Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

neonsofa wrote: »
    She's a dope.

I don't understand her at all, this faux rich thing ain't my bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Old Laura is insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

37701635_1740559809398074_4112420156443983872_n.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,676 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Duck Soup wrote: »
    37773937_252009975622091_9154756996543545344_n.jpg

"If I squint, I can see Alexandra in her hideaway clobber"

• Registered Users Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

JeffKenna wrote: »
    Well there's no getting that hour of my life back

I'm just fast forwarding through it these days waiting for it to end so I can see who won and have closure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

That was such a dull episode zzz.
    I think Paul is defo regretting picking old Laura...

He also seems to have absolutely no discernable personality whatsoever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Paul and Alexandra in the wrong couples

Josh and Kaz are so bloody smug zzz. Him especially.

I do actually think they might last a fair while on the outside though.

New Jack and surfer lady.... Not a chance, same as Paul and old Laura, and Alex and Alexandra.

gmisk wrote: »
    Josh and Kaz are so bloody smug zzz. Him especially.

I've heard this a few times and I don't really see it I see a lad who is delighted cos he's outdone himself.

Kaz is class so DON'T YOU DARE SAY A BAD WORD ABOUT HER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

The Dr looked fairly comfortable in bed with jack lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

There is still time for the old hag Laura to get dumped again for another girl. Wud be funny if dullard Paul left her and paired up with Alexandria.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

I'm just going through the motions. Have Love Island on in the background now while I do odd jobs around the apartment or the washing.

I'm dreading the final few episodes, the lovey-dovey, memory lane ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

Children's names?? Wtf Laura!

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Pippool23

Is it just me or does any one else think Dr. Alex might be gay. He is always going around kissing the lads and seems more comfortable hugging them?

Adamocovic wrote: »
    I'm just going through the motions. Have Love Island on in the background now while I do odd jobs around the apartment or the washing.

I'm dreading the final few episodes, the lovey-dovey, memory lane ones.

I actually can't watch it anymore, I've just been fast forwarding through it the last week or so only stopping for the important bits (Alexandra's nightwear and, ehm, nope that's it) Just waiting for it to end so I can feed my compulsive tendencies and finish it

shakencat wrote: »
    Children's names?? Wtf Laura!

Laura's real friends need to sit her down and have a talk with her

Brutally-Honest-Friend.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,980 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Not sure if this was posted before but it seems Jack and Laura knew each other, if so the whole thing is a fix its so scripted every night.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/tvandshowbiz/6840700/love-island-jack-fowler-laura-crane-already-knew-each-other/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I think most lads can relate to Paul's face when they baby names was brought up ... "oh shít, I've in too deep here". I presume his friends are en route to Malaga as we speak!

As a lad he was an odd choice to go in, he reminds me of the guy that's with Camilla from last year (Jamie is it?) seems a bit bored with the whole thing or just not able to chat shít that the producers want him to do. Which isn't a bad thing by any means but it's a shame Alexandra wasn't more his type of thing.

Storm 10 wrote: »
    Not sure if this was posted before but it seems Jack and Laura knew each other, if so the whole thing is a fix its so scripted every night.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/tvandshowbiz/6840700/love-island-jack-fowler-laura-crane-already-knew-each-other/
    Nope that isnt her.

A Love Island representative has since confirmed the blonde in the advert is not the surfer, despite fans' suspicions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

All in all this year has been a load of bollox, so scripted.... so so bad.

Just realised who new Jack reminds me of sometimes................. Neymar!!, anyone else see it.

Cannot wait for it all to be over so I can focus on aussie one.

Oh and can someone help me understand the 'basil brush' innuendo? that was a new one on me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,444 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Try_harder wrote: »
    He has admitted being unfaithful in every relationship he has had.

Thems some actions

Well then she should never have gotten with him in the first place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

New Laura isn't the one in the advert with New Jack.
    But she is in a music video for a newly released single of a guy who is going solo from a group.
    Great timing on that one!

Leslie91 wrote: »

Just realised who new Jack reminds me of sometimes................. Neymar!!, anyone else see it.

Not in the slightest, soz

I <3 neymar , despite his shenanigans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

neonsofa wrote: »
    Not in the slightest, soz

I <3 neymar , despite his shenanigans

When he smiles watch his eyes squint.......... it's Neymar!!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

I enjoy talking baby names.. with friends.

Not potential partners.

That's crazy small talk..

CRAZY.

When I was pregnant it was still weird to talk ACTUAL baby names haha

Leslie91 wrote: »
    When he smiles watch his eyes squint.......... it's Neymar!!.

I mean I'll monitor it closely, purely to verify :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Prominent_Dawg

I need a man with old Jakes sense of humour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,885 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

6 people to go in tonight
    New people, parents , old contestants who knows ,

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭buswankers

6 people to go in tonight
    New people, parents , old contestants who knows ,

At a guess, I'd say it's 6 doll babies, recycling the task from last year. zzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭kitten_k

buswankers wrote: »

Yep that is what it is

buswankers wrote: »

Sounds like the fast forward button will be getting major use at 10 pm tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭buswankers

skipper_G wrote: »

Absofrikkinlutely :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

If you listen closely, you can hear Old Laura lactating.

https://twitter.com/LoveIsland/status/1022130738014158849

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭batistuta9

skipper_G wrote: »

don't forget there's an eviction tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Lasted 20 minutes last night- it was awful!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,338 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I've a feeling Megan is not maternal, how dare anyone get more attention than her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

Oh Laura..... you mentaler

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,338 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Sensitive Sally.......says your one !!

I think they brought the 'babies' in to create an even more insane look in Laura's eyes and to make Paul crap his pants.

"How do you not know your babies name?" - well they didn't even know the sex of the baby either !

Alex took a nice hopper there, poor child, both of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭anewme

This plastic baby tripe is comple crock of ****.

Did ye ever see such cringey rubbish.

I'll bet Alex's description of a c-section goes down a storm at dinner parties.

Only Kaz can pull off the Hilda Ogden look and still look bang tidy.

No, "we" were not talking about baby names yesterday, Laura.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

I know it’s not the popular opinion, but I like Rasta Jack.
    I think his mannerisms etc. remind me of Joey Essex and I have a soft spot for Joey :o

Jesus, Alexandra is the Sherlock Holmes of reality shows.

I know it’s not the popular opinion, but I like Rasta Jack.
    I think his mannerisms etc. remind me of Joey Essex and I have a soft spot for Joey :o

Most other people would be sent spiralling into a hole if you described them as being like Joey Essex.

"He's so lovely...you can't even see the scars from his lobotomy"

Most other people would be sent spiralling into a hole if you described them as being like Joey Essex.

"He's so lovely...you can't even see the scars from his lobotomy"

I genuinely love Joey Essex, maybe I suffered a head trauma I can’t remember :D

Dani actually looks kinda nice at the party. She usually doesn’t seem to get as glammed up as the others.