Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018/2019 pt2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Was slightly confident of us causing an upset until I saw their defensive record at home. It would be a massive win, but I cant see it happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

If we could just go 90 or even 120 without a defensive howler, we could just cause an upset.

Pray for Mustafi!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

I'm optimistic of Arsenal getting a result tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,178 ✭✭✭beer enigma

I'd be more optimistic if Costa wasn't playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Not a hope Arsenal will keep a clean sheet. Too many under performing defenders for us to get a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'd be more optimistic if Costa wasn't playing

F*ck him.

Griezmann is far more dangerous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

No hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,108 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I'd love to be optimistic, but I just can't see it happening. I'm away on a stag this evening and the first port of call is the local where we'll watching the match. Being the only Arsenal fan going this could be a ruinous start to the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Quazzie wrote: »
    I'd love to be optimistic, but I just can't see it happening. I'm away on a stag this evening and the first port of call is the local where we'll watching the match. Being the only Arsenal fan going this could be a ruinous start to the weekend

Cheer up pretty sure you'll enjoy the rest of the evening :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,108 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

5star02707 wrote: »
    Cheer up pretty sure you'll enjoy the rest of the evening :D

I'm sure after the 5th or 6th Jager I'll be grand :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

Quazzie wrote: »

Do a shot of Jager for every goal, every yellow and red. Win-win scenario - you'll be drunk and merry whatever the result!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

marvin80 wrote: »
    Do a shot of Jager for every goal, every yellow and red. Win-win scenario - you'll be drunk and merry whatever the result!!

Or, Simeone parks the bus, it's 0-0, we go out and Quazzie is sober as a judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

There's a chance, there's always a chance, but it is a very, very, very small one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

BP Zone is back after a weeks absence for a special Post game podcast and we'll be talking about Wenger and the possible replacements send in your questions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Arsenal unchanged from the first leg, Mkhi on the bench.

Costa starts for Atletico.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

We need an early goal I think to rattle them a little. imo that is our only hope, that we score early or first at least and they have to come out and attack.
    Watching this way more in hope than expectation

wonga77 wrote: »
    We need an early goal I think to rattle them a little. imo that is our only hope, that we score early or first at least and they have to come out and attack.
    Watching this way more in hope than expectation

Even if they score first, an Arsenal goal means it's a great position to be in.

Easier said than done and all that :rolleyes:

Even if they score first, an Arsenal goal means it's a great position to be in.

Easier said than done and all that :rolleyes:

Yeah I just think if they score first then its game over. They are too good at shutting up shop and we're hardly prolific

wonga77 wrote: »
    Yeah I just think if they score first then its game over. They are too good at shutting up shop and we're hardly prolific

Are we still top scorers is this competition?

Come on Arsenal. Please, just f*ckin turn up tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

welbeck to play a blinder.... 3-1 arsenal

Whay channels is this on, anyone know handily?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Whay channels is this on, anyone know handily?

BT Sport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 307 ✭✭kildare75

Liverpool supporter here, just wanted to wish ye the best tonight. And genuinely I hope ye get to final and win it. Always a big fan of Wenger. And it would be a fitting send off to one of the true greats. Best of luck

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Are we still top scorers is this competition?

Come on Arsenal. Please, just f*ckin turn up tonight.

Yeah but we havent faced anything like them defensively. I was more thinking of our shocking form away from home in the league.
    Anyway, I hope you are right and we turn up tonight, a big performance is needed

I'm cautiously optimistic we have a good chance tonight. 8 Dutch in the fridge so I'll be happy either way

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Massive game tonight, feels like one of the biggest in years. Just hope the players show up tonight and put in another big performance for the manager and club tonight. I’m quietly confident tonight that we will score. Also is it too much to ask, for the defense not to make a mistake, costing a goal?
    Come on the Arsenal.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭emmetlego

I'm positively sh****ng it. COYG!

Awful! Very lucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

ouch kos

Odds for France in the World Cup plummet.

Looks bad for Kos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Ah poor kos.

Achilles finally snapped?

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Feel sorry for Kos. Been struggling with that for years and was overplayed massively in recent times.

Terrible management by all involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Looks like the Achilles finally got up on him. Goes to show how much he went through pain wise to get on the pitch week in week out

• Registered Users Posts: 4,937 ✭✭✭omega man

Come on chambers stand up and be counted tonight!

I haven't been this anxious about an Arsenal game in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Koscielny's achilles, that could be the end of his season :(

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,405 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Stuck listening to this on arsenal.com. Sickened it's not on regular tv.

Poor ball from Monreal. Chance was on there with a decent pass

Playing with a degree of confidence

Why can’t Ramsey do the simple things right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

5star02707 wrote: »
    Koscielny's achilles, that could be the end of his season :(

And next season too unfortunately. Horrible injury.

Waste from Bellerin

Cross has to be better from Bellerin.

Ffs Bellerin

Well done chambers

Welbeck again.

Absolute headless chicken, a sign of wengers legacy these last few years.

Feck ya Lacazette.

Need to make this pressure count if at all possible. Then again it's pretty much what Atletico do.

These are not great, a bit of belief and they could be turned over.