Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018 World Championship

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Both players having a bit of luck there. Hawkins looks a little rattled to me, and understandably so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭barneystinson

What price was Higgins to win the Championship before it started?

sligeach wrote: »
    Hawkins is falling apart at the wrong time. And Williams has been jammy again.

And Hawkins was jammy with his next shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Hawkins is falling apart at the wrong time. And Williams has been jammy again.

15=15...nobody falling apart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Permabear wrote: »
    This post had been deleted.

Heard Ronnie today on eurosport commentate like he was talking to 5 year olds. They all know that a lot of the audience will only sit down and watch snooker over this May bank holiday weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

What price was Higgins to win the Championship before it started?

Think he was 12-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,001 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

This blue is horrible. Right decision but still awkward.

Do not take this red on.

This blue is horrible. Right decision but still awkward.
    Thought he couldn't get to the red off it. Missed the black now, some game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Fair play to both lads for the bottle shown on clutch shots. But makes the simple misses even more frustrating.

That took some bottle to take that red on down the cushion. Great pot and then he misses an easy black!

Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,740 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

I think Denis Taylor is past it but he’s not bad. He tries to coin phrases that will never catch on. The old DDK ‘dreaded double kiss’. If you have to explain an abbreviation every single time, then it’s probably better to drop it.

Word.

Falling apart is Hawkins. First time he'll be in the lead right at the crucial point.

Eurosport are desperate for showing the reaction of the players after a missed pot. The reds fly everywhere, and they take the camera off the table, every time. Looks like Williams 16-15

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭paddyref

FFS sake Williams,trying to give me a heart attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Every top player would have gone for that double. I’m certain of that. Wanna be a world champ you got to play the right shot at the right time.

Stupid from Williams there. Set himself up for the snooker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Brae100

Every top player would have gone for that double. I’m certain of that. Wanna be a world champ you got to play the right shot at the right time.

Ronnie and Selby said similar about a different shot earlier in the week. It doesn't matter if you don't fancy it. If it is the correct shot you have to play it regardless.

What a time to go into the lead for the first time!

Some battle. First lead for Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Brae100 wrote: »
    Ronnie and Selby said similar about a different shot earlier in the week. It doesn't matter if you don't fancy it. If it is the correct shot you have to play it regardless.

Selby is the shot selection master at this level. Think of the red Barry tried down the cushion a few frames back. Now refuses a double that was far less risky. Sure it’s tough when you’re out there under the lights but champions don’t flinch st the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Williams goes ahead for the first time in the match. Lovin this.

Hawkins will take a long time to get over this if he loses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭Brae100

Temperament, match play, shot selection, shot making. Temperament! It has to be MJW now.