Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The royal wedding who cares.(Maybe Meghan)(Lovers of Royal Wedding thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

If you haven't watched The Crown I'd recommend getting on it.

I have been watching it, but it’s not as addictive as the other two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Mr_Man2121 wrote: »
    I think so, the camera seems to be focused on it.

It would definitely be an entrance :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

mojesius wrote: »
    Kay burleys about to spontaneously combust

We can only hope. Take Schoefield out hopefully also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I'm watching it because someone asked me to record it so they can watch it later. Kay burley is still as annoying as ever.

Also they are saying she's walking on her own up the steps of the church. Christ that's a lot of steps on her own.

Also is the queen not going to be at the wedding.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

jamesbere wrote: »
    It would definitely be an entrance :D

Crap she wasn't on the bike

• Registered Users Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

So far I would say that girl Donna from suits is the hottest.

Posh spices pout is about as dated as old spice. And she needs a good feed.

Lovely day too. Pretty sweet.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    I'm watching it because someone asked me to record it so they can watch it later. Kay burley is still as annoying as ever.

Also they are saying she's walking on her own up the steps of the church. Christ that's a lot of steps on her own.

The queen's going to parachute in

Crap she wasn't on the bike

Day ruined

"Tell is what you saw ?" Jesus Christ kay it's a person in a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

That is some bit of television

They are in a harry

Ah well you'd expect that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,194 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Those crowds lining the route to the church are massive, much bigger than I expected. I thought it would be smaller somehow because it was held in the town of Windsor but the crowds are huge : like St Patrick's Day in Dublin or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,009 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Television gold here. These shots alone are worth 100's of millions in tourist $$$'s to the UK.

Day ruined

I turned it off, tell me what happens

• Registered Users Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Wouldn’t be the first time. Sure she did the same thing in the Olympics in London. Not bad going for a woman of that age actually. Probably a tandem jump but no matter. I would love to see her do it again...

She’s a great sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Lots of empty seats in the VVIP section. Who else is still to arrive other than Her Maj, Philip and Charles and Camilla?

Old Harry doesn't that nervous and they lads seem relaxed enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

William to Harry: Relax bruv, if it goes tits up Grandad reckons he can tunnel your way out of it!

Day ruined

I turned it off, tell me what happens
    Two people will get married.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Lots of empty seats in the VVIP section. Who else is still to arrive other than Her Maj, Philip and Charles and Camilla?

Bridal party and a few bishops maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Mother of the bride incoming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Weather is playing a blinder, the shot of the 2.5 mile road will reap massive benefits for Windsor.

Two people will get married.

That's all of it isn't it :D

I suppose it helps if you're getting married to have a church in your grandmothers back garden. Saves the legs I suppose.

Now THAT is a hat !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Looks like a meringue nest on Camilla's head

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Was she not in another car with Meghan leaving the place they stayed??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

The Prince of Wales arriving.. Five minutes to go and no sign of Harry's dad :/

Fuk me they live to some age

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,009 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Philip is some man for one man. 96 years old and not a bother on him walking.

Aww, the poor mammy looks a bit shook. God love her. She doesn't seem to have any family at all there to support her. That has to be tough.

The Prince of Wales arriving.. Five minutes to go and no sign of Harry's dad :/

Be some craic if he shows up and runs down the aisle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,158 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Megans Mum looks so overwhelmed

jojofizzio wrote: »

Was she not in another car with Meghan leaving the place they stayed??
    Yes but she clearly switched.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

The chairs will and harry are on look like they came from a charity shop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Big taxis over there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Queens car is pimped! Rolling rims!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

They should have hired one of them wedding buses, save a few bob

Prince Philip is moving well after a hip replacement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Be some craic if he shows up and runs down the aisle

Maybe at the after's in The Queen Vic.

They should have hired one of them wedding buses, save a few bob

Venga boys music booming as they drive in

jojofizzio wrote: »
    The chairs will and harry are on look like they came from a charity shop
    Charity shop ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Phillip is dying for a gargle

Charity shop ?

Look very oxfam alright

Ok. Here we go. Buckle up !

Prob has a cheeky hip flask to get him through until the afters

I really hope she doesn't trip and fall. That's a fecking long walk she'll make.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Kate Middleton is gorgeous!

I'd say there more worried what he'd say