Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The way I look at is that no team in europe will want to draw lfc in the group stage.

Great to be able to think like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    We've been finalists in our last two European campaigns yet are struggling to get into the second pot? :confused:

Season 16/17 has a big effect with no European football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

I'm convinced we will win the cl this season,after last year we've nothing to fear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Dickerty wrote: »
    My XI for first game

Alisson
    Clyne---Gomez---VVD---Robbo
    Fabinho

Keita
    Milner
    ---Salah
    Mané

Firmino

Bench: Karius, Klavan, Moreno, Wijnaldum, Lallana, Sturridge, Shaqiri

Yeah same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭asteroids over berlin

Robertson has got social media game.

37305334_409690136186592_2164626735084077056_n.jpg?ig_cache_key=MTgzMTI4MDY1NTY0MjY0ODg5OQ%3D%3D.2

i am a die hard liverpool fc fan but jaysus these lads kids have it easy, something is very wrong with the game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

i am a die hard liverpool fc fan but jaysus these lads kids have it easy, something is very wrong with the game!

Just seems like they're having a bit of craic, given the opportunity..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Bloody shocking the way they are forcing everyone to wait while they have a kick-a-bout for the social media ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

To be honest Id say most of the Liverpool (and probably a lot of clubs) players social media accounts are scripted or at least influenced by social media or marketing people at the club. At least things like these photo shoots. Its the Enrique playing fifa tweets that are the players real imagination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I think James Milner hired the real Boring James Milner to write is real James Milner tweets as well unless James Milner was always the real Boring James Milner all along.

Keita may not play due to a stiff neck this morning and then having a 8 hour delay stuck on a plane.

City bus still hasn’t arrived at the stadium it’s stuck in traffic.

John Henry and Tom Werner will be at the game.

Buy Reus Fekir.

Is it only on LFCtv?

Mr.H wrote: »
    To be honest Id say most of the Liverpool (and probably a lot of clubs) players social media accounts are scripted or at least influenced by social media or marketing people at the club. At least things like these photo shoots. Its the Enrique playing fifa tweets that are the players real imagination.

Yeah, briefly followed Salah's instagram, but its all just so sanitised and boring, its like a very sterile brand marketing exercise.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Yeah, briefly followed Salah's instagram, but its all just so sanitised and boring, its like a very sterile brand marketing exercise.

To be fair they need to have some control or else a player could say or do something stupid and it would effect the image of the club. A lot of money on the line not to sanitize it to a degree. Ive stopped following footballers on Twitter. Although Milners stuff is still funny but its very pg. Hardly gonna upset a sponsor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Jasus the pitch at Metlife stadium is an absolute disgrace

For the love of Fowler the coverage on LFCtv is a ball of cheese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

Stuck on LFC TV this evening and there was a Road to the Final type show about our CL run. After the heartbreak of the final I hadn't really wanted to return to that campaign but my god we were something else. Experienced European sides getting dismantled in the 1st leg, or in the 1st half of a match. The variety and quality of the goals is just:

QueasyMiserlyHoneybadger-size_restricted.gif

I didn't realise that we had set the record for most goals in a CL campaign (47 goals in 15 games!) Some of the goals are just immense as well. I'd forgotten about Sturridge's contributions and how well Ox had slotted into the team (plus his banger against City). Robertson and TAA developing in confidence and building understandings with Mane and Salah. The way we cut through some teams is just a joy to watch.

I really recommend checking it out if you see it scheduled on the channel. The heartbreak of the final is still there, but it'll make you excited for the coming season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Should be a great game of beach ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Surprised at the half empty stadium

• Registered Users Posts: 956 ✭✭✭internelligent

15 mins in. would've thought we would have some control on the game. don't recognise 80% of the man city team

This sandy pitch not going to do Sturridge any good.

Was sure Sturridge was injured there. Maybe he's changed?

He's being seeing a new Doctor

200.gif

Daniel son

great chance for Jones there. I've been impressed. looks lively out there.

Salah on the pitch for 10 minutes and could've had a hat trick already. Welcome back Egyptian King.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Totally deserved victory. Last 25 we destroyed them. Mané and Salah upped the team performance up front immediately. Mané should have at least 2 in the last 5mins but had to wait till the 94th to tuck away a pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Looking very tasty in that second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

looking very tasty for the season. were on fire lads. its fukin on.

