Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Fab was tried at CB as well against Torino.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Was there any confirmation on the what the scan he was supposed to have had yesterday morning was about and any results?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Fairly pathetic from Nervol if true. Claimed to be fine on Tuesday in an interview before the game, and now he comes out with this after the window closes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

The chap is a donkey.

Is VVD our only fit centre back going into the first game of the season?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Fairly pathetic from Nervol if true. Claimed to be fine on Tuesday in an interview before the game, and now he comes out with this after the window closes.

I'd say Klopp is fuming.

Lovren talking to the press who the hell knows if it's true.

He is a living breathing Walter Mitty.

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    I'd say Klopp is fuming.

Rightly so. And goes to show that for all his bluster and bigging himself up he knows he’s easily replaceable.

Probably seen the Vida rumours and got worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

He's out also with injury......CB is cursed! Whats Caulker doing these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Gomez and Matip both trained yesterday.

I reckon it will be Gomez and Van Dijk tomorrow.

Alisson, Trent, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Gini, Hendo, Keita, Salah, Bobby and Mane i reckon tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Surely not disclosing an injury is a pretty serious offence for any professional footballer? I would be shocked if it is not in their contract that they must do so immediately so the physio can get info to the manager about how long they will be out. If Lovren kept quiet for 3 weeks during his holiday then has delayed his return from injury by 3 weeks, its pretty shoddy behaviour towards Klopp IMO and Id say he is rightly angry. Lovren also doesnt seem to have learnt any lessons from when Sakho pissed off Klopp and how that turned out.

ricero wrote: »
    Gomez and Matip both trained yesterday.

I reckon it will be Gomez and Van Dijk tomorrow.

Alisson, Trent, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Gini, Hendo, Keita, Salah, Bobby and Mane i reckon tomorrow.

Like the look of that, just wonder if he might start Clyne ahead of TAA to have a bit more experience on that side if Gomez starts and give Trent a little bit more time to get up to speed - not sure if he needs it based on Tuesday, either/or will be fine....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

I think he'll get binned maybe in mid-season if I'm reading the story correctly. Keeping an injury a secret is deleterious for squad preparation.

Agree, think Klopp will take this very badly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

On the plus side we are probably going to buy another quality Centre back in Jan.
    That’s the end of Livermore for me be it Jan or I. The summer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Lascelles in January would be sweet

If Gomez turns out to be half as good as people on here expect him to be we’ll be doing well.

A constant target when played at right back last year, will be even more of one at centre back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭jasonb

Do we actually know that he kept the injury a secret? The article doesn't say that, unless I missed it? He says LFC aren't happy 'cos he can't train, but that's it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭klose

Turtyturd wrote: »
    If Gomez turns out to be half as good as people on here expect him to be we’ll be doing well.

A constant target when played at right back last year, will be even more of one at centre back.

Well it's a big season for him anwyays, you would imagine he is third choice right back when Clyne and trent are fit and he's hardly played centre half for us so if he gets a chance tomorrow he will need to be on it from the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

jasonb wrote: »
    Do we actually know that he kept the injury a secret? The article doesn't say that, unless I missed it? He says LFC aren't happy 'cos he can't train, but that's it...

He was training the other day. There were videos posted on the Liverpool social media accounts. He was also interviewed before the Torino game saying he's only back but could play for 30 minutes if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I really don't believe that Lovren would be stupid enough to keep an injury secret from the club and tell the media about it?

Would he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Is it ok to talk about Man city? ;)

I just saw an add there for a fly on the wall type tv programme for Amazon prime thats all about city, I wonder how it will compare to Being Liverpool.

I think there was a mod warning last week saying we couldn’t Charlie. ;)

I know, I thought it was a bit much tbh. There is plenty of lads on here that are against it, especially when I seen how many thanks that post got.

I don't mind it that much, this thread was fairly quiet anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

ricero wrote:
    Lascelles in January would be sweet

Newcastle would never put their own survival at risk selling one of their best players in January......(checks owner).....oh wait never mind.

ERG89 wrote: »
    Newcastle would never put their own survival at risk selling one of their best players in January......(checks owner).....oh wait never mind.

