooey

Roma - perfect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

I would have liked RM but that's a good draw in fairness.

What are the dates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭rizzee

murpho999 wrote: »
    Roma reveal draw

Was sent this, no idea how true it is but lets get the conspiracy theory going.

I personally don't believe it as I think UEFA would want a Bayern v Madrid final.

You were right :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Perfect draw was Roma with the second leg at home. I'll take it. Very tough two games ahead, but we have a good chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

We have to be happy, ideally 2nd leg at home but we got the team we wanted.

We actually have a bloody chance of winning this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Yeah, not taking Roma for granted at all, they just knocked out Barca, but it's still a winnable draw. Getting this far is unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭davyboy1975

Looks like that "fake" draw on the roma website was right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Roma have 3 league games before they the 1st leg. Still fighting for 4th spot.

Hopefully they lose against Lazio on Sunday big game.

Super, we get to wear our lucky away kit in the final :D

(If) it's Real Madrid in the Final and (If) Liverpool make it, surely we'd wear red as they'd be wearing white?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Looks like that "fake" draw on the roma website was right

They even got the legs correct :eek:

Blue Moon reacts
    it's a ****ing fiddle! easiest group by a mile (and they still struggled), porto in the round of 16, then they cheated their way past us. now they get roma. hope edin and aleks ****ing deck the c**ts
    Why the **** are people getting so upset over the draw.Believe me this isn`t an easy tie at all for the Dippers.

replied to with
    neither were we but uefa stepped in and gave a helping hand to their 'european royalty'. roma nearly got shafted by barca and the ref, they wont let them get away with it again. real madrid v liverpool final, lump on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭klose

It's the best draw really barring the fact the second leg is away but we all said that about the two legs against city, the main thing will again to keep them scoreless at anfield. Absolutely buzzing now lads, this is what football is about.

Blue Moon reacts

replied to with

That Roma website snafu hasn't helped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,198 ✭✭✭Talisman

Blue Moon reacts

replied to with
    Why do it to yourself? Let them stew in their self loathing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We can end this tie in 20 minutes of first half, stick 5 past them. Great draw and a great chance now to win the lot .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭HandsomeBob

Dippers eh.....that's a new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Blue Moon reacts

replied to with

Blue moon who cares after what they have been saying and calling the team they can go get stuffed over there

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

I'm really not sure first leg at home / away makes a big difference.

Home draw first against City really worked very well for us. It's much of a muchness for me.

The goal should be to absolutely blitz them in the first 30, same against City. Hopefully get a goal or 2 up and set us up nicely.

I watched the end of the Barca game and Roma seem to know only one way - attack.

There should be away goals in it for us there I reckon. Not conceding at home again could put us in a very favourable position.

I really hate having the away goal hanging over you in the 2nd leg where the pressure is higher and the away goal is more deadly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Here is where Roma finally screw us for getting Salah on the cheap.

Everyone was wondering what would happen when Red Bull meet Red Bull however no one thought about FSG meeting FSG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

First Champions League final since 2007.

How would ye rather we play in Kyiv?

Let's start a thread.

:pac: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,664 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Morzadec wrote: »
    So what do the warm ball / cold ball conspiracy theorists have to say about that? :rolleyes:

Well, obviously the had to do it to avoid suspicion...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

A good draw on paper but the second leg will be tough.

Feel confident though. Just need to keep everyone fit now.