Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 Mod warning post 9350 and 9421

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,292 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

That new song is slowly growing on me

img_20180403_082648.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

martyos121 wrote: »
    That was coming since the opening minute tbf.

That's the problem with linear time that only goes in the forward direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

"better than Sterling' being his usual all fart and no **** there.

Had high hopes for him at one time. Seems like a decent fella too. Pity he never progressed as hoped.

Isn't that meant to be an automatic yellow for blatant handball?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

The Ox is turning out to be the exact kind of signing that Klopp said he would be. The man knows so much more than we do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    The Ox is turning out to be the exact kind of signing that Klopp said he would be. The man knows so much more than we do.

I do wonder what happens with Keita.

Do we play with 2 8's?

Still think it'd be nice to have a footballier lad in there as well that can play the 6 with a bit more finesse than Jordan.

I think we'd have all our midfield bases covered then (other than a destroyer but I don't think Klopp's interested in that).

Have you a bigger version of that image? Might see if I can use it to wallpaper the spare room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Gbear wrote: »
    I do wonder what happens with Keita.

Do we play with 2 8's?

Still think it'd be nice to have a footballier lad in there as well that can play the 6 with a bit more finesse than Jordan.

I think we'd have all our midfield bases covered then (other than a destroyer but I don't think Klopp's interested in that).

That could be Jorginho if rumors of our interest in him are true. I think with him there you can play Nabby and Ox. Very hard to sit deep against a team with two top quality ball carriers in the midfield.

Knex. wrote: »
    Have you a bigger version of that image? Might see if I can use it to wallpaper the spare room.

That must be a small spare room :D

It came from reddit via Red and White Kop

We're linked with Sporting's Fernandes this morning, by a somewhat reputable source in Portugal.

23, attacking midfielder. Coutinho type replacement. Fond of a long range belter.

horses for sources: http://www.zerozero.pt/news.php?id=218903

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Nice idea by Bournemouth on that corner.

VVD is just a stress free player. He is so damn smooth.

First half of the City game aside, he has made watching Liverpool a far more comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Wasteful from Salah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Wasteful from Salah.

Not as wasteful as Jan Mølby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Only place I really miss Coutinho is in these freekick positions. Other than that, I think we play better football without him.

Seems it is ok to push Liverpool defenders

Nothing wrong really but we do need to put this to bed with all this pressure.

Hendo's looking really switched on today.

Should be a booking for Defoe that. Could cause a clash of heads or anything.

Lewis Cook is the type of player I think Klopp could do great with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Should be more than one up here, surely a matter of time.

I was at that last home game on grand national day and see Julian Dicks score that pen :eek:

Didn't we have a game just like this against Bournemouth and then they scored 2 or 3 goals in the last 10 minutes to win the game?

Possibly a Mignolet clanger was involved.

What a pass from Mane. Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,111 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Use the search function?

Seriously? You're recommending using the infamous boards search function? B-end.

Great pass from Mane.

Poor touch from Salah, clearly a player not in form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,383 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Seriously? You're recommending using the infamous boards search function? B-end.

Yea it's not the best I agree but can still help you out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

It’s coming. Once the 2nd goal goes in the floodgates will open. Watching Liverpool play is fun again. I never want the 90 minutes end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Playing very well. Just need a second. Ox having a fine game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Blondie919 wrote: »
    It’s coming. Once the 2nd goal goes in the floodgates will open. Watching Liverpool play is fun again. I never want the 90 minutes end

Don’t think so has 1-0/2-0 written all over it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Henderson has been immense so far, really bossing it, play making and winning ball in midfield, leading by example.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

VVD is just a stress free player. He is so damn smooth.

First half of the City game aside, he has made watching Liverpool a far more comfortable and enjoyable experience.

City and Palace he got himself in trouble being too smooth. His mistakes don't affect him though.

I know it’s only Bournemouth but Gini is having some half here against them. He’s hitting form at the perfect time for us. Wins everything in midfield when he’s on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

Don’t think so has 1-0/2-0 written all over it

We’re facing the Kop in 2nd half. I’d say we’ll see more than 1 more goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Lewis Cook is the type of player I think Klopp could do great with.

If we go buying premier league players, himself and Lascelles are two that look to have lots of potential. Buying a young defender that's improving, already a club captain and has had a few years under Rafa learning how to defend and be tactically aware just seems a no brainer.

I can’t remember us playing many halves as comfortably as that one this season. A shame it’s only 1-0, they barely made it out of their own half for 45 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,942 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Midfield 3 and the fullbacks are the stars of the show so far. Front 3 are doing what they usually do, just less clinically. We really have no idea what to do when taking corners it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Our full backs as a pair are the best we've had in 20 years..

Our front three are close to the best ever.

What does that tell you about this team, Add Naby and the future is pretty fcuking bright.

Bournemouth are so lacking in midfield Liverpool's trio look good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Bournemouth are so lacking in midfield Liverpool's trio look good.

They’ve upgraded since the days of Jack Wilshere tbf.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭robwen

That half empty main stand looks terrible every half time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Henderson gets a lot of stick and sometimes rightfully so but he was brilliant in that half. Bossed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Henderson gets a lot of stick and sometimes rightfully so but he was brilliant in that half. Bossed it.

He’ll be an alright back up option once everything is in place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

That Nivea chest shaving ad. Jaysis. I've lived too long.

All 3 midfielders have been great, loving Ox fighting for every touch and some of his forward passes have been great.

Can tell Salah really wants his goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Ah jaysus, adds on BT showing the Liverpool lads shaving their chests - what would Shankly say?!?

On football matters, really lovin the pace of Ox, his development within the team is great to watch...

Btw don't know if it was mentioned but that goal makes Mané the highest scoring Senegalese player in league history :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Mane having a better season on his wrong side than he had on his good side last year when he was player of the season.

Firmino is briliant at tracking back and winning tackles from behind against opposition midfielders.

How many times has he done it this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

img_20180403_082648.jpg

still not mad on it...

much prefer this one

Wonder is that Hendo putting one on Defoe to get him back for the shove on Lovren?

Seemed a bit unnecessary otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Mo looks a bit off, which is no surprise given he played without being 100% during the week.