I just seen today that newcastle done some sort of swap deal with west brom regarding Rondon and Dwight Gale, I do hope that wasn't Rafa's decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We need 4 goals to go top. United had their time being top, hope they enjoyed it, won't happen again this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

We need 4 goals to go top. United had their time being top, hope they enjoyed it, won't happen again this season.

If I am honest...I would be happy with 1 nil wins all season if it means we are top on the last day...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If I am honest...I would be happy with 1 nil wins all season if it means we are top on the last day...

Smashing Wwest Ham for six is more realistic .

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I know, I thought it was a bit much tbh. There is plenty of lads on here that are against it, especially when I seen how many thanks that post got.

I don't mind it that much, this thread was fairly quiet anyway.

To be honest I’m looking forward to watching Being Man City.

I think a German channel has some sort of behind the scenes filming rights at Liverpool to follow Klopp so we might see that some day.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Is it ok to talk about Man city? ;)

I just saw an add there for a fly on the wall type tv programme for Amazon prime thats all about city, I wonder how it will compare to Being Liverpool.

Juventus have one on Netflix too.

To be honest I’m looking forward to watching Being Man City.

I think a German channel has some sort of behind the scenes filming rights at Liverpool to follow Klopp so we might see that some day.

But what's that got to do with Man City? It be just a new liverpool thing, wouldn't it..

I'm missing some sort of joke here.

Jesus just remembered that cinematic shot of Ian ayre on his Harley Davidson in being Liverpool, also dani pacheco looking bemusingly at a baseball.

Will never get over the portrait that Rodgers had of himself in his house - reckoned we'd hired David Brent

Ended on the worst cliffhanger ever...

rodgers.png

klose wrote: »
    Juventus have one on Netflix too.

I noticed that alright but I'm more interested in the PL.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

jasonb wrote: »

https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/dejan-lovren-facing-spell-sidelines-15017639

This suggests he picked up the injury in the quarter final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

ElTel wrote: »

That's grand though, don't think anyone would begrudge a guy playing through pain at the World Cup.

People are suggesting that he literally never told Liverpool that he was feeling pain, that they thought he was right as rain up till him saying he was injured in this interview. Don't really see any evidence for that.

It's possible that all of these things are true. That he finished the WC, told the club his stomach muscles were sore, they all let it rest for 3 weeks, but it's still not better, so they're all taking the next steps together with this Dutch specialist, and of course the club are unhappy that he's not able to train/play. Let's not go lynching anyone just yet, like..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

I've had a few major surgeries on my back and I myself know what is good for my body and back generally, I know my pain threshold etc, if what Lovren said was true i.e he thought he would be better before returning surely that's when he disclosed the pain to the club, when he returned?

Could this just be a bad translation I wonder?

I doubt he would intentionally not tell the club, or is he that thick, hard to know?

Don't need this hanging over tomorrow tbh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

I missed you guys!!! :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Good win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Vex Willems

Top of the League!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,508 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Perfect day.

Sturridge getting a goal and Shaq getting some minutes as well.

Wouldn't surprise me if Mané outscored Salah this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

GOAL SALAH!

GOAL MANE!

GOAL MANE!

GOAL STURRIDGE, FIRST TOUCH!

That’s the backlog done. #ouryear

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Boards do down so the Liverpool fans can't have a match thread or talk about it. Just back after game what a coincidence. Where is the conspiracy forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Boards do down so the Liverpool fans can't have a match thread or talk about it. Just back after game what a coincidence. Where is the conspiracy forum.

2vx2c9i.jpg

Probably the Freemasons...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Sounds like a job for Mulder and Scully to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Hello, can you hear me now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,738 ✭✭✭giveitholly

How did kieta play lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭HandsomeBob

Naby looks the business.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Fieldog wrote: »
    2vx2c9i.jpg

Probably the Freemasons...
    PropJoe10 wrote: »
    Sounds like a job for Mulder and Scully to me.

Glad I am getting the support :P:P:D

Now where is my tinfoil hat. Anyone got any free