Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Something is burrowing in my shed

• Registered Users Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭RebelButtMunch

OP Do a google for mink scat. Maybe its that?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭TheShow

be do do bop bop bop....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

TheShow wrote: »
    be do do bop bop bop....

I think we can safely assume it's not Frank Sinatra burrowing under the shed

wexie wrote: »

Mickey bubbles?

Maybe someone was burying a safe?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,274 ✭✭✭emo72

This thread has potential. It could go interstellar. Inconsiderate creature better get itself in front of that camera over the weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

Anyone mention a pine-Martin yet?
    Pungent smell from the scat...
    Burrows too and will also scat all around their den. They literally sh1te on their own doorstep.
    I am nearly sure the rest of the wee fluffy friends ( fox, badger, mink etc) mentioned don't do this.
    See lots of them on the move at the moment and not all are close to forests.
    They are protected so a live trap and relocation to a suitable area is essential.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,274 ✭✭✭emo72

my3cents wrote: »
    What dogs do you have? Ours would have dug under the shed or stood around barking at the shed all day if there was even the slightest chance of there being wildlife under it.

Pretty sure they are the very rare 100% pure blooded "scaredy cat" breed of dog.

wexie wrote: »

Scatman...

can you send a pic of inside the shed? the borrows made etc?

I'm going with Mink.
    MOD any chance of a poll?

I'm going with Mink.
    MOD any chance of a poll?

and odds...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

So if anyone wants to make a book and work out the odds or even put up a poll here is what we have so far

Badger
    Traffic Warden
    Fox
    Rats
    Fox with a rifle
    Vampire
    Mole
    Ass Blaster
    Kevin Bacon
    Milhouse
    Hedgehog
    A missing pet
    Bat colony
    Birds nests
    Heterocephalus glaber sp(Vampirus Gigantus Hibernicus)
    Mink
    Frank Sinatra
    Micky Bubbles
    Pine Martin

So if anyone wants to make a book and work out the odds or even put up a poll here is what we have so far

Badger
    Traffic Warden
    Fox
    Rats
    Fox with a rifle
    Vampire
    Mole
    Ass Blaster
    Kevin Bacon
    Milhouse
    Hedgehog
    A missing pet
    Bat colony
    Birds nests
    Heterocephalus glaber sp(Vampirus Gigantus Hibernicus)
    Mink
    Frank Sinatra
    Micky Bubbles
    Pine Martin

Will you give me 100/1 on a Shetland pony? :D

I'd need pictures of the inside of the shed, otherwise there could be some bet rigging going on. Obviously there isn't a level playing field.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭TomOnBoard

I'd need pictures of the inside of the shed, otherwise there could be some bet rigging going on. Obviously there isn't a level playing field.

Ah, Jaze, you're making a feckin mountain out of a molehill....

TomOnBoard wrote: »
    Ah, Jaze, you're making a feckin mountain out of a molehill....

Could be a termite mound

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Could be an Australian?

love it!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,647 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

I'm dying of the suspense...what was it? Any updates?
    I did begin to think it might be the end of a tunnel that goes all the way to China: or miners looking for gold that somehow lost their way. or something like that.
    Put us out of our misery, please!!
    :-) !

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

I think the OP went out to investigate noises in the shed..... Must have gotten dragged into the upsidedown..... STRANGER THINGS have happened. It happened at "eleven".

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭tacklemore

idnkph wrote: »
    I think the OP went out to investigate noises in the shed..... Must have gotten dragged into the upsidedown..... STRANGER THINGS have happened. It happened at "eleven".

I'm with you on this. Genuinely worried for the OP at this stage. Should we go in after them???

tacklemore wrote: »
    I'm with you on this. Genuinely worried for the OP at this stage. Should we go in after them???

I suspect he is being held hostage by the bookies who are obviously set to loose their shirts on this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I suspect he is being held hostage by the bookies who are obviously set to loose their shirts on this one.

Keep up, it's she and defo been dragged into the dugout.

Poor Wicklow woman, never to be seen again. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭TomOnBoard

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Keep up, it's she and defo been dragged into the dugout.

Poor Wicklow woman, never to be seen again. :D

Ah lads, take it easy... Yeer badgering the poor woman now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭recedite

We should send a search party.
    Assemble at midnight with flaming torches and garlic necklaces.
    And what would you need to repel an Australian? Not sure about that one.

recedite wrote: »
    And what would you need to repel an Australian? Not sure about that one.

From what I understand this works to repel them
    51GKkfjvsrL._SX466_.jpg

For the love of all that is good and holy don't accidentally use this though

hero_image_banner.png

• Registered Users Posts: 34,810 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Maybe she was trying to open the safe in the shed that nobody could get open, succeeded, and accidentally locked herself inside it.

Fingal County Council are certainly not competent to be making decisions about the most important piece of infrastructure on the island. They need to stick to badly designed cycle lanes and deciding on whether Mrs Murphy can have her kitchen extension.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭Glass fused light

Or maybe Jason from parks and wildlife showed up again and we should all chip in for a stand food mixer and a wedding cake.

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭crustybla

giphy.gif

Maybe it's an Australian kangaroo-wannabe fox!