Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I'm a middle aged man and can run faster than Sturridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Seaba wrote: »
    Sturridge with moments of class. Looking so lively. Think I even saw him press!

He's giving it his best shot, from what I've seen of him so far this preseason, in fairness. Although that one shot from distance was ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

SlickRic wrote: »
    Still getting dodgy penalties against us.

Penalty alright... even if he can't get out of the way, if you're blocking the player, don't touch the ball, and stop him getting past, its a penalty. Unfortunate, but hard to argue against I think.

That run from Sturridge looked like maybe one of the ones he would have had the pace to reach in the past, but has lost. Plenty of good slower strikers of course, but it's definitely the biggest difference between Sturridge of old and the present version, and something that'll never come back regardless how fit he manages to get. Look's like he's trying to change his game a bit in fairness though, with his extra mass to deal with the challenges he could have just skipped past before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Solanke gave away the pen? Missed it on the stream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

I'm a middle aged man and can run faster than Sturridge.

The Sturridge bashing is getting boring now

fyfe79 wrote: »

Milner & Ragnar did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Also, Solanke just can't catch a break! Always in the right spot, but he's putting things wide that look easier to score. Hopefully he can just push through this and start finding his groove.

I don't see him making any progress at Liverpool. Was hopeful, want him to but he has no attributes that naturally dovetail with Klopp's tactics.

He tried to play the ball out from the back and played it straight to a yellow shirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

To me, to you.

I don't see him making any progress at Liverpool. Was hopeful, want him to but he has no attributes that naturally dovetail with Klopp's tactics.

Definitely reckon a loan move to the champ to get playing week in week out is what he needs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Moreno probably should've just lumped it up field rather than pass to Solanke but then again Solanke was too casual on the ball and lost it.

Resulting in a combi of Milner and klavin fouling pulsic

I love Keita already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Kieta makes everything look so easy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Sturridge down again?

Moreno is a wing forward not a left back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Did not expect Solanke to have that in his locker. Some pass!

Incredible ball from Solanke! Pass of the match so far.

ricero wrote: »

People have their opinions on certain players but with Sturridge I feel its exaggerated to get a rise.

Knex. wrote: »
    Did not expect Solanke to have that in his locker. Some pass!

Sexy, sexy ball.

ricero wrote: »

A bit like the FSG bashing from you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Early call, Keita will be a top, top player for us.

Keita behind Mane, Salah & Firmino is going to be Wow.

Henderson just won't be dynamic enough for our midfield next season.

A bit like the FSG bashing from you.

And at least the Sturridge “bashing” is warranted to a degree, whereas FSG have been nothing but brilliant for the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Gave away possession on edge of box trying to be too clever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Keita is unreal

Vicxas wrote: »
    Keita is unreal

I'm really excited to see him in a competitive fixture.

martyos121 wrote: »
    And at least the Sturridge “bashing” is warranted to a degree, whereas FSG have been nothing but brilliant for the club.

One person "bashing" is another person's constructive criticism ;)

Ah lads. The team is in as promising position as I've ever seen it in my lifetime, and people are going on about 'bashing'.

Can we just enjoy the moment and get excited about where this club is going. We've Fabinho and Keita playing 45 mins here tonight. Established, talented, and well sought after players. We got them ahead of top sides likes Barca. Not like having to sign Coutinho for 8m and hope he'd come good.

We're back in business, worries are small.

I dunno, I'm excited anyway. Ye could be bashing my fecking grandmother on here (no, Rooney) at the moment and I wouldn't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

If you gave Klopp a blank canvas and told him to design his ideal midfielder, he'd come up with Naby Keita.
    53M? We robbed them.

Every ****ing stream is now cack

Keita is an attacking version of kante

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Henderson will be the one who does all the hassling and closing down. But it'll be higher up the field this season with Fabby behind him.

He still brings a lot though... could see Fabinho, Keita, and Henderson having a very nice balance, especially in tougher games. Ox replacing Hendo for the season after, if he comes back fully fit.

The two front 3's used in the game are pretty sh1t really.

We need stronger back ups to come off the bench if anything happens Mane. Salah or Firmino.

Phillips trying to turn the screw there, unsuccessfully.

Considering the lads landed in America yesterday, they're doing alright tbh. Promising sign for their fitness/conditioning.

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Henderson will be the one who does all the hassling and closing down. But it'll be higher up the field this season with Fabby behind him.

I thought that too, but playing to Henderson's strengths could see him and Keita get in each other's way a bit. Could work with a decent understanding between them, though.

The two front 3's used in the game are pretty sh1t really.

We need stronger back ups to come off the bench if anything happens Mane. Salah or Firmino.

Shaqiri addresses that to an extent, but I would like one more as well alright.

Every ****ing stream is now cack

Acestream for the win.

Sign Pulisic

Hopefully Klopp will return to the marketplace, that he must not buy Pulisic who is a right blouse if this performance is anything to go by.

Fcuk him. Sign him up, but fcuk him still.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Klopp out
    lol

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Centre backs would be quicker rolling around in wheelchairs.

Balls. Wanted pens.

Good goal though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Brilliant...Liverpool-esque.

Not our year after all.

Torn apart there in fairness

Can't see FSG having an issue splashing the cash for Pulisic if Klopp does actually want him, considering the American angle.

The marketing would be ridiculous. He's already the poster boy for US 'Soccer'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Obviously too much to expect Karius to even attempt a save.

I know its only a friendly but the drop in quality from out front 3 to the rest is quite shocking.

I know we signed Shaqiri but really feel we need another attacker signed.

Oh lord Karius !