Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show May 4th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Well this is horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭trixiebust

This show is flucked up beyond belief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,676 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Was there or wasn't there a time when they kept some sort of comedian till last?

Usually Pat Shortt or similar. Did that happen?

Is it not absolute basic showbiz to try to finish on a high note??

Now they want us to make sure we don't forget the general tenor of the show.

Pain and suffering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

trixiebust wrote: »
    This country is flucked up beyond belief.

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Does Dee Forbes actually watch the LLS?

I've lost all my BBC channels, but would rather stare at a blank screen for a few hours on a Friday night, than watch another LLS again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

<Joe Duffy>What colour was the knife?</Joe Duffy>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,496 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Was there or wasn't there a time when they kept some sort of comedian till last?

Usually Pat Shortt or similar. Did that happen?

Is it not absolute basic showbiz to try to finish on a high note??

That's what I was thinking. Talk about getting the order of play completely wrong.

Shoot the b-tards

Autosport wrote: »
    Shoot the b-tards

You can't shoot RTE unless you have a very big gun.

M

For rape it should be a fixed minimum term sentence whether you use the drugs, alcohol or adhd card.

I've ended up turning the sound down completely now. Maybe that's the way to watch it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

That rapist should not be let out.

M

Autosport wrote: »
    Shoot the b-tards

Too easy, a splicing of their flute to barb wire would be better :D

I was trying to be humane ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Poor women.

It's hard to try to make sense of what these animals are thinking.

I'm usually the forgiving type, but sex offenders should get the harshest sentence possible.

M

Will the audience be going to Coppers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Does Dee Forbes actually watch the LLS?

I think the reason they do these type of pieces and the death segments is because you cant really criticise them. Its not light entertainment and Tubs is terrible at it and you learn nothing. But criticism of these pieces is seen as you attacking the subject rather than the show. I really think Tubs revels in misery

This "men need to talk to other men" talk is bollix.

I'm not a rapist, I can't debate with rapists and change their attitude to rape.

Skid X wrote: »

PTS is the only solution

Didn't win the prize again after suffering all of that.

Courageous women. Hope their rapists are thrown into a snake pit

Never again..

Pat sounds like he's originally from Cark, just passing through Limerick.

NOT CARK!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Not CArk??

Sing Street is brilliant, tape it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Ah lads, every single slot tonight was misery. This is not entertainment.

I'm not a rapist, I can't debate with rapists and change their attitude to rape.

Yeah, it's another one that hard to approach because it's so sensitive, but it's not "men" that are rapists, it's ****in d*ckhead scumbags who happen to have d*cks.

F*ckin animals have nothing to do with normal decent blokes.

Spot on. I'm just giving Christy Kinahan a ring now to kindly instruct him not to sell any more heroin. It's as simple as that.

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    I think the reason they do these type of pieces and the death segments is because you cant really criticise them. Its not light entertainment and Tubs is terrible at it and you learn nothing. But criticism of these pieces is seen as you attacking the subject rather than the show. I really think Tubs revels in misery

The RTE gang all revel in misery, Maestro Duffy, Farcy, Tubbs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

SHould be at least slipping him some chemical castration pills in his meals. Some states in USA do this to sexual offenders. Solves the problem

thelad95 wrote: »

The real killer about the misery us that it stall the craic on the thread.

Wait, d'you think that's why the do it? It is, isn't it!?

Punks!

Pat sounds like he's originally from Cark, just passing through Limerick.

I'm originally Tralee, but always get - are you from Cork? No I'm from Kerry - like. We all sound the same from down here :)

M

Sing Street is brilliant, tape it.

I've just set the free Esso petriddle E180 to record it :pac:

M

Fianna Fail, fook off please, joke of an organisation.

thelad95 wrote: »

Well we do criticise the modern late late show for not addressing the real life issues that affect normal people in fairness. The other option is a show full of Vogue Williams, Brian Ormond and whoever they can lure from the canteen

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da :)

Well we do criticise the modern late late show for not addressing the real life issues that affect normal people in fairness. The other option is a show full of Vogue Williams, Brian Ormond and whoever they can lure from the canteen

Yeah, good point.

F*ck that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

trixiebust wrote: »
    I've lost all my BBC channels, but would rather stare at a blank screen for a few hours on a Friday night, than watch another LLS again.

Was that with the change on 1st May?
    AllForIt wrote: »
    Thanks RTE. Sport, scenery, death and finally horrific life stories.

Don't turn over to RTE2, The Handmaid's Tale is on!
    What I never ever can understand is how someone can rape someone and use drink as an excuse, it doesn't add up or medically make sense.

They get time spent in prison off, time off for good behaviour (like your gonna do anything bad in prison;)) & then re -offend when out!

Just look at John Venables in UK re-offended twice & afaik given a lifetime anonymity recently :mad:

Yeah, it's another one that hard to approach because it's so sensitive, but it's not "men" that are rapists, it's ****in d*ckhead scumbags who happen to have d*cks.

F*ckin animals have nothing to do with normal decent blokes.

Spot on. This is why there is a huge Louise O'Neill thread. Because there is an utterly retarded view that ALL men have this 'desire' to rape a woman that is being regurgitated without any facts to back it up by this nasty piece of shít

M

Just look at John Venables in UK re-offended twice & afaik given a lifetime anonymity recently :mad:

The millions spent on him and the pennies spent on his victims, justice me hole.

Put the misery on earlier, make the before bed time slot light hearted.

Was that with the change on 1st May?

Nah, bought a crappy box from Amazon that I've sent back already. Of course threw out the old one when the new arrived, without checking it. Stuck with only RTE atm, can't believe how bad it is.

Guys it's over now. No need to drag the suffering out.

M

D'arcy tomorrow night has Una Healy and David McWilliams and.............. our Eurovision entry Ryan O'Shaughnessy, seriously who in the jayus does the scheduling, is this clown Dee Forbes at the wheel, why do a LLS show tonight on Eurovision and then tomorrow on Rays show put the actual entry, talk about trying to milk the tit from a 71 year old woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Rape, death, homo-incestousness all in the one show and worst of all, Linda Martin.

Put the misery on earlier, make the before bed time slot light hearted.

WyfHhdl.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

AllForIt wrote: »
    I do enjoy a good rape story.

:mad::mad:

brooke 2 wrote: »
    :mad::mad:

Get with the thread man. Jeeze.