Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ERCC SF: Racing 92 vs Munster; Sun 22nd April 3:15pm; BT Sport 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,248 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Stats going around is that the biggest half time deficit Munster turned around was 18 points against Ulster back in 2007.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭budhabob

Hurrache wrote: »
    Stats going around is that the biggest half time deficit Munster turned around was 18 points against Ulster back in 2007.

Records are there to be broken. Need to make at least 2 changes - Marshall And Copeland in straight away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,558 ✭✭✭kub

Hurrache wrote:

We need not worry about turning this game over, that is not going to happen.
    Munster are being found out today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,663 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

Racing are reading them well. The Munster attack is so predictable. Stander just bushing away and not getting much joy. Holland and Kleyn are non factors. D Ryan is the best 2nd row on the field.
    I am surprised at how good Archer is. He really has turned the corner.
    I would take Wooten off, Zebo to the wing. Copeland to 7. The pack needs pace, all just plodding. At least Copeland offers speed and variations to attack.
    Munster can pull it off. Quick score and back in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,458 ✭✭✭kuang1

In fairness Bleyendaal would be out there if he was fit.

I'd look to resign Bill Johnston and try to develop him.

Any reason why Johnston hasn't been resigned already?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

The only thing that would shock me more than the scoreline would be if there isn't a big response from Munster in the next 20 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Whiplash85

Do the Munster fans realise Athenry is in Connaught?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,353 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Murray's lost his head.

Stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Donnacha's great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

Very lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Vakatawa can feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

First line out completely crooked.

First offence for racing in their 22 should warrant a yellow they’ve given enough away in the first half.

Clegg wrote: »
    Murray's lost his head.

Stupid

Nothing in it but he should have just walked away. The expression on his face even before that suggests he's reeling from the first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,764 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Racing players playacting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

I think the ref did right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

lucky, I think the Frenchman was claiming there was contact with his eye by Murray

• Registered Users Posts: 828 ✭✭✭MattressRick

Whiplash85 wrote: »

They're the best supporters in the world dont ya know? They can sing whatever song they like

• Registered Users Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Kanrith

Pretty embarrassing from Vakatawa with that dive, but Murray should restrain himself more all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

vienne86 wrote: »
    I feel gutted for the Munster fans, particularly the ones who have travelled to Bordeaux in big numbers.

At considerable expense

New front row. And Zebo on too.

'Mon lads!!!

What does that make you then? :)

A realist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,558 ✭✭✭kub

Kanrith wrote:
    Pretty embarrassing from Vakatawa with that dive, but Murray should restrain himself more all the same.

That brain fart costed us

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Bad for rugby's image to see diving like that in such a big game. BT should call it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,394 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Donal lenihan was saying that the racing player went down like a big tree been cut down.

They're the best supporters in the world dont ya know? They can sing whatever song they like

Who says they're the best supporters? Themselves?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

Is the ref's mic working on TV? Can't hear it on my stream.

The media, fans of other clubs etc....

Yes it is.

Mc Love wrote: »
    A realist.

That repeats himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭budhabob

Ya, working fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,394 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Working fine on the radio for me.

I have to ask if Murray is fit. I can't remember a performance like this from him in years. Threw a brutal pass to someone's toes there.

• Registered Users Posts: 828 ✭✭✭MattressRick

Indeed. I've heard it on more than one occasion.

Need a card

That repeats himself.

Funnily enough, I'm not the only one in this thread that can see what I've been seeing for a long time. If it means i have to beat the drum until the people with Rose tinted glasses can see through the fog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭gazump123

Do English fans realise there is no chariot coming to carry them home?

Could be a card here. Not this time.

This is better now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Do you know what, in the whole history of boards I don't think I've ever seen someone make such an original observation. Good man. Stick to the rugby please

If you're not trolling for a reaction that's a stupid post. Cut out this nonsense.

Mc Love wrote: »
    Funnily enough, I'm not the only one in this thread that can see what I've been seeing for a long time. If it means i have to beat the drum until the people with Rose tinted glasses can see through the fog.

Great.

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭Sephiral

Surely must be close to a yellow card for offside. Murray lucky he didn't get one tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,353 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Buer wrote: »
    I have to ask if Murray is fit. I can't remember a performance like this from him in years. Threw a brutal pass to someone's toes there.
    I think it's more down to his pack getting pulverised. He's getting crap ball under huge pressure.

That had to go wide on the near side after Ryan nearly made the line. Butchered.

Doyle has actually been in the way a few times today, Murray pulled passes a few times because of him

Just squeeze them, see if they fold.

Or basically do Fcking something, anything.

razorblunt wrote: »
    Doyle has actually been in the way a few times today, Murray pulled passes a few times because of him

He wasn't in the way so much there just that Marshall used him as a shield. It was clever play. If the Racing player didn't run into Doyle, it probably would have stood.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Munster are clueless here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

I think the streams use BeIn which for some reason never has the ref mic channel turned on for their broadcasts

Great defence from Racing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

That's it now.

No way back.

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Whiplash85

They'll have a great session and a sing song aftet this. Result will be a minor foot note to the hordes.