It's when you see Mane and Salah on the pitch together again that you really see the gulf between them and everyone else we have up front. Even Sturridge's improved performances are light years behind what those lads can do. Think the Power Cube will do a decent job filling in, but i'd definitely feel a lot better with one more option that's somewhere even remotely approaching their level of quality.

I see Kelleher got a chance for the second half.

I'd love to hear Klopp try and say Caoimhin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

How was the match? I seen that we won which is nice, and i seen the state of the pitch. Was an absolute disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The game will be shown in full this evening on freesports.

Fancy a laugh?

https://forums.bluemoon-mcfc.co.uk/threads/city-1-2-liverpool-post-match-thread.335530/

Vicxas wrote: »
    How was the match? I seen that we won which is nice, and i seen the state of the pitch. Was an absolute disgrace.

Second half was pretty fun.

Fancy a laugh?

https://forums.bluemoon-mcfc.co.uk/threads/city-1-2-liverpool-post-match-thread.335530/

My only question from that link was whats a "Dipper"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Vicxas wrote: »
    My only question from that link was whats a "Dipper"?

A bin dipper as my Newcastle fan "friend" likes to call us...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Fancy a laugh?

They really are bottom of the barrell fans those!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

If a club came in tomorrow and offered £20m for England's most natural goalscorer the club would snap their hand off for it and Sturridge would be gone.

If clubs are willing to pay that for Ings and Origi you would have to ask why aren't they willing to offer that for England's most natural goalscorer with a stunning 1 in 2 record?

If a clun offered 20m for ings or origi,the club would snap their hands off for it. It has happened yet amd im doubtful it will. You say it like ings and origi have been sold fpr 20million plus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Some of those lads on blue moon need to get a girlfriend. Losers.

Is James Pearce drunkenly announcing players now:

https://twitter.com/jamespearceecho/status/1022379571734298624?s=21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Great interview with Klopp with TAW boys. We are so lucky to have him :)
    Its a funny interview with plenty swearing from Klopp :D

https://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2018/07/taw-special-jurgen-klopp-interview/

Also not sure if posted the other day.

Jürgen Klopp dropped in at cooking class with some local kids during the Reds time in Charlotte and he was in brilliant form.

It's like your uncle at a wedding trying to be cool with the hip kids and they look at him like he's mad :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

https://twitter.com/LivEchoLFC/status/1022332056033009664?s=19

How to end Peps press conference... BYE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,953 ✭✭✭✭banie01

I see Kelleher got a chance for the second half.

I'd love to hear Klopp try and say Caoimhin.

Sure just call him Kevin, be grand ;)

Could almost be the opening line to a novel!

1st team additions since Klopp joined:

bu72wea0h6c11.png

Fancy a laugh?

Christ that thread is an hilarious collection of whinge bag douchery!
    I thought we had some descents into madness on here ;)
    But that, after a meaningless pre-season friendly!
    Bring back the pandas and saps anytime ;)

That said, my favourite post was clearly these:
    mat

It's their ****ing year.
    David 'El Mago' Silva

May as well just give them the premier league trophy now tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

banie01 wrote: »
    Christ that thread is an hilarious collection of whinge bag douchery!
    I thought we had some descents into madness on here ;)
    But that, after a meaningless pre-season friendly!
    Bring back the pandas and saps anytime ;)

That said, my favourite post was clearly these:

The hate is unreal. Why do some rival supporters just hate all rival teams and think everything that they do from signings, play and management is just rubbish.

Are Liverpool that hated though?

They call Liverpool fans delusional based on nothing.

murpho999 wrote: »
    The hate is unreal. Why do some rival supporters just hate all rival teams and think everything that they do from signings, play and management is just rubbish.

Are Liverpool that hated though?

I suppose for some fans the sense of "belonging" just means that they have to hate the opposition and it means they "love" their club all the more?
    Any team that threatens your own is at the least viewed with fear, and given that
    “Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.”Master Yoda
    Its great to see rival fans venting their spleen and suffering because we are building a team that is feared ;)

I've kind of moved beyond that for most teams now, apart from the French!
    Fecking bunch of hairy japanese bastárds so they are! ;)
    As a great fremen once said....
    Never Forgive, Never forget! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

murpho999 wrote: »

Ah you're deluded if you think that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Umaro wrote: »
    1st team additions since Klopp joined:

bu72wea0h6c11.png

I'd be more interested in his lesser signings, I bet you wouldn't have a full XI...

Anyone watch the game? Seeing google news on phone Man City fans moaning about Liverpool playing dirty

Fancy a laugh?

Not on free sports according to their listing on there website