Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I want to start a property management business

Options
  • 22-05-2018 12:41pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3

I want to start a property management business , as im new to this field im looking for the minimum requirements to start up this company legally and what i should be vary of .

Do i need a licenses to let to sub-let ?

when i sub-let the property . do i have the freedom of choosing how much the rent would be? [not absurd amount of course] .

Getting a lease from a landlord to sub-let it with the Landlord's consent and I my company will take the responsibility of the property and choose the tenants , is this known as property management or something else ?

what kind of insurances would i need to acquire for this business?

if you feel that your knowledge could help me then please don't hesitate and thank you

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭TooObvious

Why would you start a property management business if you've no experience?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,394 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

If you don't know this most basic information you can be sure this is not something you should do. Why is any property owner would use you when they can use a company that knows what they are doing and has a legal department.
    You want to be a letting agent and most are also estate agents. You need a licence for both.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Askthe EA

I'm not sure you a know what exactly you want to be, firstly.

Secondly, To sell or let land you need a property services license with a.b.&c cover. To manage land you need a Cat D license.