Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

La Flamme Rouge **off topic discussion**

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 11,766 ✭✭✭✭tomasrojo

The Gator Hardshells are very skittish in the wet but the standard ones run at 80psi are much better. I used to run them at 120 until I learned a few hard lessons.

Yeah, I use 6 bar, because it's easy to remember, near the zenith of the pump's pressure dial. That's a bit under 90 psi. No problems ever.

Happy New Year, everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭wheelo01

I've been using Gator hardshell for around 7 years, at 100/110 psi on my 700x23 Canyon, then at 90 psi on my 700x28 cube.
    but in the last 6 months or so (since I've read bad reviews on here) I've been absolutely planking myself in the damp conditions and while cornering, even though I've had no problems with them.

The only issue I ever had was recently I overcooked a corner and skidded past a corner, had I been actually been in the process of turning, I'd probably have fallen.

Someone around this parish recommended a bargain on Vittoria Rubino pro control tyres - would these be any better?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Happy New Year folks, for those of you that live within 5k of me I might see you on the road

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Mercian Pro

wheelo01 wrote: »
    Someone around this parish recommended a bargain on Vittoria Rubino pro control tyres - would these be any better?