Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread: Pro14 Final - Leinster v Scarlets, Saturday 26th, 2018. Sky Sports, TG4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Ringrose is the best centre in the Northern Hemisphere at this moment in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,312 ✭✭✭A-Train

Sexton tackled around the head there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Ringrose is the best centre in the Northern Hemisphere at this moment in time.

Outstanding at second receiver, it's been a part of his game we haven't really seen much of until this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

glasso wrote: »
    not sure if Sexton planned that conversion to go over quite like that. the ball was like a guy swerving the fat bird at the slow set in a disco.

Whens the last time you were out? Slow set???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Yellow coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,064 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Scarlets are giving away lots of penalties near their line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

That Sexton flat pass has been superb all season.

• That's a remarkable exit from Patchell.

That Sexton flat pass has been superb all season.

His pass to Stockdale against Wales was exceptional.

Try_harder wrote: »
    Whens the last time you were out? Slow set???

aw, nobody asked you to dance.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭fitz

High on Sexton again, surely.

Sexton targeted again with a high hit

I think that tackle is ok

Leading with the shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

Ref seems a bit lax on the head/neck wrapping in general.....

• Ref doesn't give a **** about high tackles

• That's worse than 2/3 of the ones given in the CC final.

Ref seems a bit lax on the head/neck wrapping in general.....

Thats the 3rd one though. There was one under Scarlets posts too

The booing is incredibly annoying.

That's contact to the head twice back to back surely that has to be something.

• Good from the TMO

It’s the Davis hit that’s illegal, the initial contact is fine. Sky Sports commentating slow on this.

The one thing about last week and this week we can say the ref left his cards in South Africa

Ref doesn't give a **** about high tackles

Wouldn't mind, but Sexton had flagged high tackles to him a few minutes ago.

• Jaysis. ROG will be in tears after watching that.

My god what a kick.

That kick

My giddy aunt

• Hon Sean

Boom get over Seanie, take that for going after Sexton and what a kick by him

glasso wrote: »
    aw, nobody asked you to dance.

Usually its not asking to Dance- prefer the direct route!

That kick was breathtaking, great from Cronin.
    Need to go for the throat now, kill this off in the next 5-10 minutes.

Great try, great season. Well done Sean, well deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

Sexton must be the most annoying prick to play against.

You think you might have shaken him a bit, roughed him up, maybe make him start shirking in contact or not backing himself.

And then he just jumps up and puts that kick in and nails the conversion...

<3

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,832 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Mental leaving one defender on the blind side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,716 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Hon Cronin. Our good man for the try.

I think that swerving kick through the posts from Sexton may become a trademark in this final.

Was Steph Evans having a coffee? Cronin couldn’t believe the room he had to the try line :pac:

Leinster need to calm down a bit.

They're getting drawn into scrappy, error strewn rugby.

YAS JORDAN

TBP?

Go on Jordon what a try

• You ridiculous man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Otherworldly stuff.

"Spás anseo!!"

Brilliant from Larmour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,716 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Larmour's in for the try. What a fantastic run to the line.

That pick up

Getting messy at Venjurs gaff right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭MattD

Grab a mop lads

Ah stop, 1 handed!

That level of work rate at this stage of a game after this kind of a season.

Some seriously special individuals out on that pitch.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,832 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

*sploosh*