Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let go from work, without notice.

Options
  • 12-04-2018 3:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 22

Hi all,

About a month ago I was let go from work, a job that I was only in for about 4 weeks. I longed to work for this company since the day I graduated from college, and I suppose now that i'm gone from it make its hard for me to understand and still find it disappointing.

When I started the job, I was given daily tasks that where outside of my job role and contract, I did not mind and performed them without any hesitation and to the best of my abilities.

The one problem was that there was one guy on the team that took a disliking to me, and I kinda felt that he was threatened by me. He was a complete "pig" and a "rat", behind my back. On numerous occasions he sabotaged my work deliberately, to make me look incompetent.

On the final week, I had enough, so I approached my project manager and discussed my job role, and asked if it was possible if I could work to the job role set out in my contract. I never mentioned anything about the other guy or anything personal. He agreed to let me work away and took me away from working with the "pig"

Later on that day, the PM approached me and told me to leave my stuff on the desk and head home, that there was no job for me.

I was gutted, and very disappointed. I am an honest guy, and always work giving 100% and very helpful to others. For them both to do is annoying.

Thanks.:(

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,339 